Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2015 CLA-Class

Consumer Reviews

2015 Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class

$256 - $46,700  MSRP Range
2015 Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

20 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2015 Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 20 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Really fun car to drive

by New Car Buyer from Philadelphia, PA on Sun Jul 12 2015

This was my first car and I didn't know what to expect but it is amazing. Honestly I have little regrets but its exactly what I expected. The entertainment system is perfect and the navigation for the most part never fails (except when getting to really remote areas). However, the mpg ratings aren't exactly honest. I average more like 18/24 city highway than 20/28 but then I drive a bit expressively to put it mildly. In all a great buy and I recommend it to everyone. Just never break anything because I did and it was ridiculously expensive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Mercedes-Benz CLA 250 Review

by Steven from Pembroke Pines,FL on Sun Oct 11 2015

We have tested out the car and we have bought the vehicle,we find it very good and very cool.The vehicle contains its own cellphone,different types of radio channels and has a SOS system.The SOS system is a red button that when pressed it will send,police officers,firemen and ambulances to the location of the vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Comfortable and stylish

by New Benz Owner from Pittsburgh, Pa on Sat May 16 2015

This car has a smooth and comfortable feel. It's beautiful, classy, and affordable. I love the attention to detail and the thoughtfulness of the features.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Vehicle!

by Beca's Mercedes from Albany, OH on Tue Jul 07 2015

This car has the ride of a luxury car and the drive of a sports car...smooth ride and hugs the road. It is fun to drive, great power, good on gasoline and I can't wait to see how the 4matic does in the snow! Tickled pink with this purchase!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Comfortable and Fuel efficient

by Evando1998 from New Jersey on Thu Aug 23 2018

This car is very comfortable and fuel efficient. The only challenge is the seat doesn’t offer a lot of flexibility in reclining for the passenger.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sporty comfort

by Geneticist from San Diego on Sat Jul 04 2015

The AMG sport package is worth the extra cost. Combines responsive handling with the comfort expected with this brand. The turbo lag is disconcerting in tight situations, but generally not a problem, just noticeable.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

It's great but doesn't age well

by Long time Owner from Philadelphia, PA on Wed Jul 05 2017

I have owned this car for over 2 years now and it's fun to drive and gets great looks. However, the maintenance costs are a bit ridiculous, and repairing broken things will be part of your monthly routine. It is fun to drive, but only in sports mode. It is sluggish in the normal drive mode, but it is a little too excited in sports mode. I have had many near accidents because the can did not brake hard enough in sports mode, but it only drives well in sports mode. General fuel costs are about $30 to $40 a week depending on your driving style. Be sure to get a good warranty because all the electronics in this car tend to fall apart. I take it to the dealer many times a year. You should still consider this car because it has a great engine, and beautiful Benz styling. However, it is the cheapest Mercedes for a reason and you will definitely feel it.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Gorgeous car!

by forsure from on Thu Mar 09 2017

I love the design of the CLA. It also makes for a great commuter car and fits my carseat in the back just fine. The trunk is very large for a car of this class. I also like how it comes with mounting points for a roof rack already even with the panoramic roof. This is nice for extra luggage space for road trips or putting bikes up there. I definitely recommend the CLA!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Why not consider a Mercedes CLA250?

by 1 Fine Artist from Lockport, NY on Wed Apr 06 2016

The "Baby" Merceds-Benz I leased is a real pleasure to drive. It's about the size of my Honda Accord: 182" long. I'm happy to report the ride is with a "Comfort" suspension" and the vehicle has amazing agility. With 18" wheels the brakes are also first class. Safety features are "over the top" The Merceds-Benz standard interior is made of "MB-Tex" - which is a fake leather, but it looks looks the real thing. . . I will definitely purchase this car after the lease is up!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My DreamCar

by Fire from st.louis on Sun Oct 11 2015

Well I have been talking to a salesperson at the Mercedes-Benz of St.Louis by the name of Dorothy Robinson letting her no the is my dream car I am scared to apply for it but she lt me not that I should go ahead and make my bream come true and it have everything I want so I how my dream does come true

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2015 Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class

Editor's note: This review was written in October 2013 about the 2014 Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2015, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

Style over substance. That's usually a negative connotation, but for Mercedes-Benz's latest foray into affordable luxury, it might be a saving grace.

The all-new 2014 Mercedes-Benz CLA is a stylish car inside and out that will likely turn heads and open wallets.

It packs decent performance, surprisingly good gas mileage and even more astonishing rear legroom. However, it has flaws that can't be overlooked, such as a rough ride and options that escalate... Read More