2015 Mazda5

Consumer Reviews
2015 Mazda Mazda5

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

11 Reviews
2015 Mazda Mazda5
4.4 out of 5 starsComfort
4.4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.6 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.6 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.7 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 11 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

MAZDA5 2015

by JC WILLIS from TRACY on June 29, 2016

3 Weeks, 3,000 miles. Trips to San Francisco, Yosemite, and Lake Tahoe. Lots of smiles, on miles and miles of twisty turns. Lots of zoom, zooms.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great ride

by Bagtit from Stockton on June 14, 2018

This car is good for my growing family because it is 6 passenger and very spacious when third row seat is down. I'm looking forward to own one within the next few months.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

It's an OK minivan with some tradeoffs

by rlaracuente from Boston, MA on June 5, 2017

Pros: Price. Fairly stylish body. Compact for a minivan. Handles well / tight steering. Acceleration is decent. USB iPOD access is a nice touch. Also entertainment is on the light side, but OK really for the price. Cons: Seats max 6, typical sedan seats 5 already- kinda overkill for just the extra seat. 3rd row has little legroom and shallow overhead clearance. Cargo space is practically non-existant but for the smallest bags once foldable 3rd row is made available. Reaching speeds >45 MPH is slow unless you want to floor the accelerator. Real world fuel economy is not as stellar as you'd expect from a small and powerless engine.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Affordable six seater

by GeorgyAnns from Mesa, AZ on August 5, 2017

This car came in under budget and enough seats for all my kids. It is fun to drive. It feels like a car, but room like a van. I just wish it had more cargo space in the back.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wish they were still making this vehicle.

by reds from Allentown on January 21, 2018

This was the perfect vehicle for our family of 4 that needed another car instead of a mini van. The sliding doors made it really easy to get in and out, especially in our garage. It had a great amount of space and it was very sporty.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent car,I ever had with veryclean and reliab

by Reliable family car from Palo Alto, CA on October 24, 2017

This car is very comfortable for family with 2-4 children, it has much room for storage. I feel very safe and fun when driving . It has new brake and new 4 tyres. I can save a lot of gas , when I had long drive. Excellent air conditioner ventilate and sound spread all over the car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this vehicle!!

by L's mom on July 15, 2017

This car met alllll of my needs. Most importantly was finding a 3rd row seating in a vehicle that didnt require loads of gas.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great for kids

by Bcrow from Parachute, CO on September 24, 2017

This little mini-van has a unique platform that fits the needs of myself and two boys. It's extremely comfortable in ll 3 rows for my kids. It is versatile in it's interior configuration. I can carry 5 kids, or carry all the gear necessary to go play soccer with all the kids. It is tight and fun to drive, visibiulity is great, and gas mileage is decent. Plus, the price macks it very affordable. Overall, this has been a fantastic buy for us.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Mazda5

by LucyBea from San Antonio,TX on June 1, 2018

Meets my needs. I can put my scooter in the back. The only drawbacks are the cabin is loud on highway, and speakers are not all that great.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my new car!

by Kelly from Cincinnati, OH on April 14, 2017

Love this car! I get the seating benefits of a minivan in a smaller car. Plenty of storage space with the back row of seats down. Drives great, peppy and smooth ride, and it looks great!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2