2007 Gallardo

Consumer Reviews

2007 Lamborghini Gallardo

$85,241 - $129,133  MSRP Range
2007 Lamborghini Gallardo

Review Score

3.6 out of 5 stars

3.6

16 Reviews
63% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
3.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
2.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
3.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
3.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
3.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.1 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2007 Lamborghini Gallardo?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 16 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

A unique and exhilerating driving experience

by Carrguy! from Palm Springs/ Big Bear Lake Ca on Sun Jul 05 2015

I purchased an ultra low mile 2007 Gallardo Spyder after finding the Murcielago was difficult to back up and larger than I prefer. You pay a premium for the low miles but with the ultra-high performance and exotic nature I'm glad I did. The car is totally unique and styling never gets boring. It sounds like the beast it is and I truly look forward to our "Sunday drives" The exhaust note and all wheel drive is intoxicating. I have owned or driven everything else and nothing compares to this supercar, especially with the six-speed stick/manual trans. which is no longer produced and my favorite!!! The only downside of the car is it's Italian proportions which means my 6'3" frame would NOT fit in the coupe so I had to get a spyder. The lift system is a great feature for my steep driveway and speed bumps. I took the car on a rally with Lamborghini Newport Beach (Ca) and it was a thrill ride to be sure!!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Neat and Luxurious car to have !

by Lust Driver from LA on Sun Feb 18 2007

Been around with this car for years now.. and no flaws at all! comfy, relax, and proud eveytime u drive this car, a must have indeed !

5 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fastest car i ahve ever owned

by Rich Guy from New York, NY on Sat Feb 17 2007

It is a sick car that is fast and it looks very good. It also dosent hurt that Akon sheres the same taste for car as yourself If you have the money get it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Gallardo Nera 2007, Things cant get any better

by Serious from Oman on Thu May 21 2015

I have had the car for a year, it drives really well and looks even better. It may not be the fastest car in the world, but its fast enough to get you excited every morning to work. I use it as daily drive and its not very practical but I love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most fun I have had in a Lambo

by Randyracer from Salt Lake City, UT on Mon Jun 19 2017

This Lamborghini is by far the most reliable and best performing Lambo I have owned. I owned a 1970 Miura, 1985 Countach and 1990 Testarossa plus all the Corvettes up to 1996. The Gallardo was so far above in performance and reliability I just giggled every time I drove it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun! Fun! FUN!

by Mr.Car from Lake Forest,Il on Thu Jan 04 2007

The Gallardo is a masterpiece. It is a a bullet and eats corners like you would not beleive. Traded in my SL65 for the gallardo because of the unmanigible torque on the SL65. Gallardo is a real winner.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A true thrill ride!!!

by Carguy Jim from Palm Springs, Cali on Thu Apr 06 2017

I have had this Lambo for 2 years and I really love it. I drive it sparingly to keep the miles low plus it attracts WAY too much attention. Has been 100% reliable thanks in part to the German's intervention ala Audi's help. The looks and performance are unique and exciting and it is always a thrill to drive. You cannot expect a generous interior but I am comfortable even at 6'3" The exhaust and engine sound so intoxicating that I have yet to turn on the stereo!!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reviews....

by Comfort from on Tue Feb 22 2011

Reading these reviews you can tell most have never driven one. I am in the market for a 06/07 G and have driven both the G and F(F1 Ferrari).. trying to make a final decision. Clear winner is the G, with lower cost maintenance, better "curb" appeal, and the shifting system is much smoother. auto/down/up paddles are very responsive. A nice growl on the downshift, and smooth in corners. More responsive than an F, more fun than a P. Dont plan on taking to the track, so there is no real upside in claims that a V, C, P, or F scored 1/2 sec better. makes little sense when evaluating to drive a car like this on public streets. Depreciation is mostly taken on these models & there are fewer G's on the road.. A new ZR1 cost as much and quite frankly looks like 50K. A viper, seriously? R8, maybe, Porsche turbo, looks old. F1 430, price still too high, expect major depreciation next few years. G is just right..

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

really fun car

by nick from orlando,florida on Fri Jun 01 2007

this is a really fun car to drive. its really fast and it handles great. its a great car but i don't like the price of the car. youshould try the car for your self and see how good it is.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Dissatisfied Owner

by Teddy from Columbus, Ohio on Fri May 21 2010

I have driven Lambo's all 52 years of my life, everything from the Countach to the Murcielago LP640, and none has made me wish I drove a Ferrari like the Gallardo. Small interior (I'm 6'3") and very noisy exterior. Handling is not up to par with what a luxury sports car should be. Lamborghini really dropped the ball on this one.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car!!

6 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2007 Lamborghini Gallardo


THE problem with the new Lamborghini Gallardo Spyder - a 512-hp, 190-mph exercise in visual villainy, a brutal cubist collage of wings and scoops and louvers to which environmentally sensitive people react like roaches sprayed with Raid - is, of course, it's too subtle.

Why else would Lambo paint such a car the color of our tester? Officially the hue is known as Verde Picus, which sounds positively pastoral whatever it is, but in real life the color is like irradiated tennis balls or tree frogs left overnight in a blender. Perhaps it's a form of subliminal suggestion. This is the only sense in which the 14-mile-per-gallon Lambo could be considered green.

Verde Picus is one of two special colors... Read More