1999 Range Rover

Consumer Reviews

1999 Land Rover Range Rover

$521 - $11,665  MSRP Range
1999 Land Rover Range Rover

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

9 Reviews
78% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
3.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 1999 Land Rover Range Rover?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 9 of 9 reviews

3 out of 5 stars

Great SUV with tons of $$ needed

by Volvo 4ever from Wilmington, DE on Thu Nov 03 2011

Great SUV but between the electronic gremlins to outrageous parts and labor prices , it just totally robbed my bank :( Might be cheap in the Used car market but buyer beware, the maintenance is ....I am speechless. save your money ,get yourself an Infiniti or Lexus

5 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Not the Most reliable vehicle that I've owned.

by R.B. from CHICAGO on Fri Dec 22 2006

THIS VEHICLE WAS PURCHASED USED. I DID MY HOMEWORK AND STILL GOT THE SHAFT. THE MANUFACTURER NEEDS TO GO BACK TO THE DRAWING BOARD. WAY TOO MANY MINOR PROBLEMS FOR A PREMIUM VEHICLE.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does not recommend this car!!

12 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Range Rover owned for over 6 years

by Mark from Raleigh, NC on Sat May 21 2011

Great all round performance, especially off road. Good family vehicle - kids, dogs, lots of space for luggage. Very powerful low range gearbox, lots of technological features - such as down hill descent, computer control of traction that has worked superbly in the ice and snow. I managed to average about 19mpg on long trips and taking it easy, otherwise about 15mpg doing shorter trips so it was a bit thirsty. Looks and feels like an well engineered premium vehicle. Engine still has a smooth pur even after 138,000 miles and no rust, and feels like it could easily keep going for another 100,000 miles. I changed all the socks from air to coil several years ago - the ride is now very firm but I know that they will never need to be replaced again. Leather still looks in fantastic condition - the leather is thick and premium as it wears so well. Not just a purchase but an investment.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

nothing compares Timeless

by Rover from cleveland, Ohio on Thu Jul 30 2009

bought used axle broke at about 160,000 then air shocks but believe me nothing else compares to a range rover. Its worth every dime world wide internationally even out of this world The Range Rover is Revered

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Smartest SUV I've Ever Owned

by Range Rover Ranger from Falls Church, VA on Sat Feb 17 2007

The RR drives very smoothly. I call it a smart car because of its impressive features and functions. When your in reverse the side mirrors tint downward and if you winshield wipers are on and you go in reverse the rear windshield wiper clears the view. Maybe I'm just easily impressed, but i think its pretty cool. It's great in the worst weather conditions (snow, ice, rain). Leather interior with piping is beautiful. Also have nifty memory seats.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice buy for the price

by Land Rover Guy from Chicago on Mon Sep 27 2010

It was a great buy for the price. I enjoy the handling, the look and the attention I get when I drive around the city....

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I'm in love

by Leah Michelle Hughes from Nevada on Tue May 02 2017

Its been long overdue that I've treated myself to something that makes n feel good, it's a 1999 but it's still luxury even for its age. It's exactly what I needed for my family that consists of me and my two dogs and we can still pull an RV with it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing SUV!!

by AllanAlt71 on Wed Jan 10 2018

These trucks are amazing. Runs like a small tank in an urban setting. Easily one of the best SUV ever made

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by SavanahRawlings from Murrieta, California on Tue Jul 18 2017

Great visibility, cute, and fun. The car drives smoothly and is reliable. Every time you get in you feel like you are piloting a spaceship.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1