2020 Niro

Consumer Reviews

2020 Kia Niro

$18,792 - $33,116  MSRP Range
2020 Kia Niro

Review Score

4.3 out of 5 stars

4.3

9 Reviews
67% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.1 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.2 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.1 out of 5 stars Performance
4.1 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Kia Niro?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 9 of 9 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

I love the gas mileage and comfort

by Shannon B- Niro owner from Niles, Mi on Mon Aug 03 2020

I had rented one for 2 weeks and really liked it, I just wanted a few more bells and whistles.. Tyler Kia in Niles helped me find the Touring model with everything I wanted.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Great mileage - not so reliable.

by Joe LV from Las Vegas, NV on Tue May 04 2021

High pressure sales tactics at Henderson Kia dealer. Later found we paid more than we should have for the lease. The Kias and Hyundais are getting better, but the quality is still not on par with Toyota or Honda. Do yourself a favor and buy one of those instead. This Kia is fine so far, but long-term reliability is in doubt. Have already had a dead battery once, with only have 6000 miles on the vehicle. Luckily only a three-year lease so hoping it holds up till then.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So far the most reliable and fuel efficient car

by JohnRN from Howard, Ohio on Sun Dec 20 2020

Great vehicle down graded from Sorento didn't need the space wanted better fuel economy. Have driven cross country right after purchase and was totally impressed. Great room and great ride has all the things we need. Do wish it came in all wheel drive though. Would absolutely purchase this vehicle again.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The safest car I have ever owned!

by Niro Fan! from Atlanta, GA on Tue Jun 30 2020

We were in an accident a few weeks ago and our 2018 Niro was totaled. The car performed as advertised and saved my family. If you have any doubts about this vehicle or complaints over a test drive I urge you to reconsider. If my family was able to walk away from an accident without any injuries, you should consider this car as a good candidate for purchase. We just bought my new 2020 Niro and while some of the features I liked about 2018 are not there, the new body style and features are very welcome. Don’t buy something based solely upon what you read in reviews. I would consider taking the experience from those of us that own one, or have survived a horrific accident that this is a reliable and extremely gas effect vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best purchase

by Sara's Niro from Hesperia on Fri Mar 27 2020

This car is great. The gas savings was the reason I bought it but I Love this car. Very easy to handle, has plenty of power and is very stylish looking. The new design is great.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

To small of a battery for the features it has

by Cjb from Greenwood,IN on Tue Aug 18 2020

The fueleconomy suffers because of the fact that this hybrid does not have enough of a battery to continuously power all of the advanced features while at the same time offering the high fuel performance that you're supposed to have with a hybrid vehicle

2 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Absolutely not worth the price.

by Engineer from Santa Monica on Tue Jan 14 2020

This small SUV is very disappointing. Ambient noise is unacceptable; way too little noise abatement insulation. Very little safety technology apparent. No driver assistance technology visible. Big chintz factor. Should sell for $21,000. maximum. Save your money.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does not recommend this car!!

6 out of 29 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love the pick up in Sport Mode.

by New Kia Customer from Phoenix, AZ on Thu Apr 08 2021

I feel like a friend to the environment in this car - yet it is just what I needed in terms of size, speed and mileage. I have always wanted a hybrid or EV and now I have reached that goal with style! It seems to almost never run out of gas and tells me how many miles I have left. I love the beautiful blue color - shiny and impressive!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Efficient

by Stineduffy from Shirley, NY on Sat Mar 13 2021

I love that it gets great gas mileage! It is ideal for the amount of driving I do. The Dash while equipped with some tech, is not overwhelming and I can connect my iphone with ease. I like the amount of space it has and look forward to taking it on longer trips!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1