Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2016 Wrangler

Consumer Reviews

2016 Jeep Wrangler

$20,465 - $33,877  MSRP Range
2016 Jeep Wrangler

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

48 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Jeep Wrangler?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 48 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Wrangler for a daily driver

by outback andy from MPLS, MN on Sun Aug 28 2016

You don't need to be a hard core off- roader to enjoy a Wrangler these days, I use my 2016' Wrangler freedom as a daily driver to work and on the weekends I get out of town and have fun. With stock 3.21 gearing and tires going 60-65 mph on the hwy l'm seeing 24 MPG !

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most fun ever!

by First time Wrangler owner from San Jose, CA on Tue Oct 27 2015

Really happy with my 2016 Wrangler. Ordered it and waited (impatiently) for 6 weeks. Well worth it. Fun to drive. Usual great Jeep ergonomics ( I had a 2000 Grand Cherokee). Amazing new tech for safety and convenience. All the family and friends love it too. Power is way better than my GC with a lot less weight. About the only dumb thing is no standard side airbags; I had to special order mine. Very few dealers spec it when they order for the lot. I wish I had bought one years ago!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Holds value and fun to drive

by Shaun from Orlando, Florida on Thu Nov 12 2015

The Jeep Wrangler is one of the few vehicles that retain their value for decades yet are still one of the top 10 vehicles cheapest to insure. Known for their longevity and capability, the Jeep's uniqueness has a tendency to turn heads and is a blast to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

My fifth Jeep

by West Grove from PA. on Mon Feb 01 2016

Dependable, comfy but under powered. Never should have replaced the 4.0 in line six. This is my fifth jeep, first three were in line six cylinders 4.0 and the last two the new v-6s. Big difference between the two. The should have left well enough alone.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Jeep

by Cotton from St Louis, Mo on Sat Sep 17 2016

I have monitored the jeep product for a number of years but held off purchase for various reasons. After driving the jeep for a week I am surprised at the comfort of the ride and the handling response. So far so good.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nurse

by RN from on Mon Mar 06 2017

Love my Jeep Wrangler. I traded my Lexus for this Jeep,, they are a lot fun to drive. My next car will also be a Jeep,

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New experience

by piratemate from TX on Mon Sep 19 2016

My Jeep is wonderful. I wish Jeep would let you customize your options a little more. It took forever to find exactly what I wanted. the Dealership that I bought from was great but I went to several that could not help me find what I was looking for. They did not seem to understand the option packages themselves. If you want step bars on your jeep there is not any reason to get the rock rails. ONLY ONE place make a step bar that allows you to keep the rock rails on. It is just an added expense to purchasing.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Rubican is unbelievably fun!

by RubyRhino16 from Greencastle, PA on Fri Mar 10 2017

There is nothing like a jeep rubican, you have to drive it to understand! 4:1 in low is so slow you look twice to see if you are moving....Wow. It can crawl. The interior is sweet, the sound system is clear, and going topless is so fun. Love it, love it, love it! Shifting gears with the stick is smooth as well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love It!!!

by Johnasheboro12 from Asheboro, NC on Thu Mar 09 2017

Wouldn't trade it for the world. So much fun! We've enjoyed playing in that vehicle so much. Won't go back to anything else again. Trails, mountains, or beach. Going convertible in our toy is heaven in good weather!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

4th Jeep Wrangler

by Rick W Jeep lover from Lubbock Texas on Thu Dec 15 2016

I owned 3 CJ-5 Jeeps, but the 2017 Wrangler is by far the coolest. It drives and handles so much better than the CJ's. The v-6 Pentastar engine has plenty of pep.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5