2017 MX-5 Miata

Consumer Reviews
2017 Mazda MX-5 Miata

Change Vehicle
4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

15 Reviews
2017 Mazda MX-5 Miata
4.3 out of 5 starsComfort
4.6 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.6 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.6 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 15 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Mazda MX-5 is just and amazing deal!

by Brian-5 from Miami, FL on March 2, 2017

Best value in the market, for a fun sporty convertible. The rich history of the car, with the great angles is just a lovely car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I've never had so much fun in a car.

by Sparky from Franklin, TN on May 13, 2017

I agonized about the purchase, but I have no regrets. It is fun, fast, easy to drive, comfortable and stylish. The road noise is not nearly as bad as I thought it would be. I love all the extras...heated seats, blind spot warning system, and the easiest Top Down mechanism ever...I can do it with one hand and it takes about 10 seconds.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

I love my new MX-5 RF Club! It is beautiful!!!

by MiataMama from Maryland on November 21, 2017

I love the looks, I love the handling and the price made me happy. My only complaint is that it doesn't have front or back of car sensors (it has side sensors). Since the car is so low to the ground you can bump into parking lot curbs if you are not careful. I am used to a rear camera on my other car, at least a sensor would have been nice.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most fun car to drive I've ever owned.

by eyeguy from Monroe , CT on June 27, 2017

I think that this vehicle is for the most part a weekend car. It is a bit inconvenient and small for commuting standards but certainly a wonderful and exhilarating drive along a winding road.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

TEST DRIVE ONE TODAY!

by MikeVisual from Athens, GA on December 16, 2017

I have a 2017 MX-5 GT rag top with manual. I fell in love with it just taking it around the block. I didn't buy it as a daily driver, but it is now. It takes me back to the days of MG, Triumph, Alfa..... except you don't have to be a mechanic to own one. The trunk space seems to be an issue for some, my wife and I learned to pack lite on the motorcycle so I think it has plenty of trunk space. Mazda being so concerned with the weight really should have ripped out the CD player and saved 5 pounds, and hey, more storage too. (Really, it's 2017, almost 18!) All I can tell you is life is too short, do your bucket list early and get one!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Missing Parts

by PAT from on February 20, 2017

NO spare! Not even a doughnut! Max capacity 380LBS, WAY TOO LOW! Not used for anything but weekend drives in the park! Basically a dumb version of the smart car. Go with a cooper or vw.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car!!

6 out of 25 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun car to drive, especially with top down!

by Shambhuji from Houston, TX on June 1, 2017

2017 Miata is very well designed car. Not meant for racing or showing off in speed but built for pure driving fun. It follows the dictum - KISS -Keep it simple stupid! All controls are logically placed. Space is at premium so the interior is taking advantage every square inch of space for maximum utility. My only gripe - the 12-volt outlet is placed at a very, VERY awkward place.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A true and pure sports car

by Eunosrh from Grand Rapids, MI on August 27, 2017

My MX5 RF Club Brembo BBS, soul red, is a true sports car. 2 seat convertible, cloth seats, 6 sp manual, Potenza Bridgestones, Bilstein shocks, Targa style top, small 2.0L engine, 155hp, 2400lb roadster. The performance is amazing, without having to go way over the speed limit. No spare tire, jack, or glove compartment. I have owned an NA, NB, and now an ND. The best Miata by far, owned by me.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome ride

by Fernando Mendez from Irving, TX on August 24, 2017

Overall I love the car and how it handles. One thing i dislike is the cloth seats on the club model. They're not really comfortable as I expected.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I've owned 5 Miatas. This one is the best yet.

by Geno from Anna Maria, FL on April 15, 2018

Performance is great and really fun to drive. I had to sell it because of a business failure. The buyer of this car will be getting a showroom new car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2
Our Expert Review: 2017 Mazda MX-5 Miata