NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2017 C-Class

Consumer Reviews

2017 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

#6 Most Popular Coupe
$17,015 - $35,955  MSRP Range
2017 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

83 Reviews
90% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Mercedes-Benz C-Class?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 83 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome automobile

by Craig88 from Las Vegas Nevada on Sun May 07 2017

We just leased this new C300 four door sedan and my wife is in heaven. She will be the primary driver as I am allowed to wash it and fill up the gas only . LOL.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car Ever!

by CC from West Hartford, CY on Thu Jun 07 2018

Everything I wanted in a car! Extremely dependable and safe. Runs like a top and is fun to drive. I have owned MB before and I just love the 2017 C300.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

C 300.

by LindseyK from on Sat Apr 08 2017

I really love my car! I feel like the price point is great ! If you are uncertain about Mercedes , take one for a drive!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

She's so pretty!

by Dee-lighted from Newport Beach, Ca on Sun Apr 09 2017

I absolutely love this "Motorcar". Response in comfort cruise is peppy enough for the average driver. The soprt and sport + is almost superfluous in city driving. Can't wait to drive it to the mountains. The seats are comfortable in the extreme once in the proper individual configuration. The sound system is superb in the quiet passenger cabin. Can't say enough about this beautiful vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Overall, very impressed

by CarlosTheJackal from Mount Pocono on Thu Aug 31 2017

Traded in a 2008 E550 on this C300. Immediately taken by the acceleration from this turbocharged 4 cylinder. After driving an 8 cylinder for years, I had grown accustomed to the smooth power and impressive acceleration. This turbo 4 gives every bit of that feeling of power, and it quicker off the line than the 8. Rear seat legroom is much improved over the 2008 E, which is surprising for an overall smaller car. Trunk space is a little less, but not enough to be a problem. Very comfortable and smooth. Great car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

C300 4matic cabriolet

by CLR from Morris County, NJ on Wed Apr 05 2017

Beautiful ride. Incredible drive and comfort. Great stereo. Love the heated scarf on my neck on a cool night when the top is down.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice car

by zzzfast from algonquin,il on Tue Sep 26 2017

Great car overall just needs some improvements. One i`m 6` and my knee lays on the corner of the console and it very uncomfortable. seats for long drive are not the best . Great style in and out !

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Amazing piece of art and luxury!

by Trd and AMG from Los Angeles, CA on Fri Aug 30 2019

Top design and performance. It is hard to drive anything else. Great gas mileage and comfort for long road trips. Well equipped sports car and loaded luxury car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Love the exterior lines of the car.

by Catherine from Scottsdale, AZ on Tue Mar 05 2019

I have owned an S class E class, other German engineered cars. Performance of the 17 c class is exceptional. The cabin in my c class is not exceptional. The car makes buzzing noises, rattling noises. Despite having taken the car into the dealership to have the issues resolved the rattling still persist and or another noise starts. I am disappointed in the cars lack of technical tools, ie the voice recognition , no apple play.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very beautiful inside very nice ride great mpg

by James 888333 from pittsburg ca 94565 on Sun Jul 07 2019

This is the most beautiful car i ever owned drived like a dream very elegant color combination inside and outside handling is great makes you you feel great when your driving it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9

Our Take on the 2017 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

The verdict:


The 2017 Mercedes-Benz C300 coupe is a stylish, luxurious, beautifully crafted luxury coupe that feels as expensive as it is.

Versus the competition:


The C300 coupe feels far more sophisticated and luxurious than the rival Lexus RC and Infiniti Q60, softer than the sportier BMW 4 Series, classier than the Cadillac ATS and fresher than the Audi A5.

The previous Mercedes-Benz C-Class coupe, last sold as a 2015 model, wasn’t much to look at. It was nice but it didn’t light any driving enthusiasts’ hearts on fire. It didn’t inspire more than a passing glance as it rolled past and it didn’t get noticed among luxury coupe buyers, either. To listen to Mercedes-Benz marketing people tell it, even they saw it as something of a compromised model: It had no all-wheel-drive option and its styling wasn’t as racy as some competitors.

All that has changed for 2017 with the introduction of the second-generation C-Class coupe, starting with the C300 4Matic trim appearing in showrooms now. Compare 2017 and 2015 model years... Read More