2005 Amanti

Consumer Reviews
2005 Kia Amanti

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

20 Reviews
2005 Kia Amanti
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.7 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.6 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.8 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.8 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 20 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Great Ride No Matter What Age U are!

by LOVE IT from Oviedo, Florida on May 11, 2006

We brought the car for our 17 year old dgh, because of the safety ratings. The price was great for car, a very comfortable drive - no matter where you sit. At first we thought it was too large for her, but she loves it and I worry less when she drives alone. The handling is very smooth and she is crazy about the sound system. We got her the black fully loaded model - sunroof, black leather seats, Infinty sound system, 6 CD changer inside dash, lighted mirrors, two center arm rests, large trunk space, child locks and other details that went great with the car. All in all a great buy - thanks Kia! CHECK IT OUT FOR YOURSELVES!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

26 out of 26 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

SUPER COMFORTABLE

by Donnie from Orange Couty, NY on February 7, 2008

We're retired senior citizens. We just love the comfort this car provides. It is so quiet---very little road noise and it soaks up the "bumps." It handles just fine as long as we're not racing a youngster! We purchased it used from a dealer a year ago at half the sticker, a very good deal. Runs like new. On a trip from Binghampton, NY to Newburgh, NY at an average speed of 58mph we got 27.7MPG! Wish it had a compass and delayed headlight off feature.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Best Car I Have Ever Owned

by KiaFan from Atlanta, GA on February 18, 2015

I owned a 2005 Amanti and I had 178,000 miles on it before I gave it to my father-in-law. I never had any mechanical problems and the car drove just like new. My Amanti was top of line with all the bells and whistles and it was superb. I am now driving a 2013 Camry, and while it's nice, it can't hold a candle to my Amanti. I miss it so much!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

surprised

by top of the line buyer from orlando, florida on March 2, 2009

I purchased this car two weeks ago. I never wanted a Kia. It's a car I never given thought to buying. After the test drive and the price, I said "this is it". It has all the features of a luxury sedan and some and I love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best value in a (near) luxury car

by DrPhil from Monterey, CA on May 8, 2009

I bought mine about two years ago; it was a year old then. It's awesome. Stylish, comfortable, reliable, roomy. The backseat is huge and the trunk is huge. I gave a ride to a friend with an E class Mercedes who said my car was just as comfortable, much larger on the inside and he liked the faux wood trim. And he paid how much??? Did I say roomy? My 6'2" son is quite comfortable in the back set. Only gripe: the mirrors tilt back when you go in reverse which is great for seeing the lines in a parking space or a curb, but they don't always return to their original position -- I'm constantly making minor adjustments to the side mirror. Other than that, A+ car. I'll buy another.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love This Car!

by its a wonderful life from Hilton Head Island on December 10, 2011

I bought my 2005 Amanti used in 2006 and love it!!! I am getting 23 to 25 mpg street and over 30 mpg on the hwy and this is 5 years later! People are always asking me about my Amanti and I can only rave about it. My mechanic is totaly impressed! My sister, who only drives Mercedes, swears it had to have been built by Mercedes! I love the comfort, reliability and handling of my Amanti and look forward to another 5 years with this vehicle!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my Amanti

by Von from Jonestown Pennsylvania on September 12, 2013

I have a 2004 and it is luxury car in my opinion. I never thought I'd own a car like this. Most people think it's either a Jag or a Benz. A friend of mine said he drove one and the thought it had a smoother ride than his Mercedes. I have almost 80K miles on my car and will keep it til it won't go anymore and then buy a newer year. The price of these cars are shocking and I'm so disappointed they have been discontinued.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Ignored all reviews and glad I did

by Skully72 from Illinois on November 12, 2017

After reading bunch of negative reviews about this model I reviewed the carfax and seen it was not only well cared for but items reviewed about were fixed already. I bought it for $6400 otd with 60,000mi on it and it drives like a brand new car. Currently have 84,500 on it after 1 yr and 4mo. Being 6'3" tall head room isnt there but reclining the chair a bit helps. Other than that I dont regret my purchase!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

still learning about this car

by greg from Illinois on August 11, 2013

I am very pleased so with this car so far no complaints, I wish I had a sunroof, but that's still ok

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Inexpensive luxury

by Zonk from Montesano, Wa on June 22, 2017

Enjoyed driving this car. Lot of power and comfortable. Never thought I would buy a Kia, but worked out for my situation wonderfully.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2