2017 Range Rover

Consumer Reviews

2017 Land Rover Range Rover

$52,555 - $167,615  MSRP Range
2017 Land Rover Range Rover

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

13 Reviews
85% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
3.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.3 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Land Rover Range Rover?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 13 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

It's Worth It!

by kjf5471 from Pittsburgh on Mon Dec 04 2017

I upgraded from a 2016 to 2017 a few days ago. The ride is smooth. I love how the vehicle automatically lowers to access height once the ignition is off. It then automatically raises to normal drive height once the speed reaches approximately 5 miles. I believe road noise is obsolete. The InContol Touch panel is user friendly with improved graphics for navigation, climate, music and phone. As the vehicle accelerates, you have to pay attention to your speed limit because you can easily accelerate to 50 60 , or 70mph and it not seem as if you are traveling that fast. The interior is luxurious and comfortable. The ride is quietier. Changing the gear shift knob, is smoother. The back up camera is clearer. The rear camera reversing system notification is a softer sound but can still be heard. It's not as loud and alarming as the rear sensing sound on the 2016RR. I like how the emergency parking brake is automatically activated upon the vehicle being placed in park.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Not Perfect But Not Far Off!

by RangeCat from on Fri Jun 02 2017

This was my first SUV as I've always been a car person. I will say that this vehicle offers just about every amenity and luxury that you could ask for (granted...you pay for it). To be fully transparent, I am passively looking for a buyer for mine as I've discovered much to my chagrin, that I am not an SUV person. That said, this vehicle has been a pleasure to drive each time that I have. The driver and passengers become fully immersed in all of the gadgets and creature comforts. The supercharged V8 in this thing will "get up and go"! I would say that my biggest complaint is how incredibly hard it is to keep clean. I'm attributing it to a design flaw but the rear-end somehow throws every little piece of dirt from the road up onto the back of the car (especially in the rain) however, this could be simply because I am more accustomed to cars which don't seem to "throw as much dirt around". In conclusion, while I'm not an SUV person and don't care to drive such a large vehicle around...in the event that I had to, the Range Rover would certainly be amongst my top choices!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice but not perfect

by Reviewer1 from San Francisco on Sun Aug 20 2017

I have owned several Range Rovers. The 2017 is very nice but the steering is very light compared to its earlier models. This forces the driver to keep adjusting to stay in lane on the highway. The seats don't seem as comfortable as previous models and seem to be a littlesofter and narrower. The vehicle feels much lighter than previous models and more agile but that makes it a bit wavy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

fun suv to drive

by bp from oregon on Wed Feb 14 2018

great rides great look i brought the diesel hwy driving 37 nice power and fun to drive and the touch screen i like better than my lx 570 Lexus and a lot more power

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by John from NC on Mon Apr 10 2017

I enjoy driving this car! It was more the I expect, great safety features. Much improve touch control system!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Really truns heads

by Miguel hawaii from Honolulu on Mon Nov 20 2017

This car really has all the bells and whistle on it, handles well, gives you the power you want , it is well equip and has enough room, the color comb of black with espreeso is very nice.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

honda pilot and a mercedes .sel 500

by sinbad from wayne,pa on Mon Feb 26 2018

too compact,,narrow,too much high tech screens..the more simplicity the more enjoyable to drive,hey should do away with all the screens and gadgets.make it more roomy in the seats

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does not recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable Car, I owned it.

by Marwan from San Diego, CA on Mon Aug 20 2018

This car met all my expectations. Prestigious car that blows people's mind. Great for everyday driving. Got a lot of compliments from everyone, every time I drove it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

NEW CAR

by facavaliere1961 from Orlandp,FL on Wed Nov 15 2017

I bought the SH model following my budget but I would really like it and have bought the model sport Range Rover Sport. The sport mode has many options that are wonderful.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Our 5th. full size Range Rover but first diesel!

by Range Rover Disaster from Naples, Florida on Wed Jun 07 2017

We have enjoyed our numerous range rovers. Generally keep them for 3 to 4 years and have traded them in well before they have 30,000 miles on them. Just picked up our first full size diesel. Two months in with 2200 miles and the engine light comes on. The car is hardly moving After reading the manual it suggests that there is engine/transmission/emission and we should go to a dealer. We stopped the car and called for road side assistance. Obviously disappointed with the car but most annoyed with poor road side assistance. Two hours and we are still waiting for the tow truck.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2017 Land Rover Range Rover

The verdict:

Like the large sedan of an earlier era, the 2016 Land Rover Range Rover SUV is today's sign that you've made it: an expensive, posh status symbol with a degree of comfort that belies both its remarkable (if rarely tapped) off-road capability and its refined new diesel engine option.

Versus the competition:

The Range Rover has few competitors — be it in price, size or capability — but like most luxury vehicles, it blows away lesser brands in some regards yet falls behind them with features that either aren't available or for which you must pay extra.

Editor's note: This review was written in April 2016 about the 2016 Range Rover. The 2017 adds lane departure prevention and a larger touchscreen display, but little else of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2017, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

Once the clear top of the Land Rover lineup, the Range Rover now is the unclear top of the lineup due to two lesser models with Range Rover in their name: One is the Range Rover Evoque, a small SUV not easily mistaken for the Range Rover. The other is the Range Rover Sport - a model indistinguishable to most onlookers yet priced $20,000 lower than the "full" Range... Read More