2007 Elise

Consumer Reviews

2007 Lotus Elise

$35,850 - $48,050  MSRP Range
2007 Lotus Elise

Review Score

4.0 out of 5 stars

4.0

8 Reviews
75% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
3.1 out of 5 stars Comfort
3.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
3.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.2 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2007 Lotus Elise?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Best handling car I have ever driven!

by Happy Elise owner from Florida on Fri Apr 27 2007

The fun factor driving this car is second to none. Once you get into the very low seats (this takes some body twisting) the driving postion is very comfortable. Handling & steering input make you fell in complete control of where you want the car to go. A super light body,frame,and 4-cylinder engine translate to 4.6 sec 0-60 times and excellent gas mileage not possible in other exotics. This is a very small car with beautiful styling,mid engine design,without exotic price.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most underrated car on the road!

by Car Nut from Phila, Pa on Mon Jan 03 2011

The most pure and raw driving experience I have ever had. The steering is telepathic, the power to weight is incredible, and the exterior styling draws almost too much attention. Top on and you have an affordable super car, top off and it's an exotic roadster. A little adjusting getting in the closest thing to a cockpit on the road, but once in, it's like driving a personal roller coaster; so thrilled once the ride is over you will want to get back in line and do it again! By far the most underrated car on the road.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Dream Car

by Lotus Lover from Fort Wayne, IN on Fri Mar 10 2017

Just a fun car to be in on a beautiful sunny day, beautiful car, My lotus attracts a lot of attention, I have been dreaming of the day that I would own my dream Car . Very happy my dream has come true.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing car

by Elise Owner from CA on Sat May 19 2007

Most fun you can have with your clothes on. Excellent car to own and drive. Toyota drive train is bullet proof, exotic styling, and pure, unadultered, intuitive handling makes this an absolutely magnificent car to drive.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

"most reliable car i've owned"

by spawn from utah on Wed Dec 05 2007

very nice car, has great looks. difficult to get in the seating position but once your there your set for a ride.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A complete Joy Ride

by Chrome Orange Elise from Tustin, CA on Sun Aug 05 2007

The Elise met every expectation I had of it. It requires certain sacrfices to own, but in my opinoin it is completely worth it.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Overrated car!

by Car Reviewer 66 from Oakland Ca on Tue Apr 17 2007

Not worth the money for its bang! Your paying a ton of $$$ for just the looks. Its basically a Toyota Celica GTS with a light weight body.

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 22 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

" Nice car to have JUST in driveway"

by SuperCoupe from Albemarle, NC on Sun Nov 18 2007

Overall the $$ of the car is worth the horsepower you expect, but on the plus side it does handle like no other. In my opinion I'd go with an S2000

3 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does not recommend this car!!

0 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1