2010 C-Class

Consumer Reviews
2010 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

48 Reviews
2010 Mercedes-Benz C-Class
4.6 out of 5 starsComfort
4.6 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.7 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 48 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

new to Benz club

by benz_owner from on January 5, 2013

Beautifully designed exterior and interior. reliable, good on gas, only bad thing is it only uses premium 91 gas so it is more expensive. other bad thing is the cars are small on the inside vs cheaper cars but if you want more space, better go with an e class.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I've owned

by 37th vechical from Milford MI on February 19, 2011

I've owned 37 vechiles in my life, and this is by far the best one. I've got 20,000 miles on the car in just under a year. The best things about the car besides it's over all classic styling, are the breaks, which are top notch solid, and the smooth 7 speed auto trans. I get better than expected mpg's 24 just communting here and there and up to 30 mpg on the highway at 70+ mph. The power to pass is there when needed, and the handling makes you fill secure even at high speeds, on Michigan roads. The interior is very functional, some people complain about the cruse control and turn singnal being to close, but personally after one day of use I was acustom to it and love the way the cruse works. The car is very easy to hand wash and keep clean, even my wife washes this one by herself. I won't be needing another car for a long time.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Like it but dont love it !

by GrBenzer from Pewaukke Wisconsin on November 26, 2011

Bought this car due to best value of all others in the class hands down ! Handles incredibly well like a magnet to the road !Interior comfort suprisingly good but the interior looks a bit too bland,exterior looks very european,very sporty similar to my b.m.w e-39 1997 528 I !! !Bought this car with 11,000 miles on it,just turned 17,000 all is well! Undrepowered engine when compared to Acura TL,Bmw,and Audi !Tire noise is a big issue staggered Michelin tire set up with the Amg suspension conrtibutes to this.... i think ! My big complaint would be a slight winding sound at 45-40 miles per hour and 25-20,sounds like too much gear lash in transmision transaxle ?? Complained to Benz dealer in Waukesha Wi about it,they claim its normal.....we will see what the future brings at least its in their system in case there is an issue later ! This car drives and handles similar to a 3 series beemer, but with more interior and trunk room so i guess overall a nice car for the money and would reccomend !

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Vehicle

by vancas from Pitts, pa on December 17, 2012

This Car handles nice - i have the AWD, living in PA that is a must! Great style and class- Bluetooth- handsfree talking is nice, so many features - to many to list. I love this car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

C-class 300 4 matic

by Thamer from Salt Lake City on January 28, 2010

the car is awesome, you'll never stop driving it, it's so fun to drive and the handling is amazing, the speakers are the best. the only thing that bothers me is how it needs a lot of fuel. but the car is a wonderful vehicle that treats you the same way you treat (her).

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love every Benz we have ever owned, never a prob

by Eileen from Forest lake, my on August 18, 2012

Great car.... Traded in a Benz with 180,000 miles and never a problem. This car feels just as solid and well made and drives amazingly.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

C300 2010

by Reds from San Antonio, TX on September 27, 2011

I droved both cars the same day before making a decision. I brought the C300 2010, panaramic roof luxury which I compared with a C300 2010 panaramic roof Sports. The difference between the two, I wanted luxury and the new front grill which the luxury does not have. So I changed the grill out. And the luxury has a lot of extra's great features and drives like luxury ride compared to the Sports.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I founf the exact car I was looking for.

by Marly from Cincinnati oh on July 28, 2014

I was able to locate the exact year model and color I wanted. If it wasn't for this site I would have to settle for the car I didn't want on my local dealer lot. I specifically wanted a light blue 2011 C300 4 matic. A rare color but I found it 350 miles away and it was worth the trip picking it up.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

excellent handling

by pilot from Florida on January 23, 2011

Rivals the Corvette for handling and the fit and finish are the best I have seen. The interior leaves something to be desired, a strip of trim on the dashboard came unglued and the cruise control and turn signal take some getting use to.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Mercedes C300 2015

by A.V from Toronto, Canada on August 4, 2015

I have driven several different luxury cars but nothing like this one. Picked it up a week ago and I haven?t stopped smiling (my wife got angry at me when I called my new car honey). I get giddy every day before getting into this car. Excellent performance, sexy car, amazing interior and loads of safety features. I would highly recommend this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5
Our Expert Review: 2010 Mercedes-Benz C-Class