2003 MazdaSpeed Protege

Consumer Reviews
2003 Mazda MazdaSpeed Protege

Change Vehicle
4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

8 Reviews
2003 Mazda MazdaSpeed Protege
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.9 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.9 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.9 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.9 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

I love my MAZDASPEED

by Tyler from Utah on August 16, 2006

Out of all the cars i've owned my mazdaspeed protege is my favorite. Sure it isnt the fastest car in the world but when it comes to style and handling it's hard to find a better car, and with a few minor mods you can turn this car into a speed demon. I turn plenty of heads in this car. Pros: Due to the limited number of production, You'll be the only one on your block. Superb handling, Rivals that of some higher class AWD cars (ie. Subaru WRX, Lancer Evo) This car is fully loaded with an Kenwood 7 speaker system including a subwoofer and amp in a custom inclosure in the trunk and an mp3 cd/wma head unit, RacingHart 5 spoke rims, A tricked out interior with sparco add-ons, an agressive body kit and rear spoiler. Anywhere you look in this car it's got something cool and eye catching. Cons: Extreme torque steer and the steering is very light. Although you get used to it pretty quick. The stereo has tiny buttons and the volume dial tends to be tempermental. It only has 170hp. Although if you drive one it really does feel as if it has quite a bit more. Requires premium fuel which these days can be a bit pricey All and all... I would recomend this car to anyone

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Pure race car

by First Time Mazda Owner, Very Pleased from Denver, CO on February 7, 2008

This car is pure excitement and fun to drive, yet just practical enough to commute to work in everyday. The performance is amazing; the road feel is fantastic; and the stereo will rock your world. Great car at a great price!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The most fun car on the road!

by First time Mazda Owner from Los Angeles CA on April 26, 2008

I bought my Mazdaspeed Protege about two years ago, and I have loved every minute with it! The car is more fun to drive than anything I have ever driven (including my father's Ferrari and 67 Jaguar E-Type) It handles like a dream, it accelerates at breakneck speed (don't let the 6.9 sec 0-60 fool you, when this car is rolling and the turbo kicks in you fly), and it's 450 watt stereo bumps! The car was built to race, yet practical enough for everyday use. You will undoubtedly find yourself hoping for red lights so you can let her loose. All in all, great car at any price and a steal at under $11,000 with less then 45,000 miles. Your only disappointment will be when the drive is over!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

love this car

by grantick2 from gurnee, illinois on August 16, 2006

car is fun and get noticed all the time!!!!!, take anywhere extreme speed fun and would"nt go anywhere without my ride girls love it. guys wish they had it. had to replace sub and amp due to more power. this thing bangs.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Reliable, Fast, and Best handling car EVER!!!

by Love my Mazda from Minneapolis, M.N. on February 8, 2010

I love this car, It handles very well in the summer, winter, rain, Everything!!! I can make sharp turns and rides smooth. The fact that it's a four door and turbo charged is the whole package. It is roomy and it is fast! This is a great beginner car or a lovers car. Everyone can enjoy this car from being a bachelor or married. It can be a sporty but family ride. I RECCOMMEND THIS CAR TO ANYONE AND EVERYONE!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car Ever

by tomspeed from brick,nj on November 7, 2007

the mazdaspeed is the awesome itsgot good power sounds crazy itsawsome for roadtrips im on my second one i still have the first and turning it into a racecar lol i bought a new one and its awsome i driveit every day and i love it to death

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Way fun

by Litahni from Roseburg, OR on January 19, 2008

This car is so fun to drive. Very good connection with the road and seriously zippy. I love passing!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BLAST TO DRIVE.

by FAST Eddy from Chicago,il on December 25, 2017

Car Handles,corners,has lows and high-end speed,steering is super respondsive ,very comfortable intetior and roomy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1