1992 MX-5 Miata

Consumer Reviews

1992 Mazda MX-5 Miata

$4,071 - $8,403  MSRP Range
1992 Mazda MX-5 Miata

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

10 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.2 out of 5 stars Comfort
5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 1992 Mazda MX-5 Miata?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 10 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

GREAT CAR, No doubt about it.

by Miata Guy from Sedona, AZ. on Fri Jan 23 2009

Wow, this one looks like a real beauty with really low miles. I think these early years with the pop up head lights are going to be, rather ARE, the next true collectors car. They just run for ever and are amazingly dependable. I've had a Miata for 15 years now and just love them. They will put a smile on your face every time you go for a drive. Ask a Miata Owner and without exception they will all tell you that they love their little Miata. Wow, this one has such low miles that it will run another 150K without a problem as long as you use synthetic oils and keep her tuned up. These little cars are just amazing and hold their value like no other car I've ever owned. As a matter of fact you can pretty much throw book values out the window when it comes to a nice low mileage Miata. The value should be bases on "Market" not some book. I hope you get yourselves a Miata some time in your lifetime. You sure will be happy if you do.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

mx5 miata 1992

by Markoni from Belgrade,Serbia on Fri Dec 08 2006

The best car I ever had!I had Fiat 850 Sport coupe,Fiat Stilo 2.4 abarth 170hp,Alfa romeo dueto 1.8,but miata is on the top of the list...Small ,powerfull,but cheap!

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Cheap, fast, reliable. Perfect.

by MiataMech from Houston, TX on Thu Jun 05 2008

One of the best cars I've ever owned. And that's saying alot from a mechanic w/ 30 yrs experience and a list of cars that I've owned that stops somewhere around 27. It's cheap, reliable, fun, convertible, and they still get good gas mileage. Plus they just last forever. The engines are bulletproof as long as you take care of the car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Vehicle

by Alan-Loyal Customer from Fuquay-Varina, NC on Wed Dec 13 2017

I love this car and plan on keeping it as long as I live. I really enjoy driving it, it is comfortable, dependable and I love showing it off. Nobody can believe the age of this beauty.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most fun car I have had in years

by mtclimber1323 from philadelphia on Wed Oct 18 2017

This car is a true looker!! Meets all our needs, is fun to drive, top up or down. Love it. Has the potential to be a track car and a fun build or that great weekend travel vehicle.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Hot little ride in perfect condition!

by obx12 from Martinsville, VA on Fri Oct 27 2017

We have owned this car for most of its life. Purchased from a person who won it in a contest. We have put most of the miles on it and it has only 45,824 on it. Garage kept and driven only for and with pleasure.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

the funnest car i have ever owned.

by miata fanatic from woodway tx on Tue Nov 21 2017

car is in cherry condition. selling because i purchased 2017 miata gt rf. can't devote the time to both cars that they deserve. someone else could have a lot of fun with this car. iv'e spent a lot of time and money making this car a better performer .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

classic new collector car

by oldcarguy from woodway tx on Fri Jan 26 2018

car was purchased in1993 . i am 2nd owner. always garaged. carefully maintained. never in an accident . no mechanical problems that required repair.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very fun car

by Mx-5 from Chicago, Illinois on Wed May 23 2018

Very fun and reliable car. It is essentially a street legal go kart. Would recommend to anyone who is looking for an affordable sports car.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

a fun car to drive

by oldcarguy from woodway tx on Thu Mar 08 2018

this car has been a joy to own, the vehicle is bullet proof never had a mechanical failure. it handles great and looks great. many sources of parts and accessories are still available. not bad for a 26 year old car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1