2014 MX-5 Miata

Consumer Reviews
2014 Mazda MX-5 Miata

Change Vehicle
5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

8 Reviews
2014 Mazda MX-5 Miata
4.5 out of 5 starsComfort
4.6 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.9 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome car!

by Car Lover from Allentown PA on August 15, 2014

I purchased the manual transmission, Club edition. It is like driving a slot car! Unbelievable experience. My other car is a FRS. I enjoy driving!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

car is actually spelled FUN

by RickLT from Kentucky on May 12, 2018

Bought this little guy after much thought and comparisons to other choices, i.e., 4 door sedans, small pickups, etc. Took the plunge and bought- absolutely love it. Performance Is A1. My wife and I love to put the retractable hard top down and cruise - and I've never been much of a "car" guy. NO regrets!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

MIATA 2014 HAS BEING THE BEST CAR YET

by CHIQUITO from LAREDO, TEXAS on April 4, 2014

It's a fun car to drive it's small yet comfortable. I like the hardtop press a button and have fun. It's easy to lower the hardtop by just pressing a button you don't have to get out of the car and to do it manually. The Miata is easy to park and narrow enough to fit in tid stops. It feels like driving a sports car best feeling I've had owning other cars.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most FUN car I've ever owned

by 1092x2 from Mississippi on October 16, 2013

I've driven police cars, very fast police cars for 27 years, and this car is fast, zippy, handles cornering like nothing I've ever driven. The turning radius is unbelievably short. Talk about turn heads, this one does it. Friends go nuts to drive it and all want one after doing so. Call it a mid-life crisis or any thing else you want, you won't be the first, but try to take it away and well, good luck.....get your own.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Poor mans sports car

by car nut from Summerville, sc on February 21, 2018

I HAVE OWNED PORSCHE, VETTS ,370Z ,STEALTH AND THIS IS THE BEST HANDLING CAR OF THEM ALL. iF YOU ARE A DRIVER THIS CAR HANDLES FANTASTICALLY. iT IS A BLAST TO DRIVE AND BECAUSE THERE ARE SO MANY PARTS AVAILABLE IT IS INEXPENSIVE TO MAKE MORE HORSE POWER AND CUSTOMIZE.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Really great car

by Zane from Denver on August 25, 2017

I love this car. It's heavier than previous miatas I've owned, but really it's more touring focused than track. Very comfortable leather interior, great Bose system, and the hardtop retracts quickly. I'm very happy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Sports Car!

by SweetLou from Allentown PA on June 25, 2017

I bought the Club Edition. I thrash this car every time I drive it. It has 40,000 miles on it and I am on the third set of tires. It is fun on the street and on the track! I tinted the windows and bought wider wheels, and the car looks aggressive as heck.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best little car

by GNDC from Maryland on July 23, 2018

I have the Club edition and it really is the best little roadster on the market. It?s fun to drive and inexpensive to maintain. For the simple joy of driving you can?t go wrong.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1
Our Expert Review: 2014 Mazda MX-5 Miata