2010 LR2

Consumer Reviews
2010 Land Rover LR2

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

8 Reviews
2010 Land Rover LR2
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.9 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.6 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.5 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

The most fun, stylish and affordable SUV

by Rover from Idaho on March 28, 2012

I had a great experience purchasing this car from Marin Land Rover in CA. I had the car shipped to ID. I LOVE it. Beautiful and everything I could ask for. It is a small SUV so if you are looking for a large size this is not for you. My two large dogs fit in back-barely. The interior is beautiful and comfortable with adjustable arm rests. I love the cold climate package which provides heated seats and heated windshield which defrosts quickly. I alway get a kick out of the rear view mirrors adjusting when I back up:)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Differential problems very common in this car

by Disappointed! from Naperville, Illinois on January 28, 2015

My car has 30k miles seems to be confortable and atractive however it had already problems with the differential

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

LR2 is more than your average SUV

by AWD Dad for Kids from Kansas City, MO on February 22, 2013

Purchased Used LR2 for my second college kid, following an earlier purchase of an Acura RDX for the other. Had to have AWD for them during Midwest winters to stop worrying while they are away. Love both vehicles, and the turbo RDX will run performance circles around the LR2, but the LR2 offers exceptional winter confidence and rugged capabilities without sacrificing comfort. Don't believe the performance digs of the heavy footed reviewers, as a man who loves to drive fast this car and its Volvo sourced in-line 6 cylinder offers more than enough power and torque to get the job done. Kid is averaging 18.5 mpg around town, not bad for what it offers.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice truck

by Enigma12 from Bethesda, md on October 26, 2011

Very clean. Drives very nicely and the bluetooth is very convenient. The black color is no the easies to find in this condition.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best car I've owned

by j from RSM, CA on April 17, 2012

...... got the sport edition and glad i did. the upgrades are amazing! went from small VW to this. probably wont go small again.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best

by Butch from Bronx ny on June 3, 2017

Drive like you flying in the sky so smooth all the luxury you will ever need it basically drive it self kids love it teens love I love my wife love it and that was a big surprise for me because she is very hard to like something from the first time

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great value for high end car

by Used SUV searcher on April 20, 2018

Looking for safe and reliable suv for my teen driver. Looked at several models but found Land Rover to be a better overall value. Safe and sturdy and some nicer amenities for a 2010.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I've owned

by agigs26 from Massachusetts on May 4, 2017

Its Sporty, fast, great handling, roomy, comfortable, luxurious, reliable in all weather types. If your looking for a great car like the range rover without the Range Rover price tag and its large size. The LR2 is a great choice.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1
Our Expert Review: 2010 Land Rover LR2