2005 Sorento

Consumer Reviews

2005 Kia Sorento

$1,387 - $8,283  MSRP Range
2005 Kia Sorento

Review Score

3.8 out of 5 stars

3.8

28 Reviews
71% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.1 out of 5 stars Comfort
4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.1 out of 5 stars Interior Design
3.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
3.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.2 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2005 Kia Sorento?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 28 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect for the Purpose

by Momma Magee from Seattle, WA on Tue Jan 18 2011

I love my Sorento...We went to test this rig. We didnt just drive the car we brought our daily babby load and our travel load with us to the car dealership. After the test drive we loaded the rig full of our stuff... carseat, cooler, stroller, portacrib you get the idea. Then we put a 6'2" man in the back seat and he still fit very comfortably. Great family car for and family of 3 plus grandpa(makes 4)! I love this Sorento...the manual transmission doesnt even cause frustration, like my old car did, the rig will haul even when you start on a hill in 2nd...not recomended but come on it happens! A couple little things I have found that are quarks that might be with just my Kia. Dome light doesnt automatically come on, a switch is broken...thats okay it wakes the baby anyways. Thats about it...oh I get the model that didnt come with an alarm...but no complaints...I love this Kia A+!!! Oh oh I love the fact its silver I can go off roading in this thing...(no i cant 2 rwd but the idea still is my point) as dirty as i get it i just wash the windows and spray off the tires and its still looks clean maybe only in the Seattle lack of sunlight by I love that feature!!! I have gotten stuck in the Kia twice due to freakish snow and ice storms but no big deal...next time I know better not to risk driving in that anyways...happens every 12 years no big deal!!!! Thanks for reading like I said A+!!! Name brand does not mean perfect for everyone!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Kia Sorento

by carbaby07 from Des Moines, IA on Fri Jul 06 2007

Very attractive looking vechile, very appealing. Good value for the money. Excellent warranty. Sunroof is good size, with a sun shade to cover when not in use. RWD models are the best way to go for the money even with purchasing in IOWA with the snow button it works wonders, you dont even know its a 2Wheel Drive vechile. Never had any problems with this vechile in the winter, always have been able to get to where I need to be with snow, and ice. Good vechile.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

GREAT VALUE

by ROMANO from Rome, Italy on Fri Apr 18 2008

I have 51,000 miles on my 2005 Kia Sorento. Only problem has been with the rear door locks which were replaced by the dealer. I would by another. However, I wish Kia could get the V6 to do better with gas. Only 16 or 17 mph in the city.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

great car, great value

by gemini 31 from Michigan on Fri Sep 15 2006

Kia Sorento is a great value for the money and a great suv. I've taken mine to the dunes and went four wheelin with no problems. Great ride and handling. No problems so far. 2005 w/32000k on it. Less expensive than Toyota. Built on a truck frame for toughness. Check it out! You won't be sorry.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Bought it for short term, kept it for a lot longer

by Carrie from Orlando, FL on Wed Jun 20 2018

I bought this car for a steal, made a few repairs and upgrades, and just love driving it! I was surprised I liked it so much. It's roomy, the leather is amazing, especially with heated seats! Huge sunroof, decent gas mileage. It looks better than most SUVs and crossovers of the same year. I would definitely buy another Sorento.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Best car I have driven for its size

by Tom the car guy from Chicago IL on Fri Apr 07 2017

Best car for the money considering its size and weight. The standard tires are a little small but adequate

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Early prolbem with workmanship; dealer handled

by Needed Transportation from Ridgeland, MS on Wed Dec 20 2006

Early prolbem with workmanship; dealer was able to handle with reasonable timeframe. Should have had a thorough pre-delivery check. Many of the items returned to dealer could have been avoided.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great car for the money

by tiofiodor from Houston, TX on Sun Apr 22 2018

Roomy, reliable, great SUV for the money. Have one over 10 years now and going strong. Highly recommended SUV. The newer Sorento models look smaller compared to this one.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I?ve owned

by SRP from Green Bay wi on Sun Nov 05 2017

Great gas mileage and interior/exterior is beautiful. It?s been extremely great and reliable mechanically and I love it!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my Kia

by Kat#1 from Tobyhanna, Pennsylvania on Wed May 17 2017

Engine is quiet, smooth ride, it definitely meets my needs, for awhile I was looking for an upgrade to my subaru. I live in PA very mountainy, the Kia just devour the road.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3