2014 MX-5 Miata

Consumer Reviews

2014 Mazda MX-5 Miata

$15,161 - $22,689  MSRP Range
2014 Mazda MX-5 Miata

Review Score

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

8 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2014 Mazda MX-5 Miata?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

car is actually spelled FUN

by RickLT from Kentucky on Sat May 12 2018

Bought this little guy after much thought and comparisons to other choices, i.e., 4 door sedans, small pickups, etc. Took the plunge and bought- absolutely love it. Performance Is A1. My wife and I love to put the retractable hard top down and cruise - and I've never been much of a "car" guy. NO regrets!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most FUN car I've ever owned

by 1092x2 from Mississippi on Wed Oct 16 2013

I've driven police cars, very fast police cars for 27 years, and this car is fast, zippy, handles cornering like nothing I've ever driven. The turning radius is unbelievably short. Talk about turn heads, this one does it. Friends go nuts to drive it and all want one after doing so. Call it a mid-life crisis or any thing else you want, you won't be the first, but try to take it away and well, good luck.....get your own.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome car!

by Car Lover from Allentown PA on Fri Aug 15 2014

I purchased the manual transmission, Club edition. It is like driving a slot car! Unbelievable experience. My other car is a FRS. I enjoy driving!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

MIATA 2014 HAS BEING THE BEST CAR YET

by CHIQUITO from LAREDO, TEXAS on Fri Apr 04 2014

It's a fun car to drive it's small yet comfortable. I like the hardtop press a button and have fun. It's easy to lower the hardtop by just pressing a button you don't have to get out of the car and to do it manually. The Miata is easy to park and narrow enough to fit in tid stops. It feels like driving a sports car best feeling I've had owning other cars.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Poor mans sports car

by car nut from Summerville, sc on Wed Feb 21 2018

I HAVE OWNED PORSCHE, VETTS ,370Z ,STEALTH AND THIS IS THE BEST HANDLING CAR OF THEM ALL. iF YOU ARE A DRIVER THIS CAR HANDLES FANTASTICALLY. iT IS A BLAST TO DRIVE AND BECAUSE THERE ARE SO MANY PARTS AVAILABLE IT IS INEXPENSIVE TO MAKE MORE HORSE POWER AND CUSTOMIZE.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Really great car

by Zane from Denver on Fri Aug 25 2017

I love this car. It's heavier than previous miatas I've owned, but really it's more touring focused than track. Very comfortable leather interior, great Bose system, and the hardtop retracts quickly. I'm very happy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Sports Car!

by SweetLou from Allentown PA on Sun Jun 25 2017

I bought the Club Edition. I thrash this car every time I drive it. It has 40,000 miles on it and I am on the third set of tires. It is fun on the street and on the track! I tinted the windows and bought wider wheels, and the car looks aggressive as heck.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best little car

by GNDC from Maryland on Mon Jul 23 2018

I have the Club edition and it really is the best little roadster on the market. It?s fun to drive and inexpensive to maintain. For the simple joy of driving you can?t go wrong.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1

Our Take on the 2014 Mazda MX-5 Miata

Editor's note: This review was written in July 2013 about the 2013 Mazda Miata MX-5. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2014, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

Sometimes change is overrated. Take Mazda's roadster, for example. Aside from a few styling updates, it's retained the same formula for the past 20-plus years: compact + affordable + uncomplicated = fun.

Although the Mazda MX-5 Miata hasn't changed much since its debut as a 1990 model, it still delivers the joy and excitement of a new toy. As a daily driver, though, it might leave you feeling sore and cramped.

For 2013, the convertible again comes with a... Read More