2017 Range Rover Evoque

Consumer Reviews
2017 Land Rover Range Rover Evoque

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

17 Reviews
2017 Land Rover Range Rover Evoque
4.7 out of 5 starsComfort
4.7 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.9 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.6 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 17 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car I owned

by RCarman from Barnstable, MA on October 17, 2017

It is very smart and very comfortable and smooth drive. Interior is also very nice. Seats are very comfortable. Space is enough for one family. Visibility is not an issue as described in may reviews.(remove the compartment shelf in the hood) Power is enough and mileage is also fine.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful vehicle, inside and out.

by coxharris from Virginia Beach, VA on November 12, 2017

The Evoque is both sleek and rugged, a comfortable ride, yet sporty. I absolutely love it. I have the best of both worlds with this vehicle!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

dont do it!

by kkleen77 from new milford, nj on June 22, 2018

Its gorgeous. That is what sucks you in. Fuji white with a black roof and glass top.....i couldnt resist. The test drive seemed Ok on a tester with 20 inch wheels. My SE has Pirelli 18's and they seem to ride harder than the 20's did. Its a bad ride on roads other than perfect. The turbo lag is horrible and even worse when its hot. The transmission cant stay in a gear it likes and makes the car jumpy at low speeds and in traffic. On the highway at 70MPH its fine and rather enjoyable. Its pretty quiet and rear visibility is actually pretty good. The side view mirrors are huge so its not bad. Beware of the heated windshield squiggly lines at night. Its not the most pleasant thing to see out of. And of course as other reviewers have said, the gas mileage is horrible. Forget what the trip computer says. It gets about 20MPG on the highway and about 16 in town. It drinks gas and the 4 cylinder motor is noisy at idle. The power is OK but not smooth off a light.....back to turbo lag and a poor transmission. The longer i have to be in this car the more unhappy i get. The seats are not as comfy as they look. And for some absolutely ridiculous reason the bluetooth only works with one dash speaker. Taking a call and listening to the person you are speaking with is torture as even with phone volume all the way up, you can barely hear the person on the other end. Its infuriating. This is a car to take on short rides. And it sucks to have people ask you how you like it and then you feel like a jerk complaining about a $52K car and how bad it is. It gets you from point A to point B but you just cant wait to get there and get out of this thing. But it sure is pretty and that was what got me. Why didnt the Volvo dealer have a color i liked in a V60? Fuji white and great styling sucked me in. Even if this thing were $20K cheaper i still would hate it......Wait, it is now $20K cheaper after 1 year. Shame on me, but hopefully not shame on you if you read all of this

2 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Terrific Luxury Compact SUV

by Greg C. from Charleston wv on October 10, 2017

This is my first luxury compact SUV. My wife and I are empty nesters and no longer need the extra row of seats. We wanted something sporty able to haul a decent amount of luggage etc but also with all weather capability. We liked the exterior and interior design of the Evoque. It is a very comfortable ride, plus the seats are great. Many luxury and safety features made it the right vehicle for us.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent mid size SUV, great value for the money.

by Roverfan from Dighton on November 25, 2016

I love the Evoke, it's luxurious, and sporty looking. This is not your typical boxy looking SUV. I love the hands free trunk opening and closing.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Don't be fooled

by Stupid is what stupid does from Palm Springs on January 4, 2017

Oh it's great looking alright. But that's where the love affair ends. You won't be able to test drive this long enough to realize what a poorly Engineered vehicle this is. Rear hatch with foot activation...good luck. The turbo lag is the worst I've experienced. The transmission is mush. The steering is way to heavy. The Evoque rides as a full time off-roader. The lane assist does not work well, and is poorly lit...no audible warning. What a waste of beautiful design.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car!!

32 out of 38 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Highly recommended

by Vnessrose from RI on January 16, 2017

I recently purchased a Range Rover Evoque from Jake Kaplan's Jaguar Land Rover Warwick. I love this vehicle. I love everything about it. The salesman Mike Hiraldo was friendly and knowledgeable and I couldn't ask for anything more. I highly recommend Mike when purchasing a vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Convertible Gal

by Convertible Gal from Hinsdale, IL on April 6, 2017

Finally a convertible I can talk on the phone via blue tooth without all the wind noise in the background! It's easy to handle, doesn't drive like a truck and the controls are easy to access and understand.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My dream car!!

by Kim P. from Cincinnati, OH on December 31, 2016

I'm new to the Land Rover/Range Rover family! Just bought an Evoque and I love it! Nathan Nickell and Ricky Bumgardner at Jaguar Land Rover Cincinnati are excellent to work with ... they made the process a painless experience. I love my new car and highly recommend this dealership and the Evoque model!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Slickest car I've ever owned

by Evy from NH on June 12, 2017

Only 2 weeks in but this is by far the slickest car we have ever owned. Perfect size for us, great performance, great gas mileage and really stylish inside and out.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2