2014 Mazda5

Consumer Reviews

2014 Mazda Mazda5

$5,924 - $17,688  MSRP Range
2014 Mazda Mazda5

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

17 Reviews
88% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.1 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2014 Mazda Mazda5?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 17 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

one of a kind minivan

by billssearey from Central Florida on Wed Jul 09 2014

I have had my Mazda 5 for 15 months and 24K miles now. I traded a Honda Fit in for this car and am very happy with it. It is quieter, more peppy and far more versatile than the Fit for about the same $. I am averaging 29 mpg in mixed driving, but admittedly it took about 10K miles to reach it best mpg on average. The tires are very smooth but have gotten noisey from feathering. A tire shop said this car should have the tires rotated frequently (5K miles) or they will wear faster. The ride is super smooth but noisier. The Honda Fit was also noisey on the road.. That is a Honda characteristic tho. I have had Odysseys, Accords, and the Fit, all road noisey. I like the sliding doors in the garage. They don't hit my other car and ding the side like the Fit did. Overall, the versatility and economy, as well as the fun to drive factor make this one of the best cars I have owned, (26 cars)

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Newest Mazda in a grand succession

by Mazda Family from Iowa City on Thu May 08 2014

We couldn't help but buy another Mazda after trying out smaller Honda and Kia models. It is is just a preferred brand in our household. I insisted on the Touring model as I like amenities. Mazda could use a few more but at this price point, all is well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

nice family vehicle

by planet five from waukesha, WI on Fri Jan 10 2014

Perfect selection for our family. With small kids, its nice to have the third row of seats in case we have to add friends. I like the fact that someone is making a mini-van with a standard transmission. I can't comment about the reliabiltiy. I just bought the car--ask me in 10 years.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Super Wheels

by car crazy gal from Midwest on Tue Aug 19 2014

From the first I thought this car was going to be for me. It is a perfect smaller van for those that like the convenience of sliding side doors and comfortable passenger seats behind the driver, It has the power to take you anywhere and the sleekness to make it noticed wherever you go. Give it a test drive and you will agree!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great car

by tools from Ohio on Wed Aug 13 2014

Great car with few things missing 1. doors do not lock when car is put into gear. 2. No sunglass holder - limited front seat storage Good things 1. good gas milage 2. great handling 3. comfortable

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car ever

by ctmhb from on Thu Mar 30 2017

All i can say this car exceeded my expectation , I also save $500 as I bought it with salvage title, it is trully nice Van with good MPG and capacity

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

East to drive and reliable.

by chicagocar from Chicago, IL on Sun Jun 25 2017

This car is a great family car. With three rows of seats, it is almost a cross between a sedan and a minivan. Very reliable, however it is not very roomy so I would recommend for a family with small children.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect mini minivan

by Jim from Colorado on Fri Dec 01 2017

Perfect car for small families who don't want to jump all the way into the big 'ole minivan market. Affordable, roomy and surprisingly agile, this car doesn't disappoint .

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good reliable car for a family.

by Hulsewife from Monroe GA on Sat Sep 02 2017

I love my Mazda 5 but I hate the amount of room on the inside in the third row. I have three kids and my oldest is 10 but really small for her age and she has no leg room in the back seat!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Thank you Mazda

by Melissa from Maryland on Mon May 26 2014

Thank you Mazda for finally providing a pocket holder behind both front seats! Please consider finding a way to get a 7th seat into this van as well.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2