1995 MX-5 Miata

Consumer Reviews
1995 Mazda MX-5 Miata

Change Vehicle
4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

12 Reviews
1995 Mazda MX-5 Miata
3.7 out of 5 starsComfort
4.2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.7 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.3 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 12 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Extremely reliable and fun

by British Car & miata owner from Longview, TX on June 26, 2010

I love this car so much I have two 1995's. This is the last year before OBD2 was offered and is desireable to turbo charge. My first car is copletely stock with removeable hardtop in excellent condition. This car is my wifes second car. My second car a M edition that is turbo charged w/ intercooler, lowering springs,KYB adustable shocks, complete urethane bushings, BBS wheels, Boss frog roll bar, big injectors and large exhaust, mega-squirt engine managment. This the car I drive every day and at the track and it rides like a rock but has massive excelleration and I have found few cars faster. My Son has a similar car and a RX7 with an LS1 engine setup. Even with all the modifications the M Edition is reliable as a daily driver and gets great milage (25gpm) on the street but much less than 10 mpg at the track.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Original Owner

by OldGuy from Greensburg PA on January 19, 2013

I've owned this wonderful, beautiful car since I bought it new in 1995. It's very reliable and a part of our family. It's garaged in winter (don't drive a Miata in bad weather) and only has 35,000 miles on it. Mine's showroom new. I've enjoyed every mile I driven in it. The M Edition is a collectors item. If you can find one as nice as mine, buy it for an investment that you can also enjoy on weekends. It will become more valuable in the years ahead. In my opinion, the first generation Miatas are nicer (more pure sportscar) than today's versions. Best purchase I ever made.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

1995 M Series

by ESOP9991 from Chicago, IL on August 27, 2014

This car needs a bit of work to get it up to "very good" condition. But the great thing about a Miata is that I can do the work in my garage. When I have completed the mechanical maintenance (the car IS 19 years old) I will have it professionally painted. Then I will have the beautiful NA body Miata I have always wanted. And at a very reasonable price. The car is a joy to drive.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

bought mazda cv

by petspal from on June 6, 2014

I love it...the freedom.... I especially liked the office staff. Super helpful. Car is great at great price. Knoxville tn

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most fun car I've ever driven

by 1995 miata owner from Connecticut on May 23, 2011

I have driven many supercars, including the Ferrari 599, Lamborghini Gallardo, Mercedes SLR McLaren, Bentley Continental, Audi R8 and Porsche GT3. While they are extremely fast and capable, they simply can't compare with the sheer lightness and nimble handling of my first-gen MX-5 Miata. If you can deal with the cramped proportions, you will be handsomely rewarded. What it lacks in power, it makes up in smiles per mile. It is the best selling roadster of all time for a reason!

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

1995 Mazda Miata Tom: 718-219-4365

by Will from Pennsylvania on July 23, 2013

Photo different from description. I called seller. Seller rude; seems shady/dishonest. Didn't know what car I was inquiring about. He discussed blue car. Tom (fake?) BEWARE!

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Started with a jump after 6 years

by Cmac from Cary on October 24, 2017

I have loved this car as long as I have owned it. It has never let me down. I would be driving it still if there were room for a car seat.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very fun car

by MiataJN from Yankton SD on November 28, 2017

I love my Miata so much it is one of my favorite cars simply because the styling but getting behind the wheel and driving is just so much more going into tight turns with this car is no problem and tons of fun it's not hard to put mods on it and it's worth every penny

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love cars.com

by hamminkc from Kansas City, MO on May 13, 2017

Love it! It's a beautiful car. The only reason I'm selling it is that I have found an awesome deal on a 2007 Miata. Of course it was on cars.com.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Tons of fun

by Dmadden from newburgh, IN on May 6, 2017

Great car, drove well. The five speed manual was a lot of fun and the speed and size of the car made it fun to zip around in. The convertible top was incredible in the summer and unfortunately I'm selling mine cause I need something a little more practical.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2
Our Expert Review: 1995 Mazda MX-5 Miata