2020 Mazda3

Consumer Reviews

$21,500 - $28,900  MSRP Range
2020 Mazda Mazda3

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

24 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Mazda Mazda3?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 24 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful Car

by J the PA-C from New Rochelle on Fri Dec 27 2019

I love the stylish exterior and interior look of this car. The drive is so smooth and powerful, I am so glad I stuck to my choice of vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Such a beautiful car

by Don from Austin, TX on Wed Jul 08 2020

Such a beautiful car with that premium feel in a compact car . So much fun to drive. Price is on point . Would definitely buy another Mazda in the future . Very happy with the purchase .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New car

by Vicky gem from San Jose Ca on Sat Jul 11 2020

So for I'm happy with my new purchase. Only been 1 day. Rides smoothly. Interior design is great. Seats are very good. Lights are great. Very happy with my choice.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Mazda is a great brand & this is a fabulous car!

by Skoland from Maplewood MN on Sun Jun 21 2020

Meets all of my needs & exceeds all of the luxurious things I was looking for in a car. Reliable, efficient, fun, & sexy to look at!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Mazda Has Stepped Up It's Game

by Wild Bill 52 from Wanaque, NJ on Fri Jul 17 2020

Being a Premium version it has most of the bells and whistles you would expect from a premium brand without the higher cost. Even though they changed the rear suspension it still handles like it's on a rail. The power is alright and the transmission is seamless. The seats are real leather and are very comfortable. The infotainment system has a slight learning curve and the main center screen isn't a touch screen. AC blows cold and the Bose radio has excellent sound.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun and sporty

by Rose from Green OH on Mon Feb 17 2020

The ride is so smooth, feels like floating. Even though it is just the basic model, it has so much to offer. So glad I purchased this car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Worst car of the year

by Mazdamechanic from Los Angeles, CA on Tue Jul 07 2020

I work on these cars at the defeat and they are the worst car produced by Mazda. Non stop recalls on these and 2019 and no fixes for any issues. Just slap bandaids on it. It looks good but trust me don’t buy this car

3 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Autex Mazda Keene NH Very good Dealership

by Car mad from Keene NH on Mon Jun 22 2020

I would recommend Autex Mazda any day they have very good customer service in sales and service.I have purchased some vehicles from them and all the times were great .Out of a lot of the dealership in Keene Swanzey area you were one the easiest to deal with .Thank you again Autex Mazda.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my car!

by PSupria from Round Rock, Texas on Thu Jun 25 2020

It spoils me. I only have the Select and it has great features. It feels like it should cost more!!! I never thought of owning a Mazda but now I'm so happy I do!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

i bought this car to replace a 2012 Mazda 3.

by rick from columbus oh on Wed May 27 2020

Things have changed a lot since the 2012 Mazda 3 so all the tech on the 2020 is amazing. Enjoying it all very much. You might too.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3