2018 C-Class

Consumer Reviews

2018 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

#9 Most Popular Convertible
$20,640 - $39,324  MSRP Range
2018 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

60 Reviews
92% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Mercedes-Benz C-Class?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 60 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

I could not love this car more.

by Mgmercedes from Boston on Mon Jan 22 2018

I could not love this car more. I have always been a fan of Mercedes, my dad had several of them growing up and I thought they were great cars. I find this car to be absolutely beautiful, comfortable, reliable... and perfect. The ride is so smooth and quiet, it has the acceleration that I need, and so many great extras. The one thing that I wish that they put on it as standard in the north east is a heated steering wheel, but the only time that I really missed that was during the cold spell. This car is everything and more!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car on the planet!

by Scorpioatthebeach from Lake Forest CA on Tue Jun 05 2018

Previous mbz c class owner. This is my second one. Its comfort, safety, and luxury is unparalleled in the car industry. Super happy with my opportunity to lease this amazing vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my C300 Cabriolet.

by DscottSW from Hillsboro, OR on Fri Sep 27 2019

I have a long history of Mercedes Convertibles - SL, SLC and now the C300. This car is awesome. My ONLY complaint is that there isn't a trunk latch on the outside, so you either have to open the trunk from inside or play with the key-fob. That's not exactly a huge challenge but I like to keep my fob in a fancy little leather pouch. Gotta complain about something. The car, a Turbo-4 Cyl, drives really well, handles beautifully - has, IMHO a stunning interior - and today after not driving it for a couple of weeks, clocked 36mpg on the highway. For the price, this is a really great value.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best C Class of the 5 that I have owned

by Terpboy Benz Fan from Columbus ohio on Fri Oct 19 2018

The 2018 C Class is much improved from its previous years. From the 8 speed transmission to little things like the drivers sun visor extending the full length when blocking sun from the drivers door window. Kudos to Mercedes Benz!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First Benz

by Sterling_D from Leander, TX on Tue Oct 29 2019

I compared the C300 to the BMW 3 series, the Audi A4, and the Alfa Romeo. All four vehicles are outstanding, but it was ultimately the C300 style and comfort that push me to get the Mercedes. I bought it certified pre-owned and felt the value with the CPO warranty Mercedes offers only adds to the peace of mind driving a Mercedes. The car is smooth, quiet, and comfortable. If I had one small complaint, if you would actually call it that, is the entertainment interface. It's a little tricky to figure out, and I have issues with Android auto intermittently getting dropped and freezing the system. More than likely it's a error on my end that I'm still trying to figure out. other than that, I'm very happy with this C300 and definitely would continue to work my way up in the Mercedes-Benz line of vehicles.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful Drive!

by Donna D from Peabody on Sun Jul 01 2018

I love the tight quiet drive. The car seams to hug the road. More drivers side room! What a Beautiful car! Love the ride! Glad it's mine!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by TechGuy from Mission Viejo, CA on Tue Feb 13 2018

Was very pleased with the performance, interior styling and technical upgrades. Very great comfortable drive and enough performance to put a smile on my face while driving.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the car

by Pimmada from CA on Wed Oct 17 2018

The best car It’s very luxury and beautiful I’m satisfied with the design and engine The safety is 5 Stars It last forever I also got 50,000 miles waruntee Very happy with my car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome car

by Patrick from Knoxville, TN on Fri Jul 26 2019

It rides great and looks very cool. I love the window tint and the rims on it. I felt like the price was high for this vehicle however I am enjoying to

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Loving my first Benz.

by New Benz Fan from Raleigh, NC on Sun Dec 02 2018

My C Class is good looking, stylish, comfortable, and luxurious. It is a great ride and has all the new technology. I could not have made a better choice for my first Mercedes. My last 2 cars were BMWs, but this car is more luxurious and came with so much new technology as standard. I am completely happy with this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6