2000 Wrangler

Consumer Reviews
2000 Jeep Wrangler

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

36 Reviews
2000 Jeep Wrangler
3.9 out of 5 starsComfort
4.2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.6 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.5 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 36 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Great Jeep

by jsn.p from on February 27, 2009

Full hard doors and the 4.0 litre engine are a must if buying one used, unless the jeep is going to be an extra vehicle just for knocking around on the weekends. Mine is a sahara, and it is my daily drive; I have had it for over 4 years now and have had no major problems. It is loud on the high way even with the hard top installed, but jeeps weren't made for highways, but around town it's fine.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Fun toy

by MAK from Bloomington, IN on September 7, 2011

I love my jeep wrangler, its fun to drive and it makes a great 3rd vehicle. It is not economical, the gas milage is poor and the purchase cost is inflated by the demand and Jeep mystique. If its your everyday vehicle and you're on a tight budget there are more reasonable vehicles for your dollar. That said, would I buy another one? YES!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Favorite Car ever owned

by 98Sahara from Columbia, Missouri on January 26, 2010

My jeep is by far the best vehicle i have ever owned. I got mine my junior year in high school and have driven it ever since. Had a couple of problems from time to time like any other car. I have had a 1994 acura integra, and a 1977 Datsun 280z in my day and yet this is by far my favorite vehicle to drive. I plan on getting another hopefully soon, just want a newer model. You cant go wrong with a wrangler.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Jeep lover one

by Wrangler lover from Si ny on June 11, 2012

Great suv to enjoy your self with. To go to the beach and off road as well nice vechile for family food I enjoy it very much.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most fun to drive

by jeep man from Sioux Falls,SD on January 2, 2012

I've had Wranglers before and they are quite simply the most fun vehicle there is to drive. Bumpy,noisy,bad gas mileage,drafty,terrible handling. These are the things I overlook. All I know is it's hard to drive this thing without a smile on my face.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

I will always be a Jeep Chick!!!

by Laura from Lynnwood on December 6, 2007

I had mixed feelings before but, the dealer has fixed recalls and it drives better than when I bought it!! (stupid recalls.) And I love its look and ruggedness. The seat could use a lower back, or lumbar support. I also think it would be great if they could lower the seat more than the 2". I will always be a Jeep Chick!!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

4.0 motor reliable and fuel efficient!

by jeep lover from wellington,co on January 26, 2012

This vehicle is very versatile for a smaller family or couple who enjoys exploring the outdoors. Also a great commuting vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Best Car I've Owned

by Dave from Kansas on November 15, 2007

I have owned several cars; Japanese, American, British, Swedish; but this Jeep has been the only one with which I have had no problems. It handles better and feels more stable than an Explorer, can handle construction with aplomb, brakes better than my old Volvo 240, has been rear-ended four times with nary a scratch, and has an entire aftermarket industry for accessories. Plus you gotta love the removable top and doors. I never use the air-conditioning, and the CD player is terrible, but with the top down you don't need either one. My only complaint is that the paint is not the highest quality.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

fun to have

by Mike from NJ on November 5, 2006

its a great second vehicle, Its great around town and even better in the mountians. Its a bit to bumpy for my liking on the highway.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My favorite vehicle purchase!

by Jeep Lover from Ohio on May 26, 2006

I bought one of these and though it has since been wrecked, I have its great construction to thank for the fact that I was able to "walk away" from a head on collision with only a few broken bones in my foot. It was not only reliable, but for what it does, the gas mileage was not so terribly bad. Not the smoothest ride at all times, but if you are buying a wrangler, you should already be expecting that! Great for the summer, safe in the winter, I will absolutely buy another one someday. (and yes, I am stlil mad at the person who hit me for totaling such a great vehicle!)

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4
Our Expert Review: 2000 Jeep Wrangler