Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2016 CLA-Class

Consumer Reviews

2016 Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class

$17,870 - $31,694  MSRP Range
2016 Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

14 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 14 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great value

by JR from Orange County, CA on Sun Nov 01 2015

Excellent acceleration, great performance and handling. Great mileage so far. Excellent value for this price

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car!

by Car Guy 418 from New York on Fri Aug 05 2016

This is a fantastic car! I would highly recommend! It's a great Car for such a low price! I upgraded from a 2002 Pontiac Grand Prix GT so the change was drastic. If you're upgrading from a car like that, you will be impressed! I ended up getting this car with a few features added. One thing to note is if you're adding features, the price goes up fast. I learned from experience. Also, highway noise is sometimes loud but it's okay once you get used to it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

New Car

by Benz Man from Chattanooga, Tn on Mon Jul 18 2016

Know what you are looking for, drive car before you commit, know what you can afford, take your time, do not rush in to it. Focus on the things you want.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Another Beautiful Creation of Mercedes Benz

by Steven Rogers from on Mon Jul 04 2016

Mercedes Benz CLA Class is the Autonomous creation of the Mercedes Company, CLA is the mid-size sedan Class of Mercedes which is prove to be more efficient than the full-size Sedans. Beautiful Exterior as well as the Interior of this Car, Mercedes Benz is really beyond limits.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

so ready to buy this car

by Vmar from Miami Fl on Sat Aug 12 2017

This car is exactly what i want my next car to be. It is beautiful inside & out. Dying to get it already!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Rick from on Sun Apr 23 2017

This is a fantastic car! I would highly recommend! It's a great Car for such a low price! Fun to drive and very stylish.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Car with class

by Bern from Pittsburgh PA on Sun Jun 18 2017

I have a 2018 cla250 4 matic Very comfortable easy to drive Love the memory seats and sun roof I've only had the car a couple of weeks so I'm still getting used to it and reading the owners manual There are a few things I question why doesn't the car have cordless phone usage why doesn't it have automatic door locks and I'm not crazy about the information panel

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does not recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Classy CLA

by KY2DMV from on Sat Sep 02 2017

I love my car...the drive and feel, and the gas mileage and comfortability. I also have a large rottie mix that fits just fine in the back seat.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great car

by TLB from on Fri Apr 21 2017

this car looks better than the high priced models and gets great gas mileage! The panoramic sunroof is a must!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great looking ride !!!

by Jeff from Tennessee on Wed Jun 27 2018

Started out very difficult with Rick Hill imports selling a GlK 350 out from under my wife, however disappointment turned into excitement when she drove the CLA! Very sporty and plenty of power from the engine

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2