2020 MX-5 Miata RF

Consumer Reviews

2020 Mazda MX-5 Miata RF

$33,045 - $35,425  MSRP Range
2020 Mazda MX-5 Miata RF

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

10 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Mazda MX-5 Miata RF?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 10 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

GREAT SPORTS CAR

by 75 year young - Sports car driver from 21 till now from Georgetown, TX on Tue Jul 07 2020

Have had it only one day, but it compares favorably to the Porsche I traded. Fast and stable in turns. Clutch and Steering comparable. Same color (black) and looks a bit like a Porsche.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best sports car for the money

by PapaDoc from Mt. Pleasant SC on Sat Sep 05 2020

Hundreds of smiles per mile. Enough room for two people and a sandwich. As long as it is a small sandwich. Otherwise a phenomenal auto. Have the manual transmission which is just more fun than an adult should have. RF top is special. Wanted a Miata for years and this is as close to perfection as you will get.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome car!

by Maxsport from Rosemount MN on Thu Jun 18 2020

This Miata RF is our 5th Mazda and 3rd Mazda from Walser. It’s our 1st Miata and we couldn’t be happier with it. Good performance, great handling and we already know how reliable Mazda’s are. Get one if you can.👍🏼

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car

by DenisePA from Williamsport, PA on Wed Aug 12 2020

Only two weeks as mine - great driving and handling! I live in PA, purchased the car at Mazda of SC, transported it here. Peter from the dealership was awesome - the car is everything I wanted.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sublime

by Go Cubs Go from San Francisco, CA on Sun Aug 02 2020

Saw the exact car I bought at the SF car show in 2019. Can’t believe I actually own one. Every car I’ve owned has been a practical choice. This one was purely for fun. Can’t believe I did it (can’t believe my wife let me). This gift will keep on giving.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful Car

by Debra B from New Smyrna Beach, Florida on Wed Nov 04 2020

This car is so much fun to drive, and it’s well built. The car surpasses vehicles, that cost a lot more. It’s beautiful LOVE LOVE, I constantly get complements on it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Puts a smile on my face every time I drive it

by JGreer from Denver, CO on Mon May 25 2020

I am 5’10” and even though this is a small car it doesn’t feel cramped. It’s sporty and has great handling and literally is just plain fun as xxxx to drive

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Most fun car I’ve ever owned!

by BrandonAVL from Asheville NC on Sat Jul 18 2020

Traded in my 2011 Camaro LT and have absolutely no regrets! Feels just as fast and handles way better, nothing I’ve ever driven handles backroads like this car does! Interior is comfortable enough (needs lumbar support) I’m 6’1” and slender and I fit in with about and inch of headroom. Apple carplay/andriod auto is the saving grace of the infotainment, super glad they added that in for this model year. Absolutely the best new sports car under $35k in my opinion!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Fun Car I Have Ever Owned

by Michael from HADDAM on Tue Aug 18 2020

While I am a bit cramped, full disclosure I am 6'-2", it is very livable and the absolute joy of driving this car overcomes and minor shortcomings. The appearance, fit/finish, power, handling, etc. are all fantastic and I am fully satisfied with this car, frankly it exceeds all expectations (except interior space...)

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A real head turner.

by Photobill from League City on Mon Sep 21 2020

This is a very fun car to drive. Handles great!!! A 6 speed manual really makes this car stand out in performance. The hard top is very nice to have instead of the soft top. And I have the 1st model miata made. A 1990 in excellent condition for sale.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1