2005 Range Rover

Consumer Reviews
2005 Land Rover Range Rover

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.2 out of 5 stars

4.2

14 Reviews
2005 Land Rover Range Rover
4.7 out of 5 starsComfort
4.4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.9 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3.8 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 14 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Greatest Car / Value - Buy Used

by Jeff from Los Angeles, CA on December 6, 2008

An amazing car! Not like the old ones in terms of reliability & capability. Mine has not given me any problems whatsoever after 3 years & 45K miles later. Great style, luxurious, most comfortable rides. Unmatched engine/brake perofomance by any other SUVs. I don't think one can drive anything else after a Range Rover. Not Lexus LX, not Mercedes G-Class & not Cadillac Escalade. Buy used 2-4 yrs old after the off-the-cliff depreciation is the best way to go. Most bang for your bucks!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Great looking,but not under the hood

by Nucmed21 from San Antonio, Tx on December 12, 2011

Great looking suv especially with all the extra add ons and mods that were put on it by me. Last 6 months of having it were the worst. Put in more than $5000 just to keep on the road.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does not recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2005 Range Rover HSE

by Cardoctor416 from Wake Forest, NC on October 20, 2011

I guess the most accurate description of this vehicle is the BMW X7! It has been fantastic for the last 3 months. I purchased it pre owned, so had to do replace brakes and tires. FOund the brake job to be justlike a BMW late model and tires are to say the least EXPENSIVE as I have the 20" wheel option. Ride and comfort are great, the vehicle is sure footed and not as bad on fuel as I expected (highway) I get aout 19.5 to 20 MPG HWY and 14-16 in the city depending on the stops and starts.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Dream Car!

by LBH from Cedar Creek, TX on November 24, 2008

It's an expensive luxury car and you get what you pay for. This car has it all. If you've ever owned a BMW you know that you are going to get to know your service department...there are about a thousand more intricate pieces to this car than in your standard Honda. The upside? You always get a free loaner of equal or better quality! Mine has only been in once and it was quick and efficient. This car is a dream to drive! Advice: buy one used and make sure it's still under warranty! You get the best value for your money when they are priced under $40k. If not, you will suffer the depreciation yourself. Also, go with an older model when they were still made by BMW and not Ford. Much classier!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Range Rover King of the Hill

by Luxury Car Guy from 90046 on October 29, 2011

The full sized Range Rover HSE is the best luxury SUV out there. It is head and shoulders above any other SUV in its performance, comfort, unique look, and sheer luxury. It is extremely spacious inside and a very smooth and responsive ride.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

The Truck Cuts off while driving, with no indicati

by Maxine from Houston on June 16, 2017

This is a beautiful truck, it ends there. I have has mine 8 and it does great sitting in the drive way. It is very problematic. It will cost you big to maintain. Our including many others are online explaining it cuts off while you are driving, with no warning, and no indication. It should be a recall, but it seems till someone is killed, they will just play dumb at Range Rover. Of they spent any of the money they made keeping up with customers to see how the vehicle is doing, they would know there are lots if scared unhappy customers on their 2005 Model.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the Range Rover

by Range Rover Driver from on November 14, 2011

Great value for money. Looks great, very strong, very reliable, no complaints. 2nd hand is the best option because if you buy it brand new you are looking at 60 - 100,000. If you find a nicely maintained second hand it is really worth it. Very spacious.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Loved this car, but maintenance will kill you!

by justinneves on August 9, 2017

This car is by far the favorite car that my family has ever owned. Gave the best ride, has technology ahead of time, incredible suspension and handling and most importantly was extremely safe. This car left my family with not even a scratch after two accidents(built like a tank). But.. maintenance was soooooo outrageous and the mpg was basically 0. Still miss it and would get another one regardless.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

range rover 2005

by casey from dallas,tx on April 10, 2012

Good deal, car was in good condition, honest seller, I highly recommend cars.com have used them before always good deals

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

my experience

by range from on November 29, 2010

great vehicle. high status. high value. reliable. I have no complaints with my vehicle. Particularly the safety of the car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2
Our Expert Review: 2005 Land Rover Range Rover