2019 Forte

Consumer Reviews

2019 Kia Forte

$11,649 - $17,785  MSRP Range
2019 Kia Forte

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

149 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Kia Forte?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 149 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Kia Forte LX 6 spped manual

by KB from Calgary, Canada on Thu Apr 18 2019

I bought the lowest trim LX with 6 speed manual. The standard features are impressive. I use the heated seats and heated steering wheel almost every chilly morning. AC, PW,PL,Cruise, 8" touch screen,steering wheel controls, 4 wheel disk brakes,heated steering wheel and seats.....The tech in this ""base" model is unreal. I would have had to pay $7K more for a Corolla with the same features. Excellent value, design and well built. The interior is very nice with soft touch surfaces. The exterior is sporty. You won't be embarrassed to own this compact car. Kia Forte is a pleasant surprise and not a secret any longer for those who recognize value. Less moving parts under the hood because it's a non turbo. It'll run forever without issues and Atkinson cycle will save you gas . Good city run about and do not regret purchase.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

43 out of 43 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Really great car

by Caroline L from Buffalo, N.Y. on Mon Feb 11 2019

This is a really great vehicle on gas, it rides very nicely and as I am a small woman it fits me just perfectly. I am very pleased with its shape & how it handles the road.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful design, great handling and performance.

by Gil19Forte from Akron, OH on Thu Nov 08 2018

Very comfortable ride with precise handling, good acceleration for a 4-cylinder, and excellent fuel economy. The styling on this redesign, with elements inspired by the Stinger, are striking. The legroom is very good and the trunk capacity was terrific for a car this size. I like everything about my car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very well built car for the money.

by DadJ from New Hartford, NY on Wed Nov 07 2018

I am very pleased with my purchase. The Forte is very well built, surprisingly roomy for its class, very quiet down the road, super gas mileage and drives great. Interior is comfortable. This model is also quite nice looking and has very stylish wheels - not covers.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car at a great price

by Rich in NJ from Manchester township NJ on Tue Feb 26 2019

I just leased a 2019 Kia Forte EX and couldn’t be happier. The style and comfort of the car are fantastic. The technology that comes with this car is outstanding, and most importantly for me is the gas mileage which is also fantastic.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

most value for the money

by Steve K. from Cliffside Park NJ on Thu Nov 01 2018

This car exceeded my expectations in every way.. technology, style & performance. You definitely get your moneys worth and i would highly recommend to anyone.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So far I’m very pleased.

by Mtj@622 from Bethlehem, PA on Wed Oct 31 2018

This car is classy and sporty at the same time. It has plenty of room inside, the trunk is pretty big for a the cars I’ve seen this size. You must test drive it and you’ll see what I mean.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my car. Second one I've owned

by GrandmaSusie from Jackson , MI on Sun Nov 04 2018

This car offers it all. Great ride, excellent gas mileage, can get up and go when necessary. It is an excellent car at a great price.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

LOVE THIS CAR!!!!

by Cporter from Scottsdale, AZ on Mon Mar 18 2019

Wasn’t too sure about switching to Kia at first because I used to own a Hyundai and liked how it drove but I absolutely love this car! This interior is super comfortable and perfect for my commutes. The car drives super quietly and smooth but speeds up quickly and efficiently. Would recommend for anyone wanting a nice ‘luxury’ car without paying the ‘luxury’ price.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing

by Fyquinto from NJ on Sat Feb 02 2019

I have owned a ford , nissan and bmw. This car is way different. It makes me feel so safe when i drive and it hasn’t given me no problems. It saves me so much money on gas.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 15