Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2007 Spectra5

Consumer Reviews

2007 Kia Spectra5

$4,879 - $4,879  MSRP Range
2007 Kia Spectra5

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

9 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.3 out of 5 stars Comfort
5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.3 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2007 Kia Spectra5?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 9 of 9 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

A sharp little car

by Tom from Etowah, NC from Etowah, N.C. on Sat Apr 24 2010

Have owned my 2007 now for 16 months. Just turned 34 K on it. Love this car. Fun to drive, great styling, good gas mileage. The practicality of the hatchback. Plenty of interior space. Only problem with car so far was a broken sensor valve stem, which Kia replaced at no charge. Can't understand why Kia discontinued this model.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Get the most for your $

by sirk from sunbury on Fri May 02 2008

By far the best value in this category. Tops the Nissan Sentra, Ford Focus, Chevy Cobalt, Toyota Corolla, Honda Civic & whatever that Suzuki thing is. I test drove all of these & none compare to giving you as much as the Kia Spectra5 does for $17K. You'll pay a lot more for the Civic or Corolla & get the same. You can't beat the awesome warranty either.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BESTcar I have ever owned - Really!

by Baby Blue from So Cal on Fri Oct 28 2011

Bought this car new. I was looking at the Sedan EX sedan at a special price of $10,900. Saw this bright blue on black sporty Spectra 5 and fell in love! Super fun to drive, very safe and stable, handles great and true to steering. Great get up and go. Avg 27-30 mpg depending on a/c use and drive mostly highway @ 65-80 mph daily. I haul 2 teenagers and all their sports gear and friends daily. I have also hauled 6 x 50lbs bags of dog food and horse feed in the hatchback - No problems ever! In 2007 paid $11,500 for this and today with 70k mile still bluebooks for $9k. Like I said best car ever! I have definitely gotten my moneys worth and feel good passing it down to my teenager next year. Hopefully the new Forte is just as good a car and deal cuz Kia stopped making the Spectra :(

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

I love to hate this car

by Julien-Pier from Leclercville on Sat Nov 18 2017

I bought this car because I needed a second car while my fzj80 Land Cruiser is in the shop. Bought used from a friend with 230 000 km in. The little engine shows no signs of stopping soon. It's ugly, small, uncomfortable, the body is paper thin and poorly sound proofed. But hey, I didn't buy this Kia for it's luxury, but to run small errands around town. The maneuverability is excellent and the acceleration is decent. The reliability is next only to Toyota. I've never had a problem that wasn't easily fixed. Plus, this little car is super easy to work on! I get around 25mpg on average which is nice.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun Drive

by Everyday Driver from MN on Mon Apr 30 2007

It is a fun car to drive. Quiet drive, very little highway noise. I like the sporty look. Decent mileage. It has been very reliable vehicle

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great car for the money

by GT from Indianapolis Indiana on Fri Feb 16 2018

I purchased this car for my teenage daughter. It is proving to be a great first car. It is easy to work on and has really good safety ratings.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

We really love our Kia!!!

by Jim and Maria SF East Bay area California from SF East Bay area on Sun Jun 21 2015

We bought this car because it had more pep than the other compact hatchbacks we test drove and still got great mpg 29 mpg most of the time. We noticed that the interior was much nicer and did not feel cheap like Fit, and Corollas. We also liked the 100K warranty. The cargo area was bigger than most in its class. Our Kia has never let us down or left us stranded anywhere. Very few repairs needed. Our Kia looks great and drives great and has been out best friend for the past 8 years. When freshly waxed the paint still looks like new.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun to Drive

by Auto Buff from Florida on Fri Feb 02 2007

This car is fun to drive. It has a lot of pep for a 4-banger. The handling is superb - especially going into and pulling out of corners. The only drawback is the lack of ABS as a standard item.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my kia

by Chris from Galax, VA on Sat Nov 18 2006

This is probly the best car I have ever had and this is coming from a Parts Pro from Advance Auto Parts.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1