2015 Forte

Consumer Reviews

2015 Kia Forte

$8,441 - $15,517  MSRP Range
2015 Kia Forte

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

65 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2015 Kia Forte?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 65 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

A Good Balance Of Features

by First Time Kia Buyer from Harrisburg, PA on Tue Nov 24 2015

I was looking for a car that was not too big for good parking, turning radius or economy, but with sufficient power and plenty of room on the inside, good visibility, with useful features like backup camera and bluetooth and a well thought out dashboard. The EX trim package with 2.0L gave the needed extra boost in power without sacrificing economy and the sporty upgrade, backup camera and bluetooth. The packaged extremely low profile tires on the 17" x 45 wheels are nice but a little overkill, less expensive 16" x 55 could have done just as well. The visibility from the drivers seat is superb. Large four wheel disc brakes are reassuring. The trunk is spacious with low lift over but for a little more, the extra space of a hatchback is available. The biggest surprise was taking a 405 mile highway trip at 65-70+ mph with ECO engaged and getting a true 40.1 mpg. I normally drive to squeeze every mile per gallon but that much above the EPA rating surprised me. The only dings I give this car are the low profile tires are extremely sensitive to road surfaces and prone to be noisy. The dash display has low tire pressure warning but NOT individual pressure readouts. The AC is average. The trunk lacks the means to install a useful cargo net divider to slide grocery bags etc into. The only option is a folded hammock sandwich type net that must be pried open. I would rate the standard seats as well adjustable but merely average in comfort. Overall, this car was good enough that I see little advantage in moving up to the foot longer mid sized Kia Optima. Though the Optima had a bigger engine, better AC and quieter ride, the Optima dashboard layout was atrocious.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Loving it a little more each day!!

by My new baby from Dickinson, TX on Tue Aug 04 2015

The test drive did not prepare me for the amount of enjoyment I am getting out of driving this smooooooth riding automobile. Compact, yet glides down the highway like you would expect from a larger vehicle. Factor in the gas milage and it is a win/win. Took a Road trip this past weekend and got 37mpg. The blue tooth and other safety components add to the likability, for all ages. The nicest surprise after taking delivery was the well lit dashboard when driving at night.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable and economical car owned

by Metime from Des Moines IA on Wed Jul 01 2015

My first Kia had over 201,000 miles and was still running great when I traded for another Kia. The gas mileage is phenomenal and the car is comfortable for long drives

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

first kia, definitely not the last

by new kia owner from odessa tx. on Tue Dec 01 2015

After owning a car made in 97, i knew it was time to get a new car. I didn't want used, because i never know how long its going to last. I've only had one other car that was new, but it wasn't what i really wanted. I've owned ford, GM, and nissan. So when i went to get another car, i wanted a brand I've never had before, because i believe in giving every car manufacturer a chance. I decided on a 2015 forte sedan. 1. Because of the warranty, and 2. They've seriously stepped up their game over the past 5 years. I test drove one, and immediately fell for it. I do have the base model, which has the 6 speed manual, but the best feature is the Bluetooth. Unfortunately, the car does not have cruise control. While I've only had it 6 months, I've put 17,000 miles on it, as i do use it for my delivery job, so i have by industry standards the equivalent of about a year and a half's worth of miles, and the only problem I've had, was a clogged ac hose. If you do decide to buy one, i would recommend the 2.0L engine. Mine has the base engine, and it feels underpowered for a car of this size, even with a manual. It also feels like there's a dead spot in hard acceleration in 3rd gear. Other than that. It works hard for me every day without any complaints. I definitely plan on buying another kia at some other point in time.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2015 Kia Forte

by xlastxresort22 from West Springfield, MA on Sun May 10 2015

I have been leasing my Forte for 7 months now. I have nothing negative to say. It's a great car with regards to; MPG, comfort, features, quality and reliability. I would recommend the Forte to friends and family!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

More than expected

by Grandpa m from Boston MA on Sun Sep 06 2015

Car only two weeks old. Unanticipated high quality fit and finish, very comfortable. Great value for the price. So far, so good. Perfect as a student car. Not a speedster but excellent ride

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

aeria

by aeria from jackson,ms on Tue Mar 28 2017

the service was quick and fast they got me in and out in a timely manner and was very polite but i am unsatfied with the car that i got

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

nice

by T from nm. on Sun Mar 29 2015

nice interior,comfort,looks economy easy steering wheel acess to all kinds of controls. nice dash-a lot of bang for the buck.great mileage and that 100,000 mile warranty-wow

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Awesome Car

by Anna Fischer from Pensacola, FL on Fri Mar 03 2017

I have had my Kia Forte for 6 months now and it is the best car that I've ever owned. It drives great, gets good gas, and is extremely comfortable. This definitely will not be my last Kia.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great on gas

by smooth rider from Elgin sc on Wed Aug 06 2014

I have had my car since July 18 2014 and i love it! Very comfortable I can listen to sirius satellite music or music from my phone and other devices. Great on gas good leg room and very spacious trunk. If u are looking for a fuel sufficient sedan that's safe and reliable this is that!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7

Our Take on the 2015 Kia Forte

Editor's note: This review was written in February 2013 about the 2014 Kia Forte. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2015, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

The compact-car segment has been revitalized in as little as three years, adding value, style and new features in a segment previously filled with ho-hum commuter cars. Kia's previous-generation Forte is a competent car, but "competent" is the romantic equivalent of a woman referring to a guy as "nice." The old Forte was outshined immediately after its introduction by more stylish and refined cars like the Chevrolet Cruze, Honda Civic and Hyundai Elantra, which... Read More