Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2010 Sedona

Consumer Reviews

2010 Kia Sedona

$2,735 - $10,707  MSRP Range
2010 Kia Sedona

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

10 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.1 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2010 Kia Sedona?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 10 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

great value!

by First time new from Holcombe, WI on Sat Sep 18 2010

We are impressed with the overall quality of this van. This is the first new vehicle we have purchased, traded in a 2007 Saturn Relay, the Sedona easily surpasses that vehicle. Surprisingly good gas mileage (average 23 MPG), great towing ability, excellent handling and comfort. Love the quality of sound from the radio. Plenty of room for people and cargo, an all around excellent ride! Only one suggestion for Kia, add a 5th digit to the trip odometers.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Roomy, Quiet and Inexpensive

by Rev. Kardas from Trenton, NJ on Sat Aug 21 2010

I find the Sedona extra roomy -- I traded it in for my 2009 Hyundai [with less than 3,000 miles on it] which had at least four times LESS load capacity. It is great on gas, quiet running, easy to get into and out of [I am handicapped and the Hyundai was VERY difficult to enter and leave]. The dealership did all the work, including switching my plates from the old car. It will basically be used to transport donations to my Church / for grocery shopping / visiting my brother in South Jersey.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very impressive indeed!

by Gtcharlie from Los angeles on Mon Feb 07 2011

Purchased from a national used car dealer with 11K miles on. Handling and performance are very impressive! Engine produces more power than a Honda Odyssey and the turning circle is smaller! Got 24mpg on a long trip last week, not bad at all! I gave a 4 stars on the reliability becase the check engine light came on only after 10 days of purchase. Got it fixed and was told there was a recent recall on this problem - a computer glitch! Some people complain about the cheap plastic inside, agreed to some point! But consider the price one pays for! Value is the keyword. Kia has come a long way!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great value

by hans from st louis missouri on Fri Jul 16 2010

excellent vehicle, would recommend anytime..looks good, runs good, priced right. comfortable on highway and nimble in city.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Nice Minivan

by Rich from Illinois on Sun Jul 25 2010

Had a 2006 Amanti that we were very pleased with, so when purchasing a minivan we checked out the Toyota and Honda as well as the KIA. We have the EX with the luxury package and have been very pleased so far. Gas mileage is good 23-24 on the highway, comfortable/quiet ride, nice exterior design and great value for your money. Check the Sedona out if you are in the market for a minivan.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

most for the money

by baseball nut from Clinton Oh on Mon Nov 28 2011

This had been a rental from FL. traded in a'99 for this van.. good value for the money..average of 17 mile in city driving. Has plenty of room.. easy for mother-in-law to get and out of, since breaking her hip.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Point A to Point B

by Don VanPraag from Boise, ID on Mon Jun 25 2018

It’s a good vehicle to tow your family around in but it isn’t the prettiest. The space inside is great. The 02 sensor went out twice the three years I owned it. If you are looking for a vehicle that will get you where you need, even one that works well on long trips, this is the one for you.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very good van for the money.

by zjl23 from North Canton on Sun Jul 23 2017

Owned for 2 years and it is a solid made van with all of the features you need. Lacks the refinement of Honda and Toyota but not to the extent that they cost over the KIA. One main complaint is the rear DVD needs loaded from rear seats which makes it hard to use. Gas mileage is average and power is above average. No downshifting when cruising at 80. Seats are very comfortable for long trips. We had a transmission issue that was covered under warranty and occasional glitches from power doors that I believe were caused by kids pushing on them when they were opening. Never broke just needed reset by pulling open manually and pushing button again. Overall, a good van for the money. We have a 2014 Town and Country that seems well beyond the Kia in features and logic of design... especially the electronics. The stow n go is nifty but it does sacrifice some rear seat comfort. However we have a van for kids and they don't care at all. Chrysler's lifetime warranty is the real reason we switched.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Needed a Minivan

by grandpajoe from Fresh Meadows, NY on Thu Jul 24 2014

I was driving a 95 impala ss, and now needed a minivan for my grandkids and family. Looked at Toyota, Honda, and liked this the best - it had room, but was compact. Clean lines nice workmanship - really happy with my purchase.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

SUV Truck

by Phil from Inver Grove Heights, MN on Sun Feb 09 2014

We needed a tow vehicle and this was it. I did not want a pick up truck. We wanted front wheel drive with comfort room and towing ability. Our last SUV was more car than truck. This is more truck and less car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1