2011 LR2

Consumer Reviews

2011 Land Rover LR2

$8,336 - $19,176  MSRP Range
2011 Land Rover LR2

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

8 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2011 Land Rover LR2?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

So far, so good. Better than expected

by Obxer from Ohio on Fri Sep 11 2015

Bought an 2011 in 2014 with 45,000 mls. Bought it for the looks and awd capability, but after driving it for over a year, we like everything about it. Drives great, smooth and quiet and its been reliable. Just OK milage, but I knew this going in. Looking for a used Evogue to go with it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Update from Sept. 11 review. Still love it

by Obxer from Cincinnati on Wed May 10 2017

2011 now with 73000 miles. Had a power steering pump go out and a rear wheel bearing. Luckily, both covered under 100,000 mile CPO warranty. Warranty up in 2 months.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

DISTINCTIVE STYLING AND FUN TO DRIVE

by ny from Orange County, CA on Mon Jan 28 2013

this is our 2nd lr2. had a 2008 and liked it so much bought the 2011 when the 08 was paid off. rides smooth and has just enough luxury appointments. you dont see them on the road every day even in so cal The 08 only had an alternator go bad, the 11 has been flawless. I highly recommend this vehicle

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

LR2

by Johnst from Briarcliff Manor, NY on Tue Apr 03 2012

Got a great deal on a leftover LR2. I have had the truck for 3 weeks and am very pleased. We had two Discoveries and loved them so I am hoping that the LR2 serves us as well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Still like it

by Obxer from Cincinnati on Fri Feb 23 2018

February 2018 update. 84k miles, rear differential went out. Loud humming noise coming from rear. Called corporate Land Rover who reluctantly agreed to pay some on the repair. Other than that, still going strong and still like the car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by hedgehog from Florida on Fri Jun 29 2018

I have owned an LR2 for the past 5 years and love this car! It handles great in bad weather and even does great on the beach. No mechanical problems at all. I'm completely sold on the brand.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this Rover

by Roverman from Columbus IN on Sat May 20 2017

I only had this car about three weeks but so far I am very happy with it. I have had to tweak a few things on it due to personal comfort but other than that this is an excellent vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Flying under the radar

by LR2-Surprise from Chicago,IL on Mon Jan 09 2012

I bought this new just a few weeks ago, really impressed. I have owned German,Swedish,Japanese high end cars/SUV's so far this exceeds my expectations of all of these. I'd advise to just test drive this vehichle, it will sell itself. I love the interior, clean and simple,the navi is easy to use. Overall, the size of this vehichle is great for someone who wants something managable, not too big, yet not too cramped. I considered the EX35, GLK350 and RDX, this is leaps and bounds better and you will find it is less expensive. The driver seat is very comfortable, really a plus, I am short though, not sure about tall drivers. HSE is the way to go, the headlights are very impressive and helpful for those in the +40 age with site issues. Love this vehichle, really impressed at this early stage!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1