2018 C-Class

Consumer Reviews

2018 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

#8 Most Popular Convertible
$40,250 - $53,200  MSRP Range
2018 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

36 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Mercedes-Benz C-Class?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 36 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best car on the planet!

by Scorpioatthebeach from Lake Forest CA on Tue Jun 05 2018

Previous mbz c class owner. This is my second one. Its comfort, safety, and luxury is unparalleled in the car industry. Super happy with my opportunity to lease this amazing vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I could not love this car more.

by Mgmercedes from Boston on Mon Jan 22 2018

I could not love this car more. I have always been a fan of Mercedes, my dad had several of them growing up and I thought they were great cars. I find this car to be absolutely beautiful, comfortable, reliable... and perfect. The ride is so smooth and quiet, it has the acceleration that I need, and so many great extras. The one thing that I wish that they put on it as standard in the north east is a heated steering wheel, but the only time that I really missed that was during the cold spell. This car is everything and more!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Most uncomfortable car I have EVER owned.

by Disappointed from Indio CA, on Thu Sep 27 2018

No one can sit in the back seat unless they are a midget. Moving the seat forward it rubs against the top and it must be carefully lowered and then moved. That is the head rest. Cannot open the trunk unless It is unlocked , door opened and release for trunk popped. Wonderful when one has a cart full of groceries.

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best C Class of the 5 that I have owned

by Terpboy Benz Fan from Columbus ohio on Fri Oct 19 2018

The 2018 C Class is much improved from its previous years. From the 8 speed transmission to little things like the drivers sun visor extending the full length when blocking sun from the drivers door window. Kudos to Mercedes Benz!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by TechGuy from Mission Viejo, CA on Tue Feb 13 2018

Was very pleased with the performance, interior styling and technical upgrades. Very great comfortable drive and enough performance to put a smile on my face while driving.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful Drive!

by Donna D from Peabody on Sun Jul 01 2018

I love the tight quiet drive. The car seams to hug the road. More drivers side room! What a Beautiful car! Love the ride! Glad it's mine!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice car...

by Little old lady from NoCal from San Francisco, calif. on Mon Sep 25 2017

The car is great looking, and drives beautifully. I feel safe and am happy. I do need help understanding all the features! The "eco" feature has risen the mpg so much, my gas stops have dropped in half...love it! Oh, can the new car smell be bottled?!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding handling

by sanjosecarfreak from San Jose on Sat Aug 12 2017

The car exceeds my expectations in terms of pricing, handling, speed, maneuverability and speed. The car has a lot to offer.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

100% Pure Love

by dorohotsinne from Bayside, NY on Wed Nov 22 2017

I have nothing but love for this car! It does everything I need and I don't have any worries! If you need safe, reliable and oh so comfortable, please put this car on your list! Blessings!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

i had before and I got it again. Nice handling whi

by love_mercz from aldie, VA on Fri Sep 15 2017

I love driving the vehicle. It runs like rocket on the highway. Handling while driving is exellant. I drove 550 mile non stop and felt not tired al all.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4