2016 Cadenza

Consumer Reviews

2016 Kia Cadenza

$16,391 - $28,379  MSRP Range
2016 Kia Cadenza

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

11 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2016 Kia Cadenza?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 11 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Most Bang for the buck!

by CarNut from Saint Louis on Wed Mar 22 2017

Luxury, performance, styling and comfort!! I can't say enough good things about this automobile. It's extremely luxurious and has very good performance also! By far the best vehicle in its class for the money! You won't be disappointed

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this car!

by BradF from Indianapolis, IN on Mon Feb 20 2017

I needed a larger car and did research on the bigger sedans. Found a 2016 with low miles and brand new condition without the brand new price. excellent ride, handling,quality. More features that I thought that I would ever be able to afford. Hubby says he hasn't seen me this excited about a car since my 1977 Thunderbird. All the others have just been transportation, but the Cadenza is pure pleasure. Only drawback was I had to remove some 2x4's from the back wall of the garage so it would fit!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is a really momentious accasion for me.

by Marty the best overall value for your money from Leechburg, Pa. on Wed Aug 24 2016

The only thing that I wish that Kia had to offer in its brother's product ( Kia and Hyndai are the same company ), is that Genesis offers all wheel drive, but Kia doesn't. If they had, I would have bought another as my next car. I really think that I am going to buy my next car as a Hyundai Genesis. It uses the same frame as the Cadenza and a lot of the same accessories. The Kia Cadenza SXL Limitted offered a much better overall package for the money. I could have bought an Audi, BMW, Mercedes, Lincoln, Volvo, and Cady for the base price, but the other cars other then my Cadenza run on an average of 1000.00 plus for all the accessories I have in mine. The Infinity sound system can not be beet in them. Plus all the safety features that are standard give you a 360 degree picture of what is going on outside the vehicle. If you don't need the AWD, then by all means check out the Kia Cadenza SXL Limitted.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

EQUAL TO A BMW, MERCEDES OR LEXUX

by LEHIGH17 from NEW YORK, NY on Sun Nov 19 2017

THIS CAR IS GREAT! I'VE OWNED BMW'S, MERCEDES AND A LEXUS IS THE PAST. THE CADENZA IS SUPERIOR WITH ALL THE TECHNOLOGY YOU FIND IS LUXURY CARS WITHOUT THE EXPENSE. IF YOU DON'T MIND A LABEL THAT SAYS KIA BUY ONE!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Second Cadenza I have owned. Affordable luxury.

by Mzbiddle from Council Bluffs, ia on Fri Jun 30 2017

Love this car. It has every option I want. Very comfortable. It fits me like a glove. Has a very sleek look.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Not impressed

by CatB from Topeka, Ks on Wed May 31 2017

Rear windshield rattles and the navigation system does not understand simple commands. The drivers seat has limited adjusting positions and not meant for shorter people.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2016 Cadenza Limited

by Stephen from Lewisville, TX on Sat May 12 2018

I recently purchased this auto as a certified used car with only 4,700 miles. Quickly took it on a 2,600 miles vacation run. Outstanding on the highway: exceptionally smooth V6 and transmission, great ride, climate control, audio, and seats. Likely the most "non-tiring" ride I've owned. Still have a question about the accuracy of the adaptive cruise control. Seems to work differently than our Sonata. Overall, with three months ownership and 2,700 miles, I'm completely happy (and even a bit surprised) with the quality and performance. MPG is not that great (the thing weighs almost 4,700 pounds - thus great ride), with about 30 on total interstate, and about 21 in the city.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A nice automobile!

by Tuffy's Mom from Millstone Township, NJ on Sat Feb 10 2018

The car is fine. It has plenty of power and sterling technological features. I would only improve it by adding headroom to both the front and rear of the vehicle. The doors also need to be about 2 to 3 inches higher. I am afraid that what is considered a tall car for Korea, is way too low for many Americans.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it. Nice look,stylish, sporty, and luxurious.

by Lonestar State from Houston, TX on Thu Apr 26 2018

This car has met all of my expectations of what a luxury sedan should be . I love the panaromic sunroof, stereo system, by infinity .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Brilliant car for the price

by CarsenW from St Augustine, FL on Wed Apr 04 2018

Loaded with features, silky driving, and top quality manufacturing that Kia has come to be known for. I 100% recommend this car to anyone who wants a sporty yet luxurious vehicle, all the bells and whistles, and doesn’t want to break the bank.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2