2012 LR2

Consumer Reviews
2012 Land Rover LR2

Change Vehicle
4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

8 Reviews
2012 Land Rover LR2
4.6 out of 5 starsComfort
4.5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.5 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

3 out of 5 stars

Bad experience perhaps or bad luck wasnt expecting

by Not a car expert from ASHBURN, VA on September 27, 2013

I recently bought this car with 12k miles on it. In 2 months the car has been into Landrover 3 times. I have had bearing issues in the back wheels, then a suspension that squeeked and most recently 5 days in the shop looking yet more squeeking noises from the suspension, replace breaks and the list goes on. Nice car, had high hopes but let down

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great Find

by lr2 fan from Denver, CO on December 3, 2014

I purchased my 2012 LR2 with 24,000 miles and have owned for 3 months. I love this vehicle. It is extremely comfortable to drive, has excellent off road ability, and is great in the snow. Would highly recommend this to anyone.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

excellent luxury suv

by long from on May 18, 2012

great car at very good price. comfortable. good acceleration. smooth and nice mileage. accomodates 5 people comfortably/ good rich leather seats nice interior

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Perfect Land Rover LR2

by BAMorris from Peoria, AZ on October 25, 2017

I thought I would never own a white vehicle, but boy was I wrong. I saw this LR2 HSE and instantly fell in love with it. Then I took it for the test drive and couldn't believe how comfortable it is and how it handled, more like a car than an SUV. The size is perfect, not too big and not to small. The A/C is cold before you have your sunglasses on and in Arizona that's extremely important. The Sound System is fabulous! I would sit in it to listen to new music just for the pure enjoyment of it. The Bluetooth was an "I wish I had" feature. I connected my phone to it and the first time it rang, I nearly jumped out of my seat. It's actually clearer than my cell. I love driving it on the streets or highways, my short description of how it handles would be to say, "It turns on a dime and leaves you nine cents change" when it takes a corner. I have not seen another 2012 LR2 as nice as this one and with the extra exterior options. Everything about this Land Rover is class and the price is affordable and spot on.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

very good car to drive

by cierraw from Katy, texas on May 9, 2017

I like it plus the inside is comfortable and it has a lot of space. My family loves this vehicle because of its style and its interior design.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car ever!

by AC/LR2 from Churchville, MD on July 21, 2017

Great on the snow, great on rain or sand. Secure. Comfortable. Stability. No visits to the mechanic in the first five years.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car ever!

by AC/LR2 from Churchville, MD on July 12, 2017

All terrains. Best 4X4. Fast, elegant, comfortable. Best climate package ever. Wonderful tow capacity.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best of the best

by Land Rover Lover from Phoenix, AZ on November 3, 2017

This LR2 HSE has everything whether you off-road, or commute. From the snow white exterior and it’s extras to the luxurious black leather interior. You can keep your bum warm in the winter with the heated front seats and chill out in the hot Arizona summer with the A/C dual climate controls. All while listening to the seven speaker sound system. It also has Sirius satellite radio and Bluetooth for your phone. It’s hassle free maintenance with the annual oil change and systems check. The stability control keeps you safe on the road and handles with ease. You’ll experience pride of ownership with this beauty.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1