2015 Ghibli

Consumer Reviews

2015 Maserati Ghibli

$29,747 - $46,751  MSRP Range
2015 Maserati Ghibli

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

11 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.3 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2015 Maserati Ghibli?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 11 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best Bargain for your Money

by Pranay from Dix Hills on Mon Oct 16 2017

Definitely a Head turner. Stands out from the Crowd. People are always curious to know , how it drives, what is the maintenance Cost, Insurance etc. Best Exotic Money could buy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Left BMW for good!

by Tommy3Mas from Jupiter,FL on Sat Jul 07 2018

After owning several BMW 5 series I test drove and finally bought a 2016 Maserati Ghibli. I thoroughly reseseached it and read some not so favorable reviews. I think the authors of the negative reviews were more jealous than factual. I love the Ghibli so much, I just bought a second one. Here?s why. First, the sound and performance. The car out performs the Bimmer and nothing sound better. It has a Ferrari built engine. The ride is as good as a Bimmer but it?s just more fun to drive. Th touch screen Control panel is great. Of all the negative review items, the only ones that I ageee with are: It is touchy shifting from Park to reverse. I would love this to be changed. The back seat leg room is a little tight but still ample for anyone other then Andre the Giant. I have become a Mas nut. Best 3 cars that I?ve ever owned. I trade my M3 for a GT Sport too. Recommend that you get a year old one off lease as the $90k price drops significantly.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Tremendous ride

by Jorge de Montana from La Jolla, CA on Fri Aug 24 2018

This car has it all - speed, handling, comfort, luxury and style. Great value and still turns heads. Fantastic car that instills enduring Maserati loyalty.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Mr dream car

by JR from San Antonio on Thu Jun 21 2018

The design in this car is awesome, plenty of legs room the leather is high end quality all digital it?s awsome , car.com is a great site I been looking for almost 10 months fo this car, this car drive and smells new love this car you can tell it?s a high end car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Luv the Maserati Ghibli

by Former Audi driver from El Dorado Hills, CA on Mon May 11 2015

I have owned Audi, BMW, Honda and Toyota and so far this is the best car I have own. Looks exotic with much more smoother driving experience than the German cars.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Best Car I Ever Own

by Papi?s Car from Fort Worth on Sat Mar 17 2018

It is powerfull, eye catching artwork on wheels, comfortable and lujury 4 door car with the most amazing engine and style, a true Maserati jewel.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best exterior designed car ive ever owned

by Ex'porschelover from atlanta, Ga on Thu May 24 2018

This car is fun to drive,. The exhaust is like no other! The sound system is terrible quality but hey I guess they put everything to the exhaust sound of the car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Too many issues

by amousa from Ladera Ranch on Thu Aug 17 2017

I thought the Ghibli SQ4 is something to compete with E Class AMG, BMW M5, but my thoughts was not correct. I have been having constant engine issues "check engine" I don't see myself looking for another one after this one. I'm sorry Maserati :(

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car!!

10 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

The worst experience

by Ayman from Mission Viejo, CA on Fri Jun 29 2018

This car and the issues that I have been facing put me to think it?s the biggest and worse experience. I am done with the brand.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car!!

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

maserati owner

by author h. from Wayne, NJ on Mon Sep 17 2018

Getting a car can be stressful at times but Elijah was honestly a pleasure to work with. From beginning to end he listened and helped me buy 2015 Maserati. He definitely made me feel at ease. I would recommend anyone to work with Elijah

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2015 Maserati Ghibli

Editor's note: This review was written in August 2014 about the 2014 Maserati Ghibli. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2015, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

A stylish alternative to established luxury sedans, the 2014 Maserati Ghibli relies on its brand cachet to try to make up for obvious parts-sharing and a lack of technology, and it's only mildly successful in doing so.

It's a historic name that comes with a special allure: Most Americans consider Maserati to be an exotic brand, a rare sight right up there with Ferrari or Lamborghini in terms of mystique. It's not an undeserved reputation, as past Maseratis have... Read More