2017 C-Class

Consumer Reviews

2017 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

#8 Most Popular Coupe
$39,500 - $52,900  MSRP Range
2017 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

55 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2017 Mercedes-Benz C-Class?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 55 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Care Free Driving

by Lady Blue from Santa Maria, CA on Tue Aug 30 2016

Drove the C300 and fell in love with it. I bought the brilliant blue metallic and love the sparkle. Recommend this car to everyone! Love it! Love it!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful design

by Pathman from Ann Arbor, Michigan on Tue Mar 07 2017

Except for a couple of small glitches, this auto has exceeded my expectations. Pick-up is better than expected. A quieter drive than expected. Excellent surround sound. Very easy to program radio/navigation/etc.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

She's so pretty!

by Dee-lighted from Newport Beach, Ca on Sun Apr 09 2017

I absolutely love this "Motorcar". Response in comfort cruise is peppy enough for the average driver. The soprt and sport + is almost superfluous in city driving. Can't wait to drive it to the mountains. The seats are comfortable in the extreme once in the proper individual configuration. The sound system is superb in the quiet passenger cabin. Can't say enough about this beautiful vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Overall, very impressed

by CarlosTheJackal from Mount Pocono on Thu Aug 31 2017

Traded in a 2008 E550 on this C300. Immediately taken by the acceleration from this turbocharged 4 cylinder. After driving an 8 cylinder for years, I had grown accustomed to the smooth power and impressive acceleration. This turbo 4 gives every bit of that feeling of power, and it quicker off the line than the 8. Rear seat legroom is much improved over the 2008 E, which is surprising for an overall smaller car. Trunk space is a little less, but not enough to be a problem. Very comfortable and smooth. Great car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

C 300.

by LindseyK from on Sat Apr 08 2017

I really love my car! I feel like the price point is great ! If you are uncertain about Mercedes , take one for a drive!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome automobile

by Craig88 from Las Vegas Nevada on Sun May 07 2017

We just leased this new C300 four door sedan and my wife is in heaven. She will be the primary driver as I am allowed to wash it and fill up the gas only . LOL.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car Ever!

by CC from West Hartford, CY on Thu Jun 07 2018

Everything I wanted in a car! Extremely dependable and safe. Runs like a top and is fun to drive. I have owned MB before and I just love the 2017 C300.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

C300 4matic cabriolet

by CLR from Morris County, NJ on Wed Apr 05 2017

Beautiful ride. Incredible drive and comfort. Great stereo. Love the heated scarf on my neck on a cool night when the top is down.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sophisticated, Beautiful and Sleek - Best Purchase

by LOVE my 2017 C300 Coupe from Glendale, AZ on Fri May 19 2017

The 2017 MB C300 Coupe is simply Gorgeous! The exterior and interior are surely pleasing to the eye! The drive is Awesome! You can choose the driving mode according to your liking. I definitely recommend this car if you love the style and shape of a "True Coupe"!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Happy

by Knuthouse01 from Cumming, GA on Sat Jun 17 2017

I am exceedingly happy with my choice. I was looking at a different brand at a different dealer, and after 2 weeks was not happy with the service. Went to look at this one, spoke with the sales lady, test drove it, and in less than 2 hours was signing the papers. I'm still getting used to all the gadgets and computerized features, but so far...love the ones I've managed. Would highly recommend this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6

Our Take on the 2017 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Verdict: The 2017 Mercedes-Benz C300 coupe is a stylish, luxurious, beautifully crafted luxury coupe that feels as expensive as it is.

Versus the competition: The C300 coupe feels far more sophisticated and luxurious than the rival Lexus RC and Infiniti Q60, softer than the sportier BMW 4 Series, classier than the Cadillac ATS and fresher than the Audi A5.

The previous Mercedes-Benz C-Class coupe, last sold as a 2015 model, wasn't much to look at. It was nice but it didn't light any driving enthusiasts' hearts on fire. It didn't inspire more than a passing glance as it rolled past and it didn't get noticed among luxury coupe buyers, either. To listen to Mercedes-Benz marketing... Read More