Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2014 C-Class

Consumer Reviews

2014 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$10,274 - $26,806  MSRP Range
2014 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

74 Reviews
97% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2014 Mercedes-Benz C-Class?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 74 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Worth the Wait!!!!

by Optimus P. from Sterling Heights, MI on Thu Sep 15 2016

I looked on line to find a C300 that would be fitting for my wife. I saw one that made me drive to Illinois, which was a five hour ride (one way) for me. I made it to the dealership and once I saw the car, it was love at first sight. My wife loves this car because it handles like a dream. The comfort of the inside is so awesome because you can really relax while you drive. This helps us because we like driving on the highway. This vehicle was a great choice and if I had to do it over again..... the choice would remain the same. Two thumbs up to Mercedes for the 2014 C300 4-Matic Sport.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2014 c250 better than 2012 model

by bobreilly from Sea Island, GA on Fri Oct 31 2014

The 2014 model is lots more comfortable: front seats on the 2012 stuck into your back like knives, but 2014 seats are actually OK--not up to quality of older MBs but relatively good. Visibility through back windows is much improved, too, as is front window fogging: happened all the time with 2012 but hardly ever with 2014.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most well built car I have owned

by BK from Herndon, VA on Mon Dec 04 2017

The C350 has an amazing V6 with very smooth linear power across the RPM range. Performance is amazing. Interior quality is by far the best of all the German luxury sedans I have owned. Currently at 43k and reliability has been good thus far.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most well built car I have owned

by BK from Herndon, VA on Tue Dec 05 2017

The C350 has an amazing V6 with very smooth linear power across the RPM range. Performance is amazing. Interior quality is by far the best of all the German luxury sedans I have owned. Currently at 43k and reliability has been good thus far.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

New 2014 C 300 experience

by jinjya from Rocky river, OH on Mon Oct 07 2013

It is a great pleasure to introduce my new mercedes. What a color and shape!! Wonderful performance and beautiful sound system. I really love this vehicle

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Customer

by Pepper from Duncanville, Texas on Sat Mar 11 2017

I really love my car! I it's just like new. I wish the tire were new. It drives so good! I didn't realize this car's power and performance is excellent!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Awesome purchase

by Randy M from on Tue Mar 28 2017

I bought the 2014 C300 4matic with Sport Package and AMG appearance package. Great looking car, and definitely a great value. Mercedes Benz did not disappoint with this model.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Review C class

by Car Nut from Eastern Shore of MD. on Thu Jul 31 2014

Great car ecellent ride and handeling. all the creture comforts you could ask for. very satisfied with my purchase.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Delighted

by Delighted daughter from Cordova, tn on Thu Mar 23 2017

This was my first big girl purchase and I feel the C300 is the Perfect first car for young professional... it's a smooth ride and I'm absolutely loving it! I highly recommend the c300 over the c250.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A beautiful little coupe.....................

by ezshift5 from Rocklin, CA on Thu Jun 14 2018

Driving a 6-speed manual shift with an injured collarbone hurt. So i got this automatic transmission equipped MB. Best deal ever - - - - all things considered. After almost four years, I have encountered zero problems. Purchase was enhanced by the dealer/manufacturer/finance coalition: The car's design seems flawless. Any sales resistance vanished. The Mercedes dealership was also flawless (Yes, they might have been more generous vis-a-vis my trade-in................but people in xxxx want ice water!) The finance offers were well thought out; as was the presentation: first two payments, first two services on the house if I agreed to use MBFS's low interest rate offer. The car runs well, gets (almost) econobox MPG highway fuel numbers. This Iridium Silver coupe gets attention whenever, wherever we drive it. Tomorrow, I drive to the selling dealership in the foothills of Central-Northern CA. As noted earlier, it's like going to a five-star hotel. A class act. And it's appreciated. Every time I spin the engine and drive firm suspension with an authoritative turbo out of Sun City bound for who knows where.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Our Take on the 2014 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Editor's note: This review was written in April 2013 about the 2013 Mercedes-Benz C-Class. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2014, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

Despite some dental work last year, the 2013 Mercedes-Benz C-Class is getting long in the tooth, with performance and space concerns that will need a full redesign to address.

Mercedes' rear-drive sport sedan has a slew of competitors, including the BMW 3 Series, Audi A4 and Cadillac ATS. (Compare the group here.) Following a range of 2012 updates that included the addition of a four-seat C-Class coupe, the C-Class gets a more powerful V-6 in the midlevel... Read More