2015 Rio

Consumer Reviews
2015 Kia Rio

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

11 Reviews
2015 Kia Rio
4.6 out of 5 starsComfort
4.7 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.9 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 11 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

2015 Kia Rio with 36,000 miles

by Tony G from Silver Spring, MD on February 2, 2016

2015 Kia Rio Sedan with auto transmission. Plus: Quiet as a mouse, good gas mileage, lots of pep, flat dash, not curved, bright instrument cluster, reliable, spaceus trunk, reasonable price, seats made from recyclable material, Lots of "plug in" options available for reasonable cost. Good headroom Cons: I have to duck to get in car Low profile hurts in 3" plus of snow. Initially hard to judge front and rear bumper locations wheel covers show swirl marks after carwashes. Would I buy again? Absolutely.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2015 Kia Rio SX

by kak from Santa Clara,CA on October 30, 2015

I love this car. It has everything I was looking for and more. It's very comfortable, spacious, and peppy for a subcompact car. I also feel very safe in it. I was hoping for better gas mileage around town since this is where I will usually drive it. All in all you do get a lot of options for your money.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Overall great carmy sister and i love driving it.

by DarseyLou from Conroe, TX on March 15, 2016

This car is all-around an amazing car. I'd recommend it to everyone if I could, okay pricing, great still. when your driving and you have the windows up its nice and quiet.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Couldn't be happier with our new Cowboy KIA RIO

by Maurice Brown from Conroe, Texas on February 22, 2016

We are very pleased by the team at Coyboy KIA of Conroe Texas. The salesman, Jim Holsen, is very knowledgeable of what he sells, We actually made a real friend in a short time. A great experience and we love this car. I drive a truck for a living, so, comfort is very important to me. The design of the seat is what I noticed how it supports my back in just the right way. The finance department is excellent , they work hard to get you your best deal. I'm telling everyone about this car and our experience at Cowboy KIA of Conroe, Thank You

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great first car!

by Sfarnham92 on November 2, 2017

Easy to drive and maintain. Very safe and roomy. Great first car or car for a student. Didn’t have a center console which was a little strange.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just one great fun car to own

by J Kenney from Pgh. . Pa 15025 on February 20, 2018

My brothers Kia has 170,000 miles on it with little problems that was enough for me to purchase a Rio. I'am really satisfied with the car and KIA service. I would recommend this car to anyone

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The 2015 KIA RIO!

by Pamela Dixon from Albany, Ga on September 6, 2017

This car is a great little car. It is very economical on gas. On average, $18 to $24 fills the tank and carries you a long way during a week to a week and a half. I love the way I can maneuver through traffic on the highway and in the city. First time buyers I strongly urge you to consider the Rio, especially if you are single or even married without kids. It's a great choice for you if you want to save money.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just the car I need

by Jilliekj from Newport News ,va on June 21, 2017

I love my vechile. So far so good! It's wonderful on gas. Just what I needed. I love the color. The trunk size is awesome!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Much worse mpg than advertised!!

by Looking for gas mileage from Los Angeles, CA on July 15, 2015

I purchased my 2015 Kia Rio EX hatchback on January 1, so I've been driving it for 6.5 months now. The average gas mileage is MUCH lower than advertised. I'm averaging about 19 mpg/city, about 22/highway. NOTE to people looking to buy the car for gas savings!! I am happy with the way it looks--stylish and cute. The comfort inside--the seats are too bucket. I immediately had to purchase a lower back cushion--without it my head would be pushed forward at an awkward angle. Also-the interior lights stopped working before I'd even had it a month. No idea why. I took it to the dealership and they fixed and informed Kia, in case this is a malfunction. We'll see how the car does in the long run.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Low mileage, 1356 original miles

by Edbaby from Mesa. AZ on January 2, 2018

My deceased mother owned vehicle, did not drive car much since purchasing it, bought extended warranty, 10 year/10000 miles. Do not need 2 cars, want to sell this vehicle but only offered $7500 tops with spending 20K on the car cash. Want at least offer of 10K.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2