2016 Forte Koup

Consumer Reviews

2016 Kia Forte Koup

$11,167 - $20,143  MSRP Range
2016 Kia Forte Koup

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

15 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Kia Forte Koup?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 15 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

My views on the KIA Forte Koup

by Widow One from Yelm, WA on Tue Sep 06 2016

I have had my Forte Koup, which I bought at Hanson KIA in Olympia about 3 weeks ago. I actually moved up from a 2006 KIA Spectra and as I told many of my friends and family it was quiet the transition. I am very impressed by how well it drives and how comfortable it makes you whenever you get in. I handling of the car on the road, the instruments, and the savings on gas are excellent. The electronics are easy to use and make the car even more comfortable and fun to drive. Sadly I have found one downside to it. One week after I got it I had to change the windshield. It seems that there is no molding around around the windshield like older models used to have. In my case a very small rock hit the windshield 1/2 inch off the edge and gave me a 10" crack. I was advised that if they still had the safety molding this would not have happened. Hopefully KIA will correct this in the future, the edges of the windshield are the stress point. Other then this it is well worth the money.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Kia sports car

by jarathbun from Persia,Ia on Thu Apr 20 2017

I've owned 4 different Kia's 2 now being Forte Koup this is the 1st turbo one. You can't beat the warranty and the performance is pretty good for a small displacement motor, shifter is good but kinda hard to go into 6th if your not careful to push it to the right it will drop down into 4th. Its pretty comfortable and I do like the styling. Overall so far I'm pleased. Price could have been better.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

super car

by Steph from delray beach on Wed Aug 22 2018

Its got style and comfort and enjoyed the ride. Good value for money and good features! the sales department were very friendly and knowledgeable of their products

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First Kia with 2 team sales men

by Carol Homa from St. Petersburg, Florida on Fri Mar 24 2017

A double team of experienced professional salesmen worked together to give me a positive experience with describing the new equipment on my first time Kia. Will recommend Josh Owens and Csaba Ujfalusi to friends researchng other Kia models.l

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

nice car

by Rocco82 from nj on Sat Mar 25 2017

Just got this new, I am still at awe at this car never thought I would like a kia this much, it is rather quick stock.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

We actually have a 2018 KIA Forte S. I love it.

by BillieDE from Millsboro De on Wed Mar 28 2018

This is a great car. Very comfortable driving. Easy to use add ins and everything is located in a good place for optimum use. Sporty looking but very spacious inside front and back. Telescoping steering wheel and adjustable seats make it perfect to get complete comfort while driving.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this car.

by Nakia from Columbia SC on Mon Oct 09 2017

I absolutely love my 6 speed forte koupe. Sadly, I wanted to upgrade but they do not make this model anymore. I'm waiting to upgrade the new stinger set to congee out on December

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Value and performance

by Neenie517 from Concord, nc on Sat Jul 29 2017

After owning many different kinds of vehicles, i was skeptical about the Forte at first. After test driving it i was very impressed. Now that we have owned it for several weeks and I got a chance to drive it more and more, its an amazing little car. Small, but alot of room inside. Controls are very accessible. For the money we spent, this is a great valued car. Only thing I would of liked is a little better quality stereo system, but then again, you get what you pay for, If i wanted a high ened sports car, i would need to spend more money. This is a budget minded fun commuter that could be upgraded if wanted. very responsive, handles well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great value

by Supplyguy2 from Atlanta on Mon Jan 22 2018

This car has all the current convenient options. Without a huge price tag . Plus a great warranty!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Like My Forte

by Jerry from Pflugerville TX on Fri Nov 24 2017

First real new car I’ve ever owned. Drives great, like the layout. Gas mileage is off the charts. Very smooth on the highway and easy drive in the city.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2