2016 Range Rover

Consumer Reviews

2016 Land Rover Range Rover

$40,096 - $105,756  MSRP Range
2016 Land Rover Range Rover

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

8 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.2 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Land Rover Range Rover?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Very good reliable SUV

by Bob from New York on Tue Jun 20 2017

I don't like the rear view cameras actually it seems like very poor quality cameras we bought two trucks same day they both have the same issues. Actually it seems like no point of having the cameras as you can't see nothing . So I think if you could build the car then you should put the good quality cameras too. I have Honda and Mercedies GLE their cameras are 100 percent better than Landrover. So see what you can do to improve. Thanks

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Autobiography Range Rover

by Krystal Battle from on Sun Apr 30 2017

Fantastic car! I do a lot of driving and this is the best, safest vehicle to own and use in any type weather condition.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

dream car

by rsarvr from rhode island on Fri Jul 28 2017

after the first test drive, i knew it was for me. love the exterior and interior styling, the performance, and all though range rovers are somewhat known to be unreliable, i have never had an issue. could not recommend this car enough.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My Wife 2016 Range Rover Supercharge Autobiography

by Car Love Guy from on Sat Sep 03 2016

This is a really good car I bought this car for my wife brand new with 0 miles brand new my wife loves it I love it and our kids love it we love it better than the cadillac escalade family car. THIS IS A REALLY GOOD CAR! Great leather seats 5.0 L V8 engine very fast vert steady ride you cannot even fell any cracks or bumps on the road

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Looking forward buying my first Sport Range Rover

by Moveslykejaggar from Howell,NJ on Tue Apr 25 2017

Looking forward buying my first Sport Range Rover as it would give great pleasure for my family a well

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Big girl car

by Cstew from Chicago, IL on Sat Jun 02 2018

I?ve been eyeing this vehicle for years and the stars finally aligned and I am lucky to own one of these amazing vehicles. The Supercharged V8 is so powerful and one of my favorite things to do is to hear the VROOOM when it starts up. Comfortable ride and sharp appearance inside and out. The only quirky thing I?ve noticed has to do with the glare on the touch screen on a sunny day. I wish there was a way for it to auto adjust like my BMW did.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I highly recommend this car!

by KB from Denver, CO on Sun Oct 22 2017

I currently own 2 Range Rovers (2015 Sport and a 2016 Range Rover) and I haven't had any problems with either of the cars. I'm thinking of trading my 2015 in for the new Velar!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

A Luxury SUV that is great in almost every way

by Micheal S. from on Sat Sep 02 2017

This is a really good SUV, and I was able to get a good one for 150K. It is very comfortable and has many good features, but does break down some, so it isn't very reliable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1

Our Take on the 2016 Land Rover Range Rover

The verdict: Like the large sedan of an earlier era, the 2016 Land Rover Range Rover SUV is today's sign that you've made it: an expensive, posh status symbol with a degree of comfort that belies both its remarkable (if rarely tapped) off-road capability and its refined new diesel engine option.

Versus the competition: The Range Rover has few competitors — be it in price, size or capability — but like most luxury vehicles, it blows away lesser brands in some regards yet falls behind them with features that either aren't available or for which you must pay extra.

Once the clear top of the Land Rover lineup, the Range Rover now is the unclear top of the lineup due... Read More