2006 Amanti

Consumer Reviews

2006 Kia Amanti

$1,887 - $7,871  MSRP Range
2006 Kia Amanti

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

9 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2006 Kia Amanti?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 9 of 9 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

A grreat auto/2006, purchased with 13M miles

by bobbygeo from deerfield beach, fl. on Thu Jul 05 2007

Just plain, excellent value...I hae NEVER enjoyed driving a vehicle as much as I have this Amanti. It has every luxury item that I would want, and, for the most part, a standard item for this model. Am, also, considering the purchase of the Rio 5 as a "toy" car for the short runs...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Family owner of a 2005 Amanti

by Old Coot from New York State on Sun Jul 16 2006

I'v owned the Amanti since Oct 2005 in snow country NYS and found nothing to complain about. The Amanti gets 5 stars on every aspect of design, engineeing, comfort etc.....priced below other mfg's cars with far lesser equip. Most some what negative reveiws by "professionals" is hog-wash.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Bettter than my Jaguar S type?

by serblaw from Chicago on Wed Nov 12 2008

I just traded in my Jaguar S type, 4.0, eight cyl. for a 2006 Kia Amanti. Is the Amanti a better car than the Jag? No, but it comes awfully close for considerably less money. The luxury appointments, fit and finish are equal to the Jag. The Amanti has a different type of ride and handling, but is equaly comfortable. The interior appointments, guage and control placement are as good or better than the Jaguar. The Amanti doesn't have the tight suspension or precision handling the S type has. The Kia has the type of ride and handling a 70's or 80's vintage Lincoln has, comfortable, but much looser and softer than what I'm used to. Braking is a little softer on the Amanti. Obviously, the Amanti doesn't have the prestige of the Jaguar, but I was tired of paying $128.00 for an oil change and having to burn premium gas. All in all, the Amanti is a great car, highly under-rated, and provides all the luxury and safety of a car costing 2-3 times what the Amanti costs. Highly recommended vehicle for those seeking luxury at a sensible price! Love my Amanti.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The BEST riding car I've ever owned...

by Tonto from Charlton ,MA on Fri Dec 03 2010

I've owned a number of "large" cars and this one is by far the most comfortable, quietest, and best looking for any money. Can't say enough!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

bargain luxury

by rather be on the water from Milwaukee, WI on Thu May 01 2008

I bought a used 2006 with 15K miles, now with 33K. Pros: Very comfortable road car with a smooth ride Quality materials and a nicely equipped base model This is a large car that doesn't feel like a behemoth Friends are amazed that this is a Kia - and at the ride The great feeling of not having spent what a used Avalon commands No service issues at 33k Better ride than the supercharged Buick that I traded Cons: Large car ride means low 20s highway mileage Opt for the ESC in any region with snowfall Dated audio system - no ipod/no satellite, poor am reception The exterior design is love hate - a nice looking car to most.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Smooth ride!

by CNorth1070 from SC on Mon Aug 14 2017

This car met my needs for comfort. I'm not crazy about the exterior looks, but the interior is roomy and very functional. I have a back injury and needed a car I could get in and out of easily.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Everything I Expected

by Satisfied from Maryland on Wed Oct 30 2013

The purchase process of this 2006 Kia Amanti went smoothly and I am satisfied with the car I have always wanted. The car's performance is everything I expected. Hope to keep it for many years.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

pretty car

by RV lover from Arizona on Wed Oct 02 2013

Nice ride--very smooth. Beautiful interior. Lots of awesome features. Fast and easy. Would highly recommend this dealer.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

MOST RELIABLE CAR I'VE EVER OWNED

by legalaxces from SPRINGDALE on Wed Apr 25 2018

This is one of the affordable luxury vehicles with all of the options of a very expensive car and this car is fast and furious and made for safety of your family.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1