2020 Stinger

Consumer Reviews

$33,090 - $52,500  MSRP Range
2020 Kia Stinger

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

18 Reviews
89% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Kia Stinger?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 18 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome grand touring/sports sedan

by Don from Marietta, OH on Tue Jun 23 2020

Absolutely LOVE the Stinger GT AWD!! It has everything i wanted in a car...comfort, gorgeous looks inside and out, quality, room, features, safety, great handling, and speed. This car is FAST!! I've had everything from sporty cars to true sports sedans to muscle cars and this car is a perfect blend of all of them. KIA nailed this one. Truly unbelievable what you get for the price. Will never own another BMW or sports sedan as long as KIA continues to make this car. If you're considering a sports sedan, or even a two door performance coupe, do yourself a favor and add this to your list, you'll be blown away.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Drives like a car that costs about twice as much!!

by Scott from Atlanta, GA on Mon Jul 06 2020

This car has power, style, and so many extras that I am still finding out more about what my car can do every day. It feels like I am in complete control even while I am pushing it to the max. It does not get shaky at all at high speeds or around sharp curves. It gives me a feeling of complete confidence and safety while I am driving it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my new Stinger

by kestrel40 from Denver, Colorado on Tue Dec 31 2019

Love the look of this car. Purchased the 3.3L V-6, GT1. Love the pickup and handling. My kids also love the look of the car. Looking forward to lots of drive time.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

FANTASTIC Car for Fewer Dollar

by Ykpk4402 from Marco Island, Florida on Sun Jun 07 2020

I went from a 2018 Audi S5 convertible to my new Kia and I am ecstatic with my choice. My new car handles like a vehicle costing 75K or more, has power to spare, an interior worthy of a far more expensive vehicle and leased for one half of what I expected to pay. Do t let the Kia nameplate turn you off. Drive the car; you will love it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Exciting Sedan on Steroids

by Beer / Bacon Lover from Orillia , Ontario , Canada on Wed Sep 02 2020

Still too new to make any true observations positive or negetive. So far the car is everything we had hoped for, a sexy sporty cruiser with power. Can't say enough about the stereo and it's loud thumping vibes with crystal clear highs thanks to the 15 Harmon Kardon speakers. I have noticed a ticking sound under the hood, and after researching this I have been reassured that this noise is the High Pressure Fuel Pump I can almost see the Michelin Sport 4s wearing down much faster than I would like. For those who choose to do oil changes themselves be patient as you need to remove 2 panels with Gazillion screws and plastic snaps to remove and then reattach. However the tiny little oil filter is easy access and requires some force to remove the filter from its plastic "egg". As well you need to give it a good force to snap the new one into place. Things I love - stereo , power , heated / Cooling leather seats , steering wheel feel/control , short stopping distances under high speed. Dislikes - tire wear , ticking motor , low stance ( can be a bit of a challenge getting in and out for those like me in your 50s ! )

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I ever had.

by Lee from Dayton, Ohio on Thu May 21 2020

This car is not only unique but a big great surprise for a KIA. Took forever to be released and it's evident on why. Awesome car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A Attention Grabber

by Jersey Stinger 1965 from new jersey on Wed Sep 02 2020

I use this Stinger as a weekend warrior. Got the aurora black and after a couple of weeks tinted out all the windows, blacked out back lights and replaced kia badges on hubcaps and steering wheel with GT emblems and front badge with K emblem. People have walked up to ask what make is this and most have never heard of it. Had strangers ask if they can sit in it and then floored with all the gadgets and comfort. unless you drive its hard to explain but test driving a Audi and BMW there is small difference but price is large when you get to fully loaded cars. 0 to 75 not many cars so far have kept up but after that the bigger V8 will outrun you. The stinger is a bullet off the line. With more aftermarket products now out you can boost HP and torqe up and some nice cosmetics. After 2 months of driving only seen a handful at jersey shore and none looking like mine so its nice being different.Its a real looker. looking for luxury and speed for 50k this is the bomb

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best sporty car to own

by Stinger gonzalez from Lubbock tx on Thu Jun 25 2020

This car is by far the best sport car we’ve owned it’s has plenty of leg room in front n back it’s a nice car to own and very affordable

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Black beauty

by Back in Black from Oak Lawn, IL on Sun May 24 2020

It have lot of power, excellent acceleration, comfortable seats, nice electronic gadgets and its hatchback with good space in a back. It have very good view from driver site, different driving modes, lot of safety systems. And lot of fun to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sporty car.

by BigNany from Chicago il on Sat Jul 11 2020

Awesome Car, love the look. Reasonable price. My daughter bought one a few days after mine. Very fast. So many protective functions that comes with the price.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2