2005 Amanti

Consumer Reviews

2005 Kia Amanti

$1,629 - $6,749  MSRP Range
2005 Kia Amanti

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

20 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2005 Kia Amanti?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 20 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Great Ride No Matter What Age U are!

by LOVE IT from Oviedo, Florida on Thu May 11 2006

We brought the car for our 17 year old dgh, because of the safety ratings. The price was great for car, a very comfortable drive - no matter where you sit. At first we thought it was too large for her, but she loves it and I worry less when she drives alone. The handling is very smooth and she is crazy about the sound system. We got her the black fully loaded model - sunroof, black leather seats, Infinty sound system, 6 CD changer inside dash, lighted mirrors, two center arm rests, large trunk space, child locks and other details that went great with the car. All in all a great buy - thanks Kia! CHECK IT OUT FOR YOURSELVES!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

27 out of 27 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Best Car I Have Ever Owned

by KiaFan from Atlanta, GA on Wed Feb 18 2015

I owned a 2005 Amanti and I had 178,000 miles on it before I gave it to my father-in-law. I never had any mechanical problems and the car drove just like new. My Amanti was top of line with all the bells and whistles and it was superb. I am now driving a 2013 Camry, and while it's nice, it can't hold a candle to my Amanti. I miss it so much!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

SUPER COMFORTABLE

by Donnie from Orange Couty, NY on Thu Feb 07 2008

We're retired senior citizens. We just love the comfort this car provides. It is so quiet---very little road noise and it soaks up the "bumps." It handles just fine as long as we're not racing a youngster! We purchased it used from a dealer a year ago at half the sticker, a very good deal. Runs like new. On a trip from Binghampton, NY to Newburgh, NY at an average speed of 58mph we got 27.7MPG! Wish it had a compass and delayed headlight off feature.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

surprised

by top of the line buyer from orlando, florida on Mon Mar 02 2009

I purchased this car two weeks ago. I never wanted a Kia. It's a car I never given thought to buying. After the test drive and the price, I said "this is it". It has all the features of a luxury sedan and some and I love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best value in a (near) luxury car

by DrPhil from Monterey, CA on Fri May 08 2009

I bought mine about two years ago; it was a year old then. It's awesome. Stylish, comfortable, reliable, roomy. The backseat is huge and the trunk is huge. I gave a ride to a friend with an E class Mercedes who said my car was just as comfortable, much larger on the inside and he liked the faux wood trim. And he paid how much??? Did I say roomy? My 6'2" son is quite comfortable in the back set. Only gripe: the mirrors tilt back when you go in reverse which is great for seeing the lines in a parking space or a curb, but they don't always return to their original position -- I'm constantly making minor adjustments to the side mirror. Other than that, A+ car. I'll buy another.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love This Car!

by its a wonderful life from Hilton Head Island on Sat Dec 10 2011

I bought my 2005 Amanti used in 2006 and love it!!! I am getting 23 to 25 mpg street and over 30 mpg on the hwy and this is 5 years later! People are always asking me about my Amanti and I can only rave about it. My mechanic is totaly impressed! My sister, who only drives Mercedes, swears it had to have been built by Mercedes! I love the comfort, reliability and handling of my Amanti and look forward to another 5 years with this vehicle!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my Amanti

by Von from Jonestown Pennsylvania on Thu Sep 12 2013

I have a 2004 and it is luxury car in my opinion. I never thought I'd own a car like this. Most people think it's either a Jag or a Benz. A friend of mine said he drove one and the thought it had a smoother ride than his Mercedes. I have almost 80K miles on my car and will keep it til it won't go anymore and then buy a newer year. The price of these cars are shocking and I'm so disappointed they have been discontinued.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Ignored all reviews and glad I did

by Skully72 from Illinois on Sun Nov 12 2017

After reading bunch of negative reviews about this model I reviewed the carfax and seen it was not only well cared for but items reviewed about were fixed already. I bought it for $6400 otd with 60,000mi on it and it drives like a brand new car. Currently have 84,500 on it after 1 yr and 4mo. Being 6'3" tall head room isnt there but reclining the chair a bit helps. Other than that I dont regret my purchase!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

still learning about this car

by greg from Illinois on Sun Aug 11 2013

I am very pleased so with this car so far no complaints, I wish I had a sunroof, but that's still ok

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Inexpensive luxury

by Zonk from Montesano, Wa on Thu Jun 22 2017

Enjoyed driving this car. Lot of power and comfortable. Never thought I would buy a Kia, but worked out for my situation wonderfully.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2