2015 Mazda5

Consumer Reviews

2015 Mazda Mazda5

$8,527 - $18,463  MSRP Range
2015 Mazda Mazda5

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

13 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.1 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2015 Mazda Mazda5?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 13 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

MAZDA5 2015

by JC WILLIS from TRACY on Wed Jun 29 2016

3 Weeks, 3,000 miles. Trips to San Francisco, Yosemite, and Lake Tahoe. Lots of smiles, on miles and miles of twisty turns. Lots of zoom, zooms.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great ride

by Bagtit from Stockton on Thu Jun 14 2018

This car is good for my growing family because it is 6 passenger and very spacious when third row seat is down. I'm looking forward to own one within the next few months.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

It's an OK minivan with some tradeoffs

by rlaracuente from Boston, MA on Mon Jun 05 2017

Pros: Price. Fairly stylish body. Compact for a minivan. Handles well / tight steering. Acceleration is decent. USB iPOD access is a nice touch. Also entertainment is on the light side, but OK really for the price. Cons: Seats max 6, typical sedan seats 5 already- kinda overkill for just the extra seat. 3rd row has little legroom and shallow overhead clearance. Cargo space is practically non-existant but for the smallest bags once foldable 3rd row is made available. Reaching speeds >45 MPH is slow unless you want to floor the accelerator. Real world fuel economy is not as stellar as you'd expect from a small and powerless engine.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent car,I ever had with veryclean and reliab

by Reliable family car from Palo Alto, CA on Tue Oct 24 2017

This car is very comfortable for family with 2-4 children, it has much room for storage. I feel very safe and fun when driving . It has new brake and new 4 tyres. I can save a lot of gas , when I had long drive. Excellent air conditioner ventilate and sound spread all over the car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Mazda5

by LucyBea from San Antonio,TX on Fri Jun 01 2018

Meets my needs. I can put my scooter in the back. The only drawbacks are the cabin is loud on highway, and speakers are not all that great.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great for kids

by Bcrow from Parachute, CO on Sun Sep 24 2017

This little mini-van has a unique platform that fits the needs of myself and two boys. It's extremely comfortable in ll 3 rows for my kids. It is versatile in it's interior configuration. I can carry 5 kids, or carry all the gear necessary to go play soccer with all the kids. It is tight and fun to drive, visibiulity is great, and gas mileage is decent. Plus, the price macks it very affordable. Overall, this has been a fantastic buy for us.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wish they were still making this vehicle.

by reds from Allentown on Sun Jan 21 2018

This was the perfect vehicle for our family of 4 that needed another car instead of a mini van. The sliding doors made it really easy to get in and out, especially in our garage. It had a great amount of space and it was very sporty.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

It's a nice compact minivan

by SlowGuyDrivesV10 on Fri Jun 15 2018

What I like: Compact side makes it easy to drive in traffic. Thanks for the sedan chassis, Mazda5 has the best handling in Minivan section. Very good looking outside in my opinion. What I don't like: Old interior design, cheap plastic panel everywhere, below average noise isolation.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this vehicle!!

by L's mom on Sat Jul 15 2017

This car met alllll of my needs. Most importantly was finding a 3rd row seating in a vehicle that didnt require loads of gas.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my new car!

by Kelly from Cincinnati, OH on Fri Apr 14 2017

Love this car! I get the seating benefits of a minivan in a smaller car. Plenty of storage space with the back row of seats down. Drives great, peppy and smooth ride, and it looks great!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2