Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2018 Range Rover Evoque

Consumer Reviews

2018 Land Rover Range Rover Evoque

#10 Most Popular Convertible
$41,800 - $62,600  MSRP Range
2018 Land Rover Range Rover Evoque

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

8 Reviews
88% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.1 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Land Rover Range Rover Evoque?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Love the car!

by swichmann from Dubuque, IA on Fri Jul 13 2018

I love the car, but for the cost I would expect it to have heated seats - at least the front two. I would also have liked a little more head room and sun roof.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best of Both Worlds

by Galann from Ellicott City, MD on Sat Mar 03 2018

I have always wants a capable sport utility and a convertible but, in the past, had to get this with two separate vehicles. the Evoque gives me both. It looks amazing, drives great and includes all the creature comforts missed in many other vehicles. I love this vehicle!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Convertibles Rock

by Lindy from Bronx, New York on Mon Jun 18 2018

I traded in my Evoque for the Convertible Evoque. I already loved the vehicle. The convertible is incredibly fun to drive. Imagine being in a convertible and looking down instead of up at other cars. That is one of the amazing things about an SUV convertible. Has the same features as my Evoque and drives the same as my Evoque. Most people don't recognize the Range Rover Evoque convertible. I am continually asked what it is I am driving. I am having a blast with this vehicle. The top is almost always down. The day I picked it up, it started to rain on my way home. I was in traffic and going 30 mph. I was able to put the top up while moving at 30 mph. Love this vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Crude Convert. for 61K list

by captainone from palm coast, FL. on Wed Nov 28 2018

Encore service won't come to house to set it up. I am a senior and all this tech. is too must for me to do after reading manual. It is complicated. Even with corporate involved. Dealers are all independent. Mercedes did come to house and set-up car and I bought Mercedes used, this one is brand new!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Leasing a new Velar for 2 weeks

by mikemcg from hauppauge, ny on Thu Aug 02 2018

vehicle looks great from the outside, looks even better from the inside, rides great. the technology is a bit confusing to use (I am in the technology business), the navigation, radio, vehicle settings take some getting used to. The one thing they must fix asap is the annoying stop/restart engine at lights. there is a vehicle button to disable it, but you must disable it every time you drive the car.... really bad decision. aside from that - really love the vehicle...

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Practical convertible fun

by Tex9090 from Washington, TX on Sat Nov 03 2018

I love having a convertible, but I also like long road trips. Long trips mean I need space for luggage and I want to be comfortable. This car has plenty of room for bags with the windscreen in the back seat. The seats are comfortable and the ride is smoother than in some of my previous sports cars. The speedometer goes to 160, and it gets to 100 pretty quickly. You also can really put two adults in the back space for a short trip, might be too tight for a long trip but more comfortable than most 4 seat convertibles. So it is comfortable and practical to me, but I have to say I have never heard more positive comments about the looks of any car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is the ONLY SUV convertible available !

by Ndale from TUCSON,AZ on Tue Oct 02 2018

this is a superlative SUV and the ONLY convertible SUV ! it is much admired ! and we get many compliments ! it has many luxury features and is very comfortable and being 4WD and a range rover ? can go anywhere ! there is NOTHING else like it !

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great performance, luxury and drives smooth

by Carmen and Walter B. from Chesterfield, MI on Sun Nov 18 2018

First time owning a Range Rover Evoque and I love it!!! Luxury all the way around and still get the that rugged feel. Beautiful car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1