2020 Optima

Consumer Reviews

2020 Kia Optima

$23,390 - $32,190  MSRP Range
2020 Kia Optima

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

53 Reviews
98% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Kia Optima?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 53 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best car for the money

by GBRiverside from Riverside, Ca on Sun Apr 26 2020

This is my 3rd Optima. My 2014 died in an accident (held up very well), traded my 2015 in for my 2020. Wife has a Sportage. First off, the Optima is pure sexy styling. Everything is laid out flawlessly and easy to use. No other automaker can match what Kia provides as standard equipment across all trims, I bought me the 2020 Optima Special Edition, a mix match of the S, EX and SX. Beautiful car. Everything this trim offers would cost an extra 15 grand in an Accord or Camry as you'd have to buy the top of the line model...good Job KIA!! The lines, style, everything, it's sleek. While not a sports car, it handles well, a nice responsive engine. Sport mode gives more oomph & pick-me-up. The leather is soft, luxurious and supple. Heated steering wheel is awesome. Love the panoramic sunroof. A great, well built and safe car. Only down fall, fog lights aren't standard across all models.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Service was awesome

by Mimi from West Warwick, RI on Fri Jan 31 2020

I love the sleek look of the car, and love how it handles the road. The features inside the vehicle are just as impressive, wireless charging, heated and cooling seats. Spacious backseat that I can fit 3 car seats for my grandchildren. Very impressive

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love My Car

by Sweet Driver from Lubbock, TX on Fri Nov 08 2019

Love my car. Still learning all the features. Great on gas. All around comfort is amazing. Absolutely no complaints on how it seems drives or functions.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I have owned

by Robert from N Fort Myers fl on Sat Dec 21 2019

The optima is a great car owned a 2016 traded in for two 2020 models one for me one for my wife we think it will be the only model we will ever own plan on buying two more when needed

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car I have ever owned.

by Cheyanne from Dublin, OH on Thu Apr 16 2020

This car has so much to it for the price. It’s very spacious and allows my sons bulky car seat to sit level and the passenger to still have room to scoot their seat back. The features are amazing and the speakers are loud! I love everything about this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Smooooth!

by Flyin Hawaiian from Tuscaloosa, AL on Sat Dec 28 2019

I’ve been an optima owner before. Always love the way it drives! My sunroof. My sounds. The space! It’s just right for me. Hands down, I LOVE MY CAR!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2020 Kia Optima SE

by ARodriguez773 from Chicago, IL on Tue Jun 16 2020

Absolutely love it! All the bells and whistles of a high end European car at a fraction of the price with a very responsive and economic 4 cylinder engine. Infotainment system is very simple to use not to mention the countless safety features. The sound system is loud and crystal clear. Plenty of space for my wife and our little ones who are still in car seats. I love the panoramic moon roof especially being downtown. The blind spot monitor and lane assist come standard with Kia which is a huge plus for me. The AC cools down the interiors very quickly despite these muggy Chicago summers so I’m expecting the heater to warm up fast in the winter. Very happy with this purchase!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the best cars I’ve driven

by HannahS from Columbus, OH on Tue May 05 2020

This car is the perfect car to start a lease with, and I hope to own it by the end of my lease. It is a great ride and the stereo is impressive, along with the interior features.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the car so pretty and state of the art

by Lucinda Doyle from Toms River on Tue Dec 17 2019

Gorgeous car so happy to have been able to make the numbers work to get me out of a forte I was paying way to much for couldn’t be more excited

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is the best

by Jrock24 from Tuscaloosa, Al on Wed Jul 01 2020

I love this car to the fullest, I love All the features this car has, but the main this is the car play, the reverse camera, the indication on the side mirror, Bluetooth and how I can tell the car what to say in a message

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6