2018 Soul EV

Consumer Reviews

2018 Kia Soul EV

$32,250 - $35,950  MSRP Range
2018 Kia Soul EV

Review Score

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

11 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Kia Soul EV?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 11 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

An almost luxurious EV that can seat 4 adults

by Bistokidsfan from Oregon on Mon Jun 04 2018

The Soul EV is a beautiful, practical EV with, forgive me, the soul of a high end luxury car. It?s quiet is cathedral like. The interior is as functional as it is attractive. It holds a nice cargo with the rear seats intact, or you can lower them for a wagonesque hauler. The range is lower than a Tesla or even a Spark. Howerever, lacking independent means, I wasn?t able to afford a Tesla or BMW. And, having a moderate height, I don?t like driving with my knees around my ears in a roller skate. The range works to commute to the big city where I work and do some shopping or running around after. The cabin has such great features - sound system, heated seats, dual control cabin environment, sunroof, Apple CarPlay that works seamlessly, and more. I have never enjoyed a car so much, not even my first car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I Absolutely Love my Kia Soul EV!

by I Love my Kia E V from Long Beach NY on Fri Jul 20 2018

This is my first electric car and I love it! I plug it in when I get home into a regular 110 outlet. I have had it charge up to 150 miles. This varies, what I have been told is it depends on the temperature. If it is too cold or too hot the charge is lower. In the winter no less than 112, in the summer typically 127 or more. I drive it in B as opposed to D which makes it more energy efficient. It is peppy, fun to drive! The base model has heated seats and steering wheel and a back up camera. The seats are really comfortable and there's so much room. I leased the car and got a fantastic deal! I highly recommend this car! Love, love, love it!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I`m in love with this EV

by DaniMartMS from Redmond, WA on Sat Mar 31 2018

I`ll be honest, Kia Soul was on the bottom of my EV set least ... didn`t like that boxy thing... But then come Lee Johnson`s customer service. Brain Walter took me for a test drive and started pointing out the good things of the vehicle! Also, what a good deal Brian got us, and even recommended me a good car color (Blue + White) that helps take away the boxy feeling! I`m absolutely in love with this car now, interior space is IMPRESSIVE (my daughter`s car seat fits better than in our SUV... go figure), the finishing is great, and the basic model comes with leathery and HEATED steering wheel. Autonomy is enough for me to drive to and from work for the whole week (Total 115 miles)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it!

by Mr. T from Brooksville, FL on Mon Jan 01 2018

It's my third Kia Soul and I love it. We went in for a recall and came out with a new car! Salesman Mike Boswell great! Had him 3 times.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very pleased with this vehicle

by Marco C. from Portland, Tx on Thu Mar 29 2018

Very economical on gas, extremely roomy for being a smaller vehicle, handles very well on the road, and very affordable with many options....overall extremely happy with this vehicle

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A great little car1

by Jim N. from NAVARRE on Mon Mar 26 2018

I'm really happy that I purchased a new Kia Soul. It's fun to drive and it gets really great gas mileage. It's a base model, but has lots of features! I'm very impressed.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Kia Soul but drinking it for nothing in th

by MsTQ from Apopka Florida on Thu Jan 04 2018

My Kia Soul with a vest money but I can spend ground gas running on the inside and go do all things I need to do and more and will be buying another

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My golf mobile

by Buff on Sat May 26 2018

I formerly owned a small pickup. I got tired of shifting gears with my bad knee so decided I needed a golf mobile. My clubs fit perfectly in the bag and I can hold four people if need be. So, it is a perfect car and so comfortable for a person with a bad knee to get in and out of.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Kia soul awesome car

by Happy Customer from Duarte on Sun Mar 25 2018

Love it. Sporty with but still comfortable great car. Excellent interior SXM Radio and Bluetooth. What more can you ask for. Very high end look for reasonable price

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I LOVE it and want to own it!

by raysam on Wed Aug 22 2018

I love this car so much that I am looking to buy it. I couldn't believe how smooth and quiet it was driving it. The interior was luxurious for the base model in my opinion compared to other cars based model. I think it's a bit highly priced, but when compared with what it offers and other Electric cars, it actually is good enough.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2