NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 C-Class

Consumer Reviews

$41,400 - $53,850  MSRP Range
2019 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

27 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Mercedes-Benz C-Class?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 27 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

As Mercedes-Benz, it is the best.

by ideajunkie from Plainfield, NJ on Mon Mar 11 2019

Refined yet nimble, sophisticated yet contemporary, my C300 is fun to drive anywhere. Comfort is amazing, power is plentiful (just kick it into sport mode!) technology is intuitive, looks are eye-catching. Fit and finish are miles ahead of BMW and Audi. Driving is believing. Worth the price.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Driving to a whole new level

by Bonnie from Lake Mathews, CA on Wed Feb 13 2019

Had never thought of Mercedes before. Liked one a friend was driving, so when my car was totalled, I took a look at Mercedes. The C-300 I purchased was actually not much more than the other brands I was looking at. It is WAY more comfortable to drive. The engineer in me is marvelling at all the small and large engineering design features to make the car safer, more comfortable, easier to drive. And the handling is sporty enough that I don't feel like I am driving an old ladies' car. This car has already made me a better driver in countless ways. I love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely amazing!

by Morey X from Davenport on Thu Feb 28 2019

This vehicle is extremely comfortable while looking super sporty. 255 HP that really responds when you hit the gas. Sport mode makes the whole experience even more excited. The cabin looks and feels like a million dollars. Best vehicle I have ever own.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Luxurious Drive

by Meral from Irvine, CA on Tue Jan 15 2019

Definitely feel like this car is a good fit for me. Perfect size, extremely smooth, sporty look yet very luxurious feel. I feel safe it. Love the big screen for the rear view camera. Has the tightest turn radius I have ever seen on a car! My preference is white exterior and black interior but this looks good in any color!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great!

by Rfoyouzi from Wellesley, MA on Sun Apr 21 2019

Mercedes-Benz C300, 2019 is the best car fits with all of my needs. powerful engine, beautiful design and lots of options. Driving smooth and you fill safe always in this car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

More than a car - a lifestyle choice

by Elizabeth from Downey on Sat Dec 01 2018

MB C Class 300 has a classic style with the durability of a tank - drives smooth with all new upgrades for navigation, media etc. I spend more time in this car than I do my own home - it is styling at its best.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful sleek and stylish

by Barb from Edgewood, Ky on Mon Sep 24 2018

This car is so comfortable and looks beautiful. We chose Lunar Blue with a black convertible top. I love having the assistance for parking and how it notifies us when going out of lanes while traveling on expressway.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very smooth ride.

by Leigh from North Woodmere NY on Wed Dec 05 2018

Lots of safety features. In proved headlights, auto trunk open and close. Heated steering wheel, lights on door handles at night. Start engine from phone app. Rides like a dream

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing!!!

by Angela S. from Bayside,NY on Wed Nov 28 2018

I recently purchased a Mercedes Benz C300 4matic from MB of Smithtown. Not only was my experience fantastic but this vehicle is amazing. Handles great in inclement weather, great pickup and horse power for a 4CYL vehicle, good on gas. I honestly cant’t say enough. The Quality overall is outstanding. The only thing I regret is not buying one sooner!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Nice for a small car

by merlene from Fountain Valley, CA on Sat May 25 2019

Hate the trunk opening feature using your foot; I miss the manual button on the trunk Hate that it does not have rear opening windows Hate the black divider between the front and rear windows; it creates a blind spot Do not like the lack of control in the wheel and the light-weight feel of the car. It doesn't feel very sturdy or safe on highway Do not like the interior materials or air vents The car is overpriced

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

7 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3