2017 Cadenza

Consumer Reviews

2017 Kia Cadenza

$31,990 - $44,390  MSRP Range
2017 Kia Cadenza

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

84 Reviews
98% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability

Have you driven the 2017 Kia Cadenza?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 84 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

The new 2017 Kia Cadenza is excellent

by Mark from Batavia, IL on May 23, 2017

I was in the market for a new car and was considering the Lexus ES350, Genesis G80 and the Kia Cadenza. After reviewing price, features, MPG and the appearance, I decided that the new Cadenza hit all of my needs. Very happy with the car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great road car

by Storm and Norman from Boynton Beach, Florida on May 17, 2017

An all around top notch machine. Great comfort. Great performance. Great technology. The Great looks. Great price. Great overall value. This is my second Cadenza. The first was the 2014 limited. That was a great car and trouble free. That was the main reason for buying the new 2017 Cadenza. I am sure that this new 2017 Cadenza Technology model will not disappoint as it performs better all around than much higher price brands that I have owned in the past. This car delivers it all.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nicest car I`ve ever owned, scary good

by Jeff Ponyplayer from NJ Shore on February 16, 2017

This is a Lexus with a Kia hood emblem for half the price. This car is a monster dressed in a designer suit

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A great looking vehicle

by Richie g from New Rochelle N Y on May 22, 2017

Car rides and performs as expected, should compete with other vehicles in its class. looks like a vehicle costing thousands more

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable car I've ever been on

by Dulce17 from CA on September 14, 2017

This car met all my needs. If you have children's this one is for you. I love how spacious this car has especially the trunk, I put in 3 big stroller and it also has cups holder on the bottom of each door. Car ride is so smooth and gentle, it has a sunroof and several phone charger plugs, even in the back seat. My favorite is a wireless phone charger for my Samsung, and it has all the safety alert if your not pay much attention on the road, this car will let you know. This is the best gas saving, has all type of drive mode. Sport, Eco (traveling far), and a regular driving. Yes, I recommend this beautiful car to parents, teenagers and to elders.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2017 Kia Cadenza

by Ed A. from New York on April 19, 2017

I've been leasing since 1995, always a different brand. In 2014 I leased a Kia Cadenza and really enjoyed the car, which brought me back to Kia and leased a 2017 Cadenza.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A dream for me to drive.

by ir golfer from 32162 on April 17, 2017

This is a great luxury car an a great value. It has all the safety and comfort creature options. The warranty ties it all together. Best in the industry.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Smooth driving Cadensa

by Dixie from Port St Lucie, Fl on April 22, 2017

Just purchased my third Kia. I've owned an Amanti, a Sorento and now a Cadensa. Not only is this a luxury car, it is well priced for all you get. I bought all three of my vehicles from Bev. Smith Kia in PSL, Fl. They were great to deal with and I just love my premium Kia with the luxury package. Just wanted to say, the salesman was knowledgable, friendly. He was helpful but never pushy and I appreciated that a lot.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

We love our Kia Cadenza

by Rich S. from Ft. Lauderdale, FL on March 29, 2017

We leased our Kia Cadenza with the technology package. We liked the features in this package like the cross traffic in the backup camera, the cruise control that slows the car automatically when the vehicle in front slows or stops, the Smart Trunk that opens by just standing behind it for 3 seconds with the fob in your pocket, the lane guidance feature that gives you an audible warning if you start to cross in to the lane next to you, unless you have your turn signal on, and the very user friendly steering wheel controls. The car also has a very easy to see and use navi system and a great radio.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome

by Halie Cole from UTAH on April 10, 2017

Great buy...we had a great experience at Kia... very friendly and accommodating... we enjoyed buying our car from this great dealership... Love Kia for the style and price

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9

Our Take on the 2017 Kia Cadenza

The verdict:

The redesigned 2017 Kia Cadenza is a quieter, more capable cruiser with more luxury features, and it’s still at a value price compared with fancier brands.

Versus the competition:

The new Cadenza competes well among full-size, near-luxury sedans, with an emphasis on comfort over sportiness and value over no-excuses luxury.

Kia's classy redesign of the 2017 Cadenza significantly refines what it has to offer to buyers who want the stretch-out space and feature glut of a full-size luxury sedan for the same cost as a lesser model from an established luxury brand.

The near-luxury, full-size sedan market is a mixed bag, ranging from boulevard cruisers to would-be sports sedans, from hybrids to V-8s. But it's mostly made up of V-6 sedans battling for a loyal but shrinking pool of mainly older buyers who'd rather open their wallets for a big, comfortable car than for an SUV.

The redone Cadenza is a better car than the previous generation in nearly all respects; compare the 2017 with the 2016 here. But... Read More