NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 Soul

Consumer Reviews

2019 Kia Soul

$16,490 - $22,990  MSRP Range
2019 Kia Soul

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

86 Reviews
98% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Kia Soul?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 86 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

This is a solid vehicle.

by Vic's-kia from Pittston, ME on Sun Aug 26 2018

Going from the 2013 to 2019 has been such a great pleasure. The car has drastically been improved. Handles like a dream, hugs the road, quiet and comfortable and good gas mileage (34). More space in the interior from the leg room to the seating room. Love the shaded Windows and built-in mud flaps. I'm very happy with my new 2019 base Kia.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

31 out of 31 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is the first new car for me in 45yrs.

by bjhslp from Cocoa, Fl on Mon Sep 24 2018

I love this Soul, 6 speed manual is the smoothest. Very quiet in the cabin. It rides beautifully ! Great design inside and out. Perfect for myself and Emma(dog). The Sirius Radio is a plus. I would suggest this Soul to anyone. Kia has done a wonderful job ! Thank you Kia

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great little car

by shipmatesam from Ocala Fl on Thu Aug 09 2018

The Soul has amazing interior room for it's size. This is at the expense of trunk space. Since it is only my wife and I at home now this is sufficient.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

I’m a Kia Soul Fan

by Dee7 from Columbus, Ohio on Fri Jan 11 2019

I really like my new Kia soul. It is roomier and very chic. I received a lot of compliments from passengers on the roominess and how classy the car looks and on how well it drives and handles. I’ve been told that the ride is more like a luxury car and not what they expected at all from a Kia. The only thing I would change is the horsepower, how fast it goes from 0 to 60. I also change the durability of the interior it’s stains easy and the backs of jeans scratch the fabric. I also recommend that it come with a spare tire. I love the little hidden compartment in the back, I never realized I had one in my 2013 Kia soul. It was a great surprise! Overall I’ll give this car a 4.5 because it really is a great car and I’m truly enjoying it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Kia soul

by Drawings from Fremont, Ohio on Fri Aug 17 2018

The 2016 Kia soul that I traded in never gave me one bit of trouble. Nothing !!! I drove it to Idaho and back and to Florida and back and I never had any back trouble it was very comfortable and gas mileage is very good .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Comfortable and reliable

by HelenD from Kyle Tx on Fri Aug 24 2018

This car has met my needs. Plenty of room front and back. Great traveling car and very economical. Perfect car for running my elderly parents to and from.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A pleasure to drive!

by Retired Grandma from Ft. Lauderdale,Fl on Wed Nov 28 2018

I am really enjoying driving it. It’s comfortable ,handles well,easy to drive.its not classified asa luxury car . I’m retired and don’t drive a lot so this is a easy driving car with a good view and easy parking.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just buy my second one! Awesome car!

by Proud Soul Owner from Fort Worth on Fri Aug 10 2018

This car is very roomy and easy to drive and park , I love my new Soul! I drive a lot at work and never get tired of this car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great vehicle for the price

by DannyBoyG from San Diego, CA on Tue Oct 30 2018

I bought it new and I’m loving the Kia Soul right now, the gas mileage and design of the vehicle are what keeps me liking this car. It’s a good amount of room on the inside and I’m a big guy, so I was looking for room and good gas mileage, now I’ve found it all in the Kia Soul.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most fun to drive I have owned

by Florida newbie from Ormond Beach Florida on Tue Dec 11 2018

The Kia Soul plus exceeded all my needs and us fun to drive. It rides well and steers easily making tight turns. The sound system and controls are easily handled. I would tell others to consider or test drive it. Plenty of storage space for its size.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9