2019 Soul

Consumer Reviews

2019 Kia Soul

$10,700 - $21,048  MSRP Range
2019 Kia Soul

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

146 Reviews
97% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Kia Soul?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 146 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

I’m a Kia Soul Fan

by Dee7 from Columbus, Ohio on Fri Jan 11 2019

I really like my new Kia soul. It is roomier and very chic. I received a lot of compliments from passengers on the roominess and how classy the car looks and on how well it drives and handles. I’ve been told that the ride is more like a luxury car and not what they expected at all from a Kia. The only thing I would change is the horsepower, how fast it goes from 0 to 60. I also change the durability of the interior it’s stains easy and the backs of jeans scratch the fabric. I also recommend that it come with a spare tire. I love the little hidden compartment in the back, I never realized I had one in my 2013 Kia soul. It was a great surprise! Overall I’ll give this car a 4.5 because it really is a great car and I’m truly enjoying it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

39 out of 39 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I've owned!

by Firewoman323 from Chattanooga, TN on Fri Oct 12 2018

This car meets all of my needs. I haven't found a blind spot. The cup holders are in a perfect place. The stereo is amazing!!! Plenty of leg room in the front and back. It has a compartment hid in the back so u can store umbrellas or jumper cables, etc. And still not be in the way of getting groceries!!! Absolutely love it!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great little car

by shipmatesam from Ocala Fl on Thu Aug 09 2018

The Soul has amazing interior room for it's size. This is at the expense of trunk space. Since it is only my wife and I at home now this is sufficient.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Worry Free Ownership

by JRich from Eugene, OR on Mon Dec 31 2018

This is an incredible car. Not sure whether to classify it as a wagon or a SUV as it performs well either way. I am an outdoor guy, I fish, crab, hunt and so far this has been a dream. Three crab pots in the back easily and I'm talking the big ones, lots of energy and great gas mileage. I bought the standard because we pull it as a dinghy behind our RV where it does great, not a complaint one about this car. I even do some light towing with it have installed a tow receiver easily.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most fun to drive I have owned

by Florida newbie from Ormond Beach Florida on Tue Dec 11 2018

The Kia Soul plus exceeded all my needs and us fun to drive. It rides well and steers easily making tight turns. The sound system and controls are easily handled. I would tell others to consider or test drive it. Plenty of storage space for its size.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just buy my second one! Awesome car!

by Proud Soul Owner from Fort Worth on Fri Aug 10 2018

This car is very roomy and easy to drive and park , I love my new Soul! I drive a lot at work and never get tired of this car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Comfortable and nimble driver

by Walter from Chicago on Sat Jul 13 2019

At 6’1 found Kia Soul comfortable It’s an easy drivers and the only improvement I would like is that it could be a little longer in size and wheelbase. After renting one for 6 weeks I intend to purchase one. Loaded up they are way to expensive so I will be getting a pretty basic model.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Comfortable and reliable

by HelenD from Kyle Tx on Fri Aug 24 2018

This car has met my needs. Plenty of room front and back. Great traveling car and very economical. Perfect car for running my elderly parents to and from.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Very poor gas mileage

by milo from washington DC on Mon Feb 11 2019

Based on both the engine and car size the gas mileage should be pushing 30 mpg... but no it's slightly below 25 mpg! What a little gas hogger!

2 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most fun, practical and comfy car I’ve owned!

by JulieC from Glendale, CA on Fri Oct 19 2018

I love this car. It’s a great gas value. It has nice pick up and it’s very roomy. Especially in the back seat. I am moving right now so I’ve been able to pack the car to the max with boxes and furniture. I’m so glad i am leading this car. Thank you Kia for making such a comfortable, stable, cute car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 15