Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2016 Ghibli

Consumer Reviews

2016 Maserati Ghibli

$31,215 - $53,383  MSRP Range
2016 Maserati Ghibli

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

14 Reviews
86% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.1 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Maserati Ghibli?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 14 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Traded my Bimmer for a great Italian rocket

by Tommy Speedster from Jupiter, FL on Sat Oct 14 2017

I've been a BMW owner for years. I've had at least 6 of them. M3's and 5 series. So I wanted something different for a change. I looked a several cars and finally the Maserati Ghibli caught my eye. I drove a couple different used ones and feel in love. I traded my 2016 BMW for a 2016 Ghibli. What a great car. Style that catches you eye. Performance that sets you back and just crazy fun to drive. I've only had it a short time but the only little item I can complain about is the little size of the cup holders. They don't hold water bottles only soda cans. A very little irritation compared to the fun of driving. My only concern is the battery drain that I've read about. The battery dies after a very short period of non use has been reported in many Maserati's. Italians never let function interfer with style. Keeping my fingers crossed. It's still an unbelievable machine.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sweetness

by Batter2017 from Orlando, FL on Sat Dec 02 2017

I have never owned a vehicle that seems like it knows me. The Ghibli does. Other cars may be faster, more comfortable, more expensive, etc... But the combination of all factors makes the Ghibli an A+ choice. If you want to be more independent than the luxury competitors then here is your car. Bold and exotic while remaining affordable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fastest car I have owned

by Car fan from Mew York on Thu Jul 05 2018

Great driving experience . Great exterior styling Great handling . very fast pickup car literally flies off the ground gives you race like experience .

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very clean and very good condition for this car.

by H from TEMPLE CITY CA on Sun Nov 05 2017

The Ghibli is wide and stable and will make haste through mountains with its 0.91 g’s worth of grip. Though the steering is old-school hydraulic, it blots out most road feel and has a relaxed ratio, so it’s not very aggressive. Its eagerness to return to center isn’t very strong, either, so on the expressway it doesn’t feel locked in a groove. You can go fast in a Ghibli and feel secure doing it, especially with the Q4’s four-wheel-drive system seamlessly handling changing traction conditions. But there isn’t as much pleasure in it as there should be. Especially since the suspension, lacking the $3110 Skyhook electronic-damping option, has the elasticity of nodular iron.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

really fun car to drive

by Buzzdad from on Fri Apr 28 2017

This car is a blast to drive. It is a stand out amongst exotic vehicles... It has the speed when you need it.. When it sports mode it puts out more power and deep sound .. Great car. Only problem is the resale value does not hold up well especially if you don't hold it for an extended period of time

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Fun car lousy resale

by Buzzdad from on Sun May 07 2017

Car is a real lot of fun to drive. Performance and handling are great...hurt my back and found that the configuration of the front seat is exasperating the injury so I have to sell the car.. Have only had the car 8 months ,with only 6500 miles, and the car has lost over 20 thousand in value in this short of time... They don't hold their value and their resale value stinks...

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best car I have ever owned

by ghiblistudio from on Fri Jun 23 2017

The best car I have owned till date. I first heard the vroom of the engine on the maserati site and I instantly fell in love with it. I love driving it. And when I look at it, no matter how many times I have said this to myself, I can't help but tell say yet again ... "What a gorgeous car!!!".

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Fun car lousy

by Buzzards dad from Agoura Ca. on Tue Jun 06 2017

really fun car to drive.. Hurt my back and there is a lump on the bottom portion of the seat that can not be eliminated and it presses right on my injured area. Having to sell car due to this. The worst thing about the car is the resale .. It is absolutely horrible... I have only had the car 10 months with just over 7000 mikes and it has lost over 20,000 in value.. Even the dealer didn't want to give me anything for it . The car is flawless and still under warranty and still has terrible resale.. Would never have another one , Not because it not a fun car. But because I wouldn't want to lose a fortune if I went to sell it..

3 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

More about the driving thrill than decor frills

by Devinewise from Dayton on Tue Jul 18 2017

This car has lots of power and highly manoeuvrable. Nimble to the feet. The throaty exhaust notes are the highlight. I was however disappointed in the closing of the doors. That "thudd" kind of closing wasn't there and the absence of bells and whistles in the inside. for a car of the amount, it appeared blad inside. Then the front grill was plasticky and not solid... I'd recommend it for the car enthusiast who is about power and the thrill of driving as opposed to comfort, space and finishing.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Ghibli gives you sharp Italian styling inside.

by JIMMY from LONG ISLAND , NY on Wed Jan 24 2018

The Ghibli S Q4 is a more powerful engine, upgraded brakes, adaptive headlights with washers, automatic high beams, additional leather dash and door trim, four-way lumbar adjustments for the front seats and driver memory functions

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2