2017 MX-5 Miata RF

Consumer Reviews

2017 Mazda MX-5 Miata RF

$24,141 - $36,383  MSRP Range
2017 Mazda MX-5 Miata RF

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

23 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.2 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Mazda MX-5 Miata RF?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 23 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

MiataRF

by Rocco from East Setauket, NY on Mon Mar 27 2017

Just received my Miata today so it is difficult to comment on the car My initial impressions are of a strikingly beautiful automobile. It performs as the reviews describe, that is it is pure fun on wheels. I expect to have many memorable times driving my RF.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Exhilarating

by Oldguy from Baltimore, Maryland on Thu Apr 06 2017

Bought my Miata RF about two weeks ago. I haven't enjoyed driving so much in many, many years. Was worried about taking it out in rain storms at first, but it handles perfectly. I'm in love with driving once again!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best designed car I have ever had}

by StanG from Norman, Oklahoma on Sun Apr 02 2017

Absolutely love this vehicle. It is a well designed drivers car, and I enjoy every minute I am in it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

most fun car i've ever own

by RussDC from Valley Stream on Wed May 03 2017

The car is just about perfect!!!! Few things that need attention: no storage space at all!!!!!! Please, give me something!!!! No glove box????? Why????? Also, this excellent car needs some infusion of steering feel, as its completely numb. Overall, great fun and good value for money. I love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

rf club brembo manual black

by jim from southbury, ct on Mon May 08 2017

I smile overtime i drive this car Wanted a porsche targa 4s Not in the budget with kids in and going to college I have a blast overtime I drive it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The fun is back!

by jimoldguy from Bel Air, MD on Mon May 01 2017

Having been driving for MANY decades now, I find it rather tedious. BUT now that I have my new Miata RF, it's like I'm a kid all over again and the fun of driving is back.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Quick & Easy

by Mazda Man from Folsom, CA on Tue Jun 20 2017

The MX5 is the best styled car on the road. It's quick and it's easy to drive. Nothing is quite like the MX5. It gets lingering looks from people of all ages

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This car is too fun!

by Checkm8 from Orlando, FL on Mon May 22 2017

I've always loved coupe/roadster cars. For me, driving should be fun and engaging. This car does it! Is it practical? No way. Is it fun? You bet! It's got what it needs to make this car fit the bill perfectly in a price range that is surprising give the gorgeous design, features and performance. I'm hoping to have this car for many many years to come. One day I'm sure I'll have to get something more practical... but I'm never giving this up!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Drop Dead Gorgeous

by SweetLou from Allentown PA on Sun Jun 25 2017

I love this car. Being a Miata, it is the quintessential sports car: light, nimble, and fun to drive. The retractable fastback dramatically changes the look, and makes it very exotic looking. Every day that I am out in this, people stop and tell me how great the car looks.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Super fun car

by BrianRF from Cleveland, OH on Fri Sep 01 2017

Loved when Mazda came out with the RF as I've never been a convertible fan. Car is pretty spacious for a small vehicle, I'm 6'1 and have about 1-2 inches above head. User panel and electronics are all great and easy to operate. Only complaint is the first one I bought had a minor leak; however, the dealership worked with me and I now have a new one with no leaks. From all accounts, the leak was likely a one time issue with that specific vehicle. Would recommend to anyone looking for a fun weekend car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3