2016 Sorento

Consumer Reviews
2016 Kia Sorento

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

172 Reviews
2016 Kia Sorento
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.7 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.8 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 172 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great car, great price

by MCW from Phenix City, AL on October 12, 2015

Just bought a new 2016 Kia Sorento in Auburn. Got a great price on the car we wanted and were treated fare. We had a 2013 Sorento and loved it. The new car is even better. If we had it to do all over again, we would do the same thing except go straight to the Auburn dealership first. Not all Kia dealerships are the same. One tried to sell us a lesser car for $6,000 more than we finally paid for a car with more extras. We got everything you could get except GPS and television. What can I say? We are sold on Kia's Sorento and hope to buy another one when we feel we need another new car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

27 out of 27 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Reliable and Safest Car I've Owned

by Grandma Mobile from 77340 on December 7, 2015

I bought my Kia Sorento 2016 V6 to replace my old Kia Sorento 2004. This car really is durable and lasts a long time. It has amazing safety features. The blind spot sensor really keeps me focused when driving in heavy traffic. I won't put my grandkids in a car that is not safe and comfortable for them. This car fits the bill. There is plenty of room for all 5 grandkids and all their stuff. The ride is comfortable and the V6 has the power when you need to get up and go. This is my "dream" car and it suits the way I live. I have room for the stuff I get at garage sales and I can take all the kids for outings. Great car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

21 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Elegance exemplified

by Rambo from Spokane on October 29, 2015

Looks like a beauty, drives like a beast!!! 290 ponies under the hood, with sexy and aggressive front grille, every car ahead of me moves away to give way for me. Stability amazing, traction control and AWD is like a dream. George Gee Kia also gave me a sweet deal. I switched from a 2014 Murano and do not regret it! Way to go Kia!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nicest SUV ever.

by Woody from Hilliard, OH on February 2, 2016

I just got the 2016 Kia Sorento and I love it. It is spacious on the inside and that 3rd row seating is great! The outside is really nice and it drives really smooth! You also can't beat that warranty... Dave Richter at Hatfield Kia saved me a lot of money compared to the other dealerships I shopped around at! I'm very happy with my new Kia!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Safest car I have ever owned

by Black beauty from Carlsbad california on September 29, 2015

Steve Uyeno sold me my kia sorento and I absolutely love this car. I have had many cars and I must say this car is the one for me. I feel like I rule the road evertime I get in it. The safety features are over the top and the turbo button works great when I need to get somewhere fast!!! gas mileage is incredible for an SUV!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great car not any recalles

by BABY from phila pa on January 15, 2016

we had a 2006 an if we did not love the car we would not have gotten another one so that speaks for itself.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Happy with my Purchase

by John from Daytona Beach Florida on March 2, 2015

Purchased the 2016 KIA Sorento last week. I absolutely love the interior styling (especially at night). The car is roomy and very comfortable. The 4 cylinder engine has a surprising amount of power.The voice command/blue tooth system works flawlessly. I am still getting used to the exterior design. I think it may be a bit on the boring side but I will reserve judgement for a bit longer as I have found in the past that sometime new designs take a while to get use to. All in all I would rate this car an 4.5 out of 5.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

had the car a week

by freshly retired from meadville,pa. on April 20, 2015

so far we love it. bought the v-6 and it has lots of power. comfortable seating. lots of rear seat leg room . quiet ride.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Once a KIA always a KIA

by Bev from San Antonio Texas on August 12, 2016

I've only has my KIA for a month and love it. I have always own Ford cars, to try something new having me rethinking cars now. The only thing I would change about my car is the interior from black to a brighter color. Black is to hot for Texas. Bev

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Reliable

by SUV preference from Long Beach, CA on October 5, 2015

Well appointed vehicle. Nice looking. Great cargo space. Comfortable ride. Gas mileage could be better.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 18
Our Expert Review: 2016 Kia Sorento