2010 Rondo

Consumer Reviews

2010 Kia Rondo

$3,879 - $10,315  MSRP Range
2010 Kia Rondo

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

10 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.1 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2010 Kia Rondo?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 10 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Good Car for the Money

by redd hott rodd from Maryland on Sun Feb 14 2010

For an inexpensive car it is very good. I like it and it fits a family of 5 in comfort. We have had the car for two years and have never had a problem. We really like the split back seat. It adds to the luggage capacity with the third row up.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good Inexpensive Car, Won't Turn Heads

by Happy Rondo Owner from Palm Coast, FL on Sun Jan 08 2012

I have owned a 2009 Rondo EX4 for about a year. It has 3 seats, leather. Pros: - Never had any problems with the car. - Fit and finish better than price would suggest - Depreciates quickly (great if buying, not so good if selling). - Comfortable. - Fairly quiet - Handles well - Good overall size. Bigger on inside than it looks. - 3rd seat OK for kids or small adults - Seat configurations very versatile. I have been able to carry things of all sizes and shapes. - Easy entry/exit (great for old guys like me) - Adequate power if carrying normal loads. Note: I think that older models (smaller 4) may need V6 - Uses regular gas. Cons: - Hard to find - Styling kind of bland, if that matters to you - Needs more room behind the 3rd seat (but fine on 2-seat model or if 3rd seat down). - Gas mileage is just OK (about 23 mpg overall) - Radio sound is only fair - Limited to class 1 hitch- limits towing ability. - Would like more instrumentation, such as compass, outside temperature, etc. Note that I have never driven in snow, so can't comment, but it is NOT 4WD.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good little car

by driving a small wagon from Ashland, Ky on Tue Oct 25 2011

Rondo 2.4 good performance, gas mileage sensitive to load weight and speed. 3 adults & 75 mph mileage drops into the 20's. performs good in hill country. cruise control causes hard downshift when pulling hills. car has great storage in rear of van, drives and handles vg but does have serious blind spot when changing lanes or parking. Over all I do like this little van

2 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Actually have a 2012 Kia great vehicle

by Corummc from St Catharines Ontario on Mon Jun 04 2018

This car meets all our needs as a family on 7 we make the lack of truck space work it?s great on gas no issues

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car I ever owned

by Lalar50 from Vancouver, BC on Tue Jun 05 2018

This car never let me down. It has 7 seat capability and when not using those extra seats could fit 4 sets of golf clubs in it. Love the leg room and interior style. I recommend these cars to anyone.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

We down sized

by GFH from Regina, SK, Canada on Tue Mar 20 2018

It is a very quiet smooth driving car with plenty of room. It has enough power to pass when you need it and is great in the city and on the highway. It is a little low so has a bit of a problem in deep snow

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

good sturdy car

by none from staten island, ny on Fri Jan 29 2010

test drove several times- loved it more and more- love the sirius radio and easy getting in and out of the car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Too Bad No More Rondos - I love mine!

by Short Stature Woman from Virginia Beach, VA on Tue Oct 26 2010

After searching high and low for a low to the ground mini-SUV, I finally found one. I drove Toyotas and Nissans for years, but have been very pleased with my Rondo. What I like best is that it will haul a lot of stuff or people and the visibility is far better than the others that may have a more stylish exterior. I would buy another one in a minute. With seats folded down, there is a 5 foot long "bed". I towed a small trailer with no problem.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I have this car about one year...

by sunrose from BAldwinsville, ny on Thu Jul 15 2010

I have a car KIA_RONDO almost one year..It is good for snow winter..and good for hot summer..just need extra winter tiers...for my family and for camp my car is great!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Economical,roomy,well designed 2017 model

by Houseman from Winnipeg manitoba on Tue Jun 19 2018

Well designed like the third row of seats. Could use a little more ground clearance.economical engine is quite peppy interior design is good and comfortable

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1