2016 Forte Koup

Consumer Reviews
2016 Kia Forte Koup

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

14 Reviews
2016 Kia Forte Koup
4.9 out of 5 starsComfort
4.9 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.8 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.8 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 14 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

My views on the KIA Forte Koup

by Widow One from Yelm, WA on September 6, 2016

I have had my Forte Koup, which I bought at Hanson KIA in Olympia about 3 weeks ago. I actually moved up from a 2006 KIA Spectra and as I told many of my friends and family it was quiet the transition. I am very impressed by how well it drives and how comfortable it makes you whenever you get in. I handling of the car on the road, the instruments, and the savings on gas are excellent. The electronics are easy to use and make the car even more comfortable and fun to drive. Sadly I have found one downside to it. One week after I got it I had to change the windshield. It seems that there is no molding around around the windshield like older models used to have. In my case a very small rock hit the windshield 1/2 inch off the edge and gave me a 10" crack. I was advised that if they still had the safety molding this would not have happened. Hopefully KIA will correct this in the future, the edges of the windshield are the stress point. Other then this it is well worth the money.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Kia sports car

by jarathbun from Persia,Ia on April 20, 2017

I've owned 4 different Kia's 2 now being Forte Koup this is the 1st turbo one. You can't beat the warranty and the performance is pretty good for a small displacement motor, shifter is good but kinda hard to go into 6th if your not careful to push it to the right it will drop down into 4th. Its pretty comfortable and I do like the styling. Overall so far I'm pleased. Price could have been better.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First Kia with 2 team sales men

by Carol Homa from St. Petersburg, Florida on March 24, 2017

A double team of experienced professional salesmen worked together to give me a positive experience with describing the new equipment on my first time Kia. Will recommend Josh Owens and Csaba Ujfalusi to friends researchng other Kia models.l

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

nice car

by Rocco82 from nj on March 25, 2017

Just got this new, I am still at awe at this car never thought I would like a kia this much, it is rather quick stock.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

We actually have a 2018 KIA Forte S. I love it.

by BillieDE from Millsboro De on March 28, 2018

This is a great car. Very comfortable driving. Easy to use add ins and everything is located in a good place for optimum use. Sporty looking but very spacious inside front and back. Telescoping steering wheel and adjustable seats make it perfect to get complete comfort while driving.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great value

by Supplyguy2 from Atlanta on January 22, 2018

This car has all the current convenient options. Without a huge price tag . Plus a great warranty!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this car.

by Nakia from Columbia SC on October 9, 2017

I absolutely love my 6 speed forte koupe. Sadly, I wanted to upgrade but they do not make this model anymore. I'm waiting to upgrade the new stinger set to congee out on December

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Value and performance

by Neenie517 from Concord, nc on July 29, 2017

After owning many different kinds of vehicles, i was skeptical about the Forte at first. After test driving it i was very impressed. Now that we have owned it for several weeks and I got a chance to drive it more and more, its an amazing little car. Small, but alot of room inside. Controls are very accessible. For the money we spent, this is a great valued car. Only thing I would of liked is a little better quality stereo system, but then again, you get what you pay for, If i wanted a high ened sports car, i would need to spend more money. This is a budget minded fun commuter that could be upgraded if wanted. very responsive, handles well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very nice and drive very well.

by JanettLC from Chattanooga TN on March 9, 2017

Sunroof and other interior is awesome. Exterior turns heads nice rims. Navigation and backup camera are awesome. Only downfall is radio is not very loud.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Like My Forte

by Jerry from Pflugerville TX on November 24, 2017

First real new car I’ve ever owned. Drives great, like the layout. Gas mileage is off the charts. Very smooth on the highway and easy drive in the city.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2